Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

great view, amazing service

The resort was nice. I like the monkey park and all of the many pools. The entertainment nightly and at the pools was fun! I enjoyed having my pictures taken on the resort. I didn’t like how to the beach had too much seaweed. I wish they were available masks for guests. The only option was paying for one and they priced too high and weren’t even reusable. The food options were not that great. I didn’t enjoy the food. Overall me and my honey had a fun time and we can’t wait to visit Tulum longer next time we come to Mexico.

I'm in a wheelchair and most of the shops and amenities are not wheelchair accessible. My room was also not accessible but I never requested one (my mistake). They did offer me an accessible one but it was a downgrade and I didn't take it. But in general, it was a fine stay.

EVERYTHING was included and it was huge!!! There was about 7 restaurants a seashore, about 6 pools all with pool bars. tons of activities and the staff were kind!!

We were there after a hurricane so it was pretty good but they were not up to perfect. Had a swim out room pool was dirty. ZETA HIT US LAST day we were there very organized. Got building boarded up . They had excellent emergency plan

i will go as many time if possible.. beautiful rooms, well kept place and food is delicious...its like been in a small village...

No hot tub, needs more adult activity. Water is freezing.

Loved the grounds and cleanliness of the property, great flow even though im not a fan of big resorts this one i will be back to with my kiddos for sure!

Lots of restaurants, entertainment, swimming pools, great beach. Beautiful! Great food!, loved the foam party!

This hotel and its parent company, H10, engage in deceptive practices and discrimination towards disabled people. Their game works like this: Reserve a room as I did, a couple of months in advance, requesting an accessible room. Try to follow up by phone - their answering system is a loop. Sent note through Orbitz to remind them. Arrive at hotel to be told accessible room requests are just that, requests that they have no obligation to fulfill. This is not like requesting a room with a view of the pool. A functional bathroom is a basic requirement of a hotel room. The hotel knew when the reservation was made if the disabled accessible room was available. All they had to do was notify me. When we got there they told us they only had one accessible room and it was occupied. Their employee alternatively told me he was the "Hotel Manager" and the "Reservation Manager" when I asked to speak to the hotel manager. He refused to let me speak to the person in charge. He mocked and ridiculed me in front of a lobby full of people. Their solution was to rent what I needed from a rental equipment company at my own expense which I eventually had to do. This ruined an expensive, prepaid vacation and I am considering legal action. I expect Orbitz to discontinue their relationship with such an unethical company.

They had alot of activities which was good. Room had a strong smell of bleach when we got it, and it gave us a headache and they did not give us a different room

Variety and the entertainment. Ample beach front to lay out and enjoy the warm weather.

The property itself was absolutely gorgeous, the number of pools and restaurants was outstanding. I do a lot of traveling and I worked in the hotel business many years ago, the service at this resort was absolutely incredible, I can’t wait till our next visit.

I would like to say that my overall stay at this property was okay. nothing really stand out to make me want to come here again. the food was decent. The employees were okay. I have visited other resorts and i can say that the friendliness can improve. The service at the pool and by the beach was not enough. You had to go get your own drinks and walk a great distance. Compared to other resorts that with a tip they would be coming back to bring you more. One other complaint was the beach towels. It would have been ideal to have the towels at the beach or closer to it. There is no variety of beer selection. I really enjoyed the rooms they are spacious and were cleaned everyday. The room service was definitely a plus. I can go on about the little things but you get what you pay for.

First, let me say this is not an Adult Only resort. The resort has two buildings dedicated to adults, an adult only pool section and one restaurant for adults the rest of resort is family friendly. So, if you want an Adult Only resort look elsewhere. PROS: 9 restaurants so plenty of food options and all are decent my favorite was the Italian restaurant. Blue Moon is the adult only restaurant and is nice if you want to have a meal with no kids around. Tons of ACTIVITIES to keep you busy at the resort--nightly broadway/theater show, bowling alley, casino, sports bar, night club, jet skiing, kayaking and shops. The concierge is on site if you want to do activities off site--ATV, zip lining, snorkeling, swimming with the dolphins, or a Mayan Ruins tour (my favorite). STAFF are so helpful and pleasant and guest services is EXCEPTIONAL if you need anything, they are right there to assist you. CONS: No beach towel hut at the beach. Drinks are pretty watered down and top shelf alcohol is not included in the All-Inclusive. The resort shops will only give you change back in Pesos so either exchange some money in Pesos or make sure you bring enough small bills in US currency. However the shops do take credit cards. It is a somewhat large resort but they have a shuttle the runs fairly often to get you from one end of the resort to the other end. OVERALL: Ocean Riviera Paradise is a nice place to vacation while in Riviera Maya.

Medium sized resort, a lot of different restaurants for good food options!

Everything excellent our room is very clean coffee shop wonderful restaurant and Buffet amazing

Carr Fed Chetumal Cancun km 296 Predio Playa del Carmen QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya is within 2 miles (3 km) of Ocean Riviera Paradise El Beso - All Inclusive - Adults Only while other popular attractions such as Quinta Avenida are within 3 miles (5 km). This 192-room, 4.5-star property has 4 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a casino.


Dining

This property is home to 10 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 192 rooms feature free minibar items, furnished balconies, and coffee makers. LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other amenities include ceiling fans, laptop-compatible safes, and phones.


Property features

Ocean Riviera Paradise El Beso - All Inclusive - Adults Only features a full-service spa, 4 outdoor pools, and a casino. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a free water park, a nightclub, and a 24-hour gym.

Room options

Junior Suite Swim Up

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite Beso NRF

1 King Bed and 1 King Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite Roof Top

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite El Beso

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Ocean Riviera Paradise El Beso - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Everyone (44) Couples (15) Family (13)
5
Everyone

great view, amazing service

By on Aug 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2021

Thank you for your preference and your comments.

4
Partner Couples

The resort was nice. I like the monkey park and all of the many pools. The entertainment nightly and at the pools was fun! I enjoyed having my pictures taken on the resort. I didn’t like how to the beach had too much seaweed. I wish they were available masks for guests. The only option was paying for one and they priced too high and weren’t even reusable. The food options were not that great. I didn’t enjoy the food. Overall me and my honey had a fun time and we can’t wait to visit Tulum longer next time we come to Mexico.

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2021

Thank you for your preference and your comments.

4
Everyone

I'm in a wheelchair and most of the shops and amenities are not wheelchair accessible. My room was also not accessible but I never requested one (my mistake). They did offer me an accessible one but it was a downgrade and I didn't take it. But in general, it was a fine stay.

By on Jul 17, 2021

4
Partner Couples

EVERYTHING was included and it was huge!!! There was about 7 restaurants a seashore, about 6 pools all with pool bars. tons of activities and the staff were kind!!

By on May 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 20, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had an amazing experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards,

4
Family

We were there after a hurricane so it was pretty good but they were not up to perfect. Had a swim out room pool was dirty. ZETA HIT US LAST day we were there very organized. Got building boarded up . They had excellent emergency plan

By , from Leesburg FL on Oct 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had an amazing experience with us, all your comments help us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards,

5
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had an amazing experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards,

5
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had an amazing experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards,

5
Partner Couples

i will go as many time if possible.. beautiful rooms, well kept place and food is delicious...its like been in a small village...

By , from new jersey on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had an amazing experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards,

3
Family Partner Couples Friends

No hot tub, needs more adult activity. Water is freezing.

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had an amazing experience with us, all your comments help us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards

5
Partner Couples Friends

Loved the grounds and cleanliness of the property, great flow even though im not a fan of big resorts this one i will be back to with my kiddos for sure!

By on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2020

Dear Sylwia, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had an amazing experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards

Ocean Riviera Paradise El Beso - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Carr Fed Chetumal Cancun km 296 Predio, Playa del Carmen, QROO 77710
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Ocean-Riviera-Paradise-El-Beso---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h15099921-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Ocean-Riviera-Paradise-El-Beso---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h15099921-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Ocean-Riviera-Paradise-El-Beso---All-Inclusive---Adults-Only.h15099921-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions