Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Loved the property loved the food & the animals that walk around only thing I didn’t like I was giving a bottle of champagne & housekeeping stole it before I could open it

Our first night. Room has no AC no Hot water. We were packing up to go request a new room when a guest knocked on our door, they just stayed in that room (moved for the same reasons)1438 we then went to the lobby to request a new room. Even more frustrated the knowingly put us in a room that was just left for being broken. We got the room next door 1437. The AC couldn’t get the room below 78 (even when it was much colder outside) it has a dehumidifier that we emptied 4-5 times a day which helped. The filter was plugged the day we got there to is was always moving hot hair. The hot water knob on our tun was messed and took lots of work to get it to work. Once we did it took 22 Minutes to fill the tub. One of the sinks leaked pretty bad. Every time the maids cleaned the shut the drains it would fill and the bathroom floor would be all wet and slippery. Our mini fridge had to be requested to be filled each time or it would get ignored. We upgraded to premium since this was our honey moon besides Making a dinner reservation or calling your drinks it’s definitely not worth all they sold it up to be. Food at buffet was okay, not great Got food poisoning at the Italian restaurant (on a FB group many others were as well) Wife orders beef(steak) 3 different ways at different restaurants it was the same chunk of soft flanks steak. Ended the trip with 3 days of horrid fevers and a trip to the ER at home. Hand foot and mouth. Should have read the reviews closer the bad stuff is tru

I never stayed here and being charged oh my credit card for fraud charges in my account and no one is getting back to me . This hotel is a scam , I called and are rude with no answers at ! Everyone beware

great view, amazing service

The resort was nice. I like the monkey park and all of the many pools. The entertainment nightly and at the pools was fun! I enjoyed having my pictures taken on the resort. I didn’t like how to the beach had too much seaweed. I wish they were available masks for guests. The only option was paying for one and they priced too high and weren’t even reusable. The food options were not that great. I didn’t enjoy the food. Overall me and my honey had a fun time and we can’t wait to visit Tulum longer next time we come to Mexico.

I'm in a wheelchair and most of the shops and amenities are not wheelchair accessible. My room was also not accessible but I never requested one (my mistake). They did offer me an accessible one but it was a downgrade and I didn't take it. But in general, it was a fine stay.

EVERYTHING was included and it was huge!!! There was about 7 restaurants a seashore, about 6 pools all with pool bars. tons of activities and the staff were kind!!

We were there after a hurricane so it was pretty good but they were not up to perfect. Had a swim out room pool was dirty. ZETA HIT US LAST day we were there very organized. Got building boarded up . They had excellent emergency plan

i will go as many time if possible.. beautiful rooms, well kept place and food is delicious...its like been in a small village...

No hot tub, needs more adult activity. Water is freezing.

Loved the grounds and cleanliness of the property, great flow even though im not a fan of big resorts this one i will be back to with my kiddos for sure!

Lots of restaurants, entertainment, swimming pools, great beach. Beautiful! Great food!, loved the foam party!

This hotel and its parent company, H10, engage in deceptive practices and discrimination towards disabled people. Their game works like this: Reserve a room as I did, a couple of months in advance, requesting an accessible room. Try to follow up by phone - their answering system is a loop. Sent note through Orbitz to remind them. Arrive at hotel to be told accessible room requests are just that, requests that they have no obligation to fulfill. This is not like requesting a room with a view of the pool. A functional bathroom is a basic requirement of a hotel room. The hotel knew when the reservation was made if the disabled accessible room was available. All they had to do was notify me. When we got there they told us they only had one accessible room and it was occupied. Their employee alternatively told me he was the "Hotel Manager" and the "Reservation Manager" when I asked to speak to the hotel manager. He refused to let me speak to the person in charge. He mocked and ridiculed me in front of a lobby full of people. Their solution was to rent what I needed from a rental equipment company at my own expense which I eventually had to do. This ruined an expensive, prepaid vacation and I am considering legal action. I expect Orbitz to discontinue their relationship with such an unethical company.

They had alot of activities which was good. Room had a strong smell of bleach when we got it, and it gave us a headache and they did not give us a different room

Variety and the entertainment. Ample beach front to lay out and enjoy the warm weather.

The property itself was absolutely gorgeous, the number of pools and restaurants was outstanding. I do a lot of traveling and I worked in the hotel business many years ago, the service at this resort was absolutely incredible, I can’t wait till our next visit.

Carr Fed Chetumal Cancun km 296 Predio Playa del Carmen QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

El Beso Adults Only at Ocean Riviera Paradise - All Inclusive places you 3.1 mi (4.9 km) from Quinta Avenida. This 192-room, 4.5-star property has a full-service spa, a casino, and a restaurant.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the property and get a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant or coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other amenities include free minibar items, furnished balconies, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests of El Beso Adults Only at Ocean Riviera Paradise - All Inclusive have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and a nightclub. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this adults-only property include an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and outdoor tennis courts.

Room options

Junior Suite Swim Up

Sleeps 3

Junior Suite Beso NRF

1 King Bed and 1 King Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite Roof Top

Sleeps 3

Junior Suite El Beso

Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for El Beso Adults Only at Ocean Riviera Paradise - All Inclusive

Everyone (47) Couples (15) Family (13)
5
Friends

Loved the property loved the food & the animals that walk around only thing I didn’t like I was giving a bottle of champagne & housekeeping stole it before I could open it

By on Oct 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2022

Dear Maya,We appreciate that you cared to share your valuable feedbackWe are surprised and concerned to read about the bottle of champagne case, be assured your comments will be shared with the concerned team for necessary review. It is extremely rewarding to read that your stay at ORP has been a pleasant one.Looking forward to welcoming you again!Best regards,

1
Everyone

Our first night. Room has no AC no Hot water. We were packing up to go request a new room when a guest knocked on our door, they just stayed in that room (moved for the same reasons)1438 we then went to the lobby to request a new room. Even more frustrated the knowingly put us in a room that was just left for being broken. We got the room next door 1437. The AC couldn’t get the room below 78 (even when it was much colder outside) it has a dehumidifier that we emptied 4-5 times a day which helped. The filter was plugged the day we got there to is was always moving hot hair. The hot water knob on our tun was messed and took lots of work to get it to work. Once we did it took 22 Minutes to fill the tub. One of the sinks leaked pretty bad. Every time the maids cleaned the shut the drains it would fill and the bathroom floor would be all wet and slippery. Our mini fridge had to be requested to be filled each time or it would get ignored. We upgraded to premium since this was our honey moon besides Making a dinner reservation or calling your drinks it’s definitely not worth all they sold it up to be. Food at buffet was okay, not great Got food poisoning at the Italian restaurant (on a FB group many others were as well) Wife orders beef(steak) 3 different ways at different restaurants it was the same chunk of soft flanks steak. Ended the trip with 3 days of horrid fevers and a trip to the ER at home. Hand foot and mouth. Should have read the reviews closer the bad stuff is tru

By on Apr 10, 2022

Review comment responded on May 19, 2022

Dear Corey On behalf of Ocean Riviera Paradise we want to thank you for your feedback regarding your impression and experience in our hotel, this is very valuable. Our Sincerely Apologies for the inconveniences in your stay with us, we will share your comments with the Management in order to improve our service and products. Best Regards

4
Everyone

By on Jan 30, 2022

1
Everyone

I never stayed here and being charged oh my credit card for fraud charges in my account and no one is getting back to me . This hotel is a scam , I called and are rude with no answers at ! Everyone beware

By on Jan 28, 2022

5
Everyone

great view, amazing service

By on Aug 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2021

Thank you for your preference and your comments.

4
Partner Couples

The resort was nice. I like the monkey park and all of the many pools. The entertainment nightly and at the pools was fun! I enjoyed having my pictures taken on the resort. I didn’t like how to the beach had too much seaweed. I wish they were available masks for guests. The only option was paying for one and they priced too high and weren’t even reusable. The food options were not that great. I didn’t enjoy the food. Overall me and my honey had a fun time and we can’t wait to visit Tulum longer next time we come to Mexico.

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2021

Thank you for your preference and your comments.

4
Everyone

I'm in a wheelchair and most of the shops and amenities are not wheelchair accessible. My room was also not accessible but I never requested one (my mistake). They did offer me an accessible one but it was a downgrade and I didn't take it. But in general, it was a fine stay.

By on Jul 17, 2021

4
Partner Couples

EVERYTHING was included and it was huge!!! There was about 7 restaurants a seashore, about 6 pools all with pool bars. tons of activities and the staff were kind!!

By on May 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 20, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had an amazing experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards,

4
Family

We were there after a hurricane so it was pretty good but they were not up to perfect. Had a swim out room pool was dirty. ZETA HIT US LAST day we were there very organized. Got building boarded up . They had excellent emergency plan

By , from Leesburg FL on Oct 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had an amazing experience with us, all your comments help us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards,

5
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had an amazing experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards,

El Beso Adults Only at Ocean Riviera Paradise - All Inclusive

Carr Fed Chetumal Cancun km 296 Predio, Playa del Carmen, QROO 77710
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels--El-Beso-Adults-Only-at-Ocean-Riviera-Paradise---All-Inclusive.h15099921-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels--El-Beso-Adults-Only-at-Ocean-Riviera-Paradise---All-Inclusive.h15099921-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels--El-Beso-Adults-Only-at-Ocean-Riviera-Paradise---All-Inclusive.h15099921-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions