Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was over run during our stay with teenage soccer players. I picked this property for the hot tub, and there were scores of kids in the pool area which was fine. We got up the next morning at 5:00 to use the hot tub and were told it was closed for the day for cleaning. Also when we came back after attending a local event we could not operate the tv because the batteries were dead in the remote. My husband went to the front desk and could not find hide nor hair of anyone. I expect Marriot to know that they will need a super early cleanup of the pool after a night of teenage soccer teams, and I certainly expect someone on the front desk for things like remotes with dead batteries. Also all entrances were stacked sky high with Pizza boxes for most of our stay. We were fine with the noise and the high jinx of kids but not the lack of preparedness and remediation on the part of the hotel. What was supposed to be a relaxing weekend was a disappointment, and I think the fault was not on the staff, but not enough of them. Whoever schedules should use the information that get to ramp up.

Due to recent restrictions, some of the usual amenities are not available, such as the breakfast bar and gym. We were mostly disappointed in the lack of towels at the pool (3 night stay and had to get pool towels every night). There was also a massive miscommunication over the facility providing room service even after we specifically requested that the room be attended to. It was bever cleaned the entire stay

M

everything except the room inspector took the cleaning lady's money

Bathroom had an odor, towels were rough not soft at all. There was no food options. Front desk didn’t always have someone available and you had to get extra towels from the front desk because housekeeping was not available. We stayed 4 nights and no one came to clean our room during our stay. I honestly feel like I should get some kind of credit the cost of stay was not worth what we paid for the service we received.

Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I loved the extra pillows!. The A/C had a little hard time keeping the room cool but it wasn't uncomfortable.

Everything was neat and comfortable, no microwave made everything a bit harder.

Close to my daughter's place. Didn't like that there was not breakfast included.

Been here a couple times, always a great stay! Will definitely be back again!

Check in went quick and professional .. Room was very nice.. Cold AC..

Staff allowed us to check in early to drop golf clubs and gear to go explore Portland for a few hours. Super friendly, very accommodating and the hotel is super clean. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed 2 nights at the Hillsboro Mariott. Staff was friendly and great service. Room was lovely and comfortable. Really nice ares - peaceful. Great food and shopping nearby. Would definitely stay again!!

Peaceful and clean rooms , close to town but not busy with traffic

The hotel is modern and clean. Pity that the bathroom is so small and not easy to use for a family, kind of older style compared to the rest of the hotel (maybe not remodeled?). The hotel offered no complimentary lobby coffee or tea or fruit so we paid for a breakfast comprising of scrambled eggs, some breakfast potatoes, toast and a cappuccino (kids had juice) and the bill came to $46 for 3 of us....I am not a complainer but the quality/price just wasn't there. Being a Marriott timeshare owner we travel all over and have no problem in paying for a good al la carte breakfast or buffet breakfast where available if we don't want to eat breakfast out but I prefer spending $25/30 person breakfast that gets you a decent selection. What we had here was a joke, better to go out to a local coffee shop.

We stayed here one night. When we got there the staff was very nice and helpful. We got our room in no time. The room was very nice and just as we booked online,1 king bed suite. Very clean and nice comfortable bed and pillows. The only thing is that there was no hair dryer! For the price we paid i think those should be in the room. Other than that it was a great stay!

everything as expected in a Courtyard clean rooms, polite staff we had an issue with the noise coming from our neighboring room, and the hotel staff were too happy to give us another room

only stayed one night, but was comfortable. Room wasn't ready as promised, but they gave us coupons for free breakfast, and the room was ready within minutes.

Visiting friends in the area and was so pleased with my experience here. The room was tastefully decorated, spacious and clean. The lobby was modern and pleasant, and the restaurant in the hotel was very reasonable and tasty (we had breakfast there one morning). Staff was pleasant and attentive. I would definitely stay here again. It is also located near several restaurants and a movie theater, all within walking distance.

I absolutely adore this hotel and its staff. They are so accommodating and friendly. The staff will stop at nothing to make your stay comfortable. Hillsboro is a ways out of Portland, but this hotel is close to the MAX transit and a van is provided to get there. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have never been disappointed. It is affordable and clean and worry free.

NE Stucki Place Hillsboro OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Tanasbourne within a short walk of Streets of Tanasbourne Mall, Courtyard By Marriott Portland Hillsboro is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Gordon Faber Recreation Complex. This 149-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe. Start your day off with full breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other amenities include iPod docks, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

At Courtyard By Marriott Portland Hillsboro, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 10.00 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Courtyard By Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Everyone (7) Couples (10) Business (4) Family (10) Other (4)
2
Partner Couples

The property was over run during our stay with teenage soccer players. I picked this property for the hot tub, and there were scores of kids in the pool area which was fine. We got up the next morning at 5:00 to use the hot tub and were told it was closed for the day for cleaning. Also when we came back after attending a local event we could not operate the tv because the batteries were dead in the remote. My husband went to the front desk and could not find hide nor hair of anyone. I expect Marriot to know that they will need a super early cleanup of the pool after a night of teenage soccer teams, and I certainly expect someone on the front desk for things like remotes with dead batteries. Also all entrances were stacked sky high with Pizza boxes for most of our stay. We were fine with the noise and the high jinx of kids but not the lack of preparedness and remediation on the part of the hotel. What was supposed to be a relaxing weekend was a disappointment, and I think the fault was not on the staff, but not enough of them. Whoever schedules should use the information that get to ramp up.

By , from Beaverton on Dec 13, 2021

3
Family with small children

Due to recent restrictions, some of the usual amenities are not available, such as the breakfast bar and gym. We were mostly disappointed in the lack of towels at the pool (3 night stay and had to get pool towels every night). There was also a massive miscommunication over the facility providing room service even after we specifically requested that the room be attended to. It was bever cleaned the entire stay

By on Oct 18, 2021

5
Partner Couples

M

By on Sep 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!

3
Everyone

everything except the room inspector took the cleaning lady's money

By on Sep 1, 2021

2
Family

Bathroom had an odor, towels were rough not soft at all. There was no food options. Front desk didn’t always have someone available and you had to get extra towels from the front desk because housekeeping was not available. We stayed 4 nights and no one came to clean our room during our stay. I honestly feel like I should get some kind of credit the cost of stay was not worth what we paid for the service we received.

By on Aug 11, 2021

5
Family with small children

Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I loved the extra pillows!. The A/C had a little hard time keeping the room cool but it wasn't uncomfortable.

By on Aug 1, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2021

4
Family with small children Partner Couples

Everything was neat and comfortable, no microwave made everything a bit harder.

By on Apr 12, 2021

4
Family

Close to my daughter's place. Didn't like that there was not breakfast included.

By on Jun 28, 2019

5
Everyone

Been here a couple times, always a great stay! Will definitely be back again!

By , from Silverdale on Nov 10, 2018

Courtyard By Marriott Portland Hillsboro

3050 NE Stucki Place, Hillsboro, OR 97124
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Courtyard-By-Marriott-Portland-Hillsboro.h43417-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Courtyard-By-Marriott-Portland-Hillsboro.h43417-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Courtyard-By-Marriott-Portland-Hillsboro.h43417-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions