Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice staff. Kitchen supplies and kitchen were good

The room was a suite with a kitchenette. It was clean and comfortable. The shower was nice. The coffee in the lobby was good and hot.

It took 30 minutes to check in due to there being an issue with it. It was very frustrating and inconvenient

The rooms were dirty and bathroom door was broken .

Off a busy road and there’s a trailer park behind the building which we had a room facing that

I picked up the bath mat over the tub and there was a huge bug under it!

The are no amenities. The 'free' breakfast is a bowl of granola bars and cheap coffee in a corner of the check-in area. This is basically a roof over your head and a private bath. One good thing is that it is very quiet.

It was a reasonable price and located near many food options.

Certainly not a luxury hotel. Facilities are very sparse. “Free breakfast “ is a joke.

At check in, front desk clerk was confused, charger me a "so show" fee. got it straightened out the next morning. There are no coffee makers in the rooms, and no ice machine. I guess you are supposed to make ice in the refrigerator, but ice cube trays were empty when I checked in.

Hotel was pretty nice but there was a lot of noise in the room or rooms next to me during the night.

It was convenet to the places we wanted to go.The staff ranged from acceptable to good. Room cleaning was scheduled 7 days after we arrived, but they did provide clean towels on request. We have stayed here before, and both times were better than this one.

Meh...I've been in better places. Won't be going back.

Was really pleased to walk into a very clean/spotless room! The staff was friendly. The location of hotel isn't the best, but it didn't matter to me because my stay while inside the hotel was cozy and mostly quiet.

This hotel is next to a trailer park that has had crimes requiring the hotel to put up a retaining wall. That is in progress and causing loud noise. The staff were rude and uninterested in discussing problems with my room. The rooms are dirty and the "breakfast" is anything but. They couldn't even be bothered to wipe the counter where the coffee was. I suggest you go anywhere but here. There was a Comfort Inn down the road that is in the same price range. And, don't forget this hotel chain does not clean your room except weekly so pay the extra few dollars and go to a real hotel.

No gym, no housekeeping. Not particularly clean. Staff reasonably helpful.

The grab and go breakfast consisted of old oranges and granola bars..don't stay for that reason! We wanted a continental breakfast and we were sorely disappointed. The amenities were very basic. The room was quiet and comfortable. We were ready to leave and stay somewhere with a bit more comfortable and nice

Lebanon Church Rd West Mifflin PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from Century III Mall, Extended Stay America Suites Pittsburgh West Mifflin is within a 10-minute drive of South Park Golf Course. This 101-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 101 rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hydromassage showers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Suites Pittsburgh West Mifflin, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Pittsburgh West Mifflin

Everyone (12) Couples (10) Business (5) Family (3) Other (4) Friends (1)
4
Partner Couples

Nice staff. Kitchen supplies and kitchen were good

By , from Seattle on Nov 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2021

Thomas, Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

The room was a suite with a kitchenette. It was clean and comfortable. The shower was nice. The coffee in the lobby was good and hot.

By on Nov 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2021

Stacey, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know how much you liked your guest room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Partner Couples

It took 30 minutes to check in due to there being an issue with it. It was very frustrating and inconvenient

By on Jan 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. We are for the time taken at check-in and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

The rooms were dirty and bathroom door was broken .

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Barb, we apologize for your less than stellar stay. Your feedback has been discussed in meeting with the housekeeping and maintenance teams, and we have planned remedial measures to be taken in order to ensure such problems do not hinder our future guests stay. Please consider a return visit to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better stay on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Off a busy road and there’s a trailer park behind the building which we had a room facing that

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

We are very sorry as you could not experience a good night's sleep due to the noise. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family with small children

I picked up the bath mat over the tub and there was a huge bug under it!

By , from North Royalton on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

Carol, thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the "uninvited visitors" you reported in your room and assure you we do everything possible to discourage their entrance to our hotel. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we're working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future infestation. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2019

3
Business Business

The are no amenities. The 'free' breakfast is a bowl of granola bars and cheap coffee in a corner of the check-in area. This is basically a roof over your head and a private bath. One good thing is that it is very quiet.

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad overall you had a pleasant time while you were here, but we're sorry for your disappointment with the in-room amenities. Please know the items such as toiletries and kitchenware are kept at the front desk and are always available. We will also share your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our Brand Leaders so that they can use it while planning new breakfast offerings. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

It was a reasonable price and located near many food options.

By , from Peoria, IL on Mar 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Tim, it was our pleasure accommodating you at Extended Stay America, and we are glad to know you enjoyed our ideal location and were happy with our affordable rates. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Pittsburgh West Mifflin

1303 Lebanon Church Rd, West Mifflin, PA 15236
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Pittsburgh-West-Mifflin.h988641-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pittsburgh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Pittsburgh-West-Mifflin.h988641-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Pittsburgh-West-Mifflin.h988641-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions