Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I didn't stay here. Checked in, looked at the room and checked out. It didn't look like the room in the picture. The drawers were dirty, the floors hadn't been cleaned. The room was in disrepair. Went across the street to Quality Inn for $5.00 more a night and it was a nice room and hotel. This Red Roof Inn needs some help.

Loved it i will tell all my friends to stay there anytime they stay in peoris

For the price everything was consistent....the word us that this hotel will be going through renovations soon.

Close to highway and near some pretty good restaurants

Very clean, very polite staff, shower has very nice pressure. Love it had refrig. And microwave

The room had a strong moldy smell, especially when the AC was on. It made my stomach upset. I had to buy an Airwick plug in for the room.

Very dirty environment, close it down and renovate

Although the property is older, the room was clean and adequate.

As soon as i walked into the room i was hit with smell of cigarettes. And my AC unit was not working. Maintenance did get fixed fast though. Also my shower leaked and i almost fell because of all the water on the floor from the leak.

Great! Friendly! Clean! Fun! Enjoyable! Close to Bradley. Easy access.

Our tub had a huge hole in the bottom there was mold all along the side of the tub there was hair from previous people all over the tub. The sink had green slimy stuff dripping out of it when we turned it on the heater was flaking to where every time we opened the doorbpaint flakes fell on us. The air conditioner was all rusted so when it was on it smelled horrible. It was also supposed to be a no smoking room but there were ashes everywhere. When we left i told the lady at the front desk about it an all she said was sorry i will let housekeeping know!!

Super affordable price. It's fair. No coffee machine, no fridge, but clean room. It's totally worth it.

W War Memorial Dr Peoria IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a mile (2 km) of Northwoods Mall, Red Roof Inn Peoria is within 3 miles (5 km) of Bradley University. This 108-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

All 108 rooms provide free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies.


Property features

At Red Roof Inn Peoria, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Peoria

Everyone (7) Family (7)
2
Business Business

I didn't stay here. Checked in, looked at the room and checked out. It didn't look like the room in the picture. The drawers were dirty, the floors hadn't been cleaned. The room was in disrepair. Went across the street to Quality Inn for $5.00 more a night and it was a nice room and hotel. This Red Roof Inn needs some help.

By on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2020

Sorry for any inconveniences. You can always stop by the front desk so we can take care of any issues that you had.

5
Everyone

Loved it i will tell all my friends to stay there anytime they stay in peoris

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you had a positive experience. Look forward to hosting you in the future.

5
Business Business

For the price everything was consistent....the word us that this hotel will be going through renovations soon.

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. We always try to make every experience memorable and am glad to see that you were satisfied. I hope if your travels bring you back to this area we can host you again. Thank you,

3
Everyone

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you for your rating on our hotel. Please provide any feedback so that we can make any corrections that are needed. Thank you,

5
Everyone

Close to highway and near some pretty good restaurants

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2019

Thank you very much.

5
Family Family

Very clean, very polite staff, shower has very nice pressure. Love it had refrig. And microwave

By on Nov 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2019

Thank you.

3
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Thank you

2
Business Business

The room had a strong moldy smell, especially when the AC was on. It made my stomach upset. I had to buy an Airwick plug in for the room.

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Dear anonymous, you could have called the front desk at anytime with problems with your room. We would have been happy to take care of the problem at that time. But thank you for your comments.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2019

1
Family

Very dirty environment, close it down and renovate

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Dear Anonymous, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We won't be shutting down the hotel. The hotel has been fully renovated with new bedding, TVs, upgraded Wifi, new landscaping and we just spent $50,000 in a lobby renovation. This in addition to the hotel's full renovation that was done in 2016. We have a maintenance program where we paint rooms, shampoo carpets, tighten things down, re-caulk bathrooms and many other repairs. This is in addition to having a hardworking and long term housekeeping staff. I wish you had made your comments directly to myself or staff so we could have addressed this issues you had. I hope you have a better stay the next time you're in Peoria.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Peoria-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Peoria.h21132-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Peoria-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Peoria.h21132-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Peoria-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Peoria.h21132-p2.Hotel-Reviews