Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was ok. Facilities were in need of updates. Things were looking run down from the parking lot and road view. Front desk people were friendly. Dave Douglas

Room was clean and looked like it was recently renovated. The problem was the smell - a strong musty odor. I requested a room change - second room not much better. But at 10pm, you take what you get.

Check in a breeze and friendly. Room clean and ready. Bed very comfortable. Close and quick to downtown. Restaurants close by and shopping mall. Overall a positive and safe stay.

Discusting

I didn't stay here. Checked in, looked at the room and checked out. It didn't look like the room in the picture. The drawers were dirty, the floors hadn't been cleaned. The room was in disrepair. Went across the street to Quality Inn for $5.00 more a night and it was a nice room and hotel. This Red Roof Inn needs some help.

Loved it i will tell all my friends to stay there anytime they stay in peoris

For the price everything was consistent....the word us that this hotel will be going through renovations soon.

Close to highway and near some pretty good restaurants

Very clean, very polite staff, shower has very nice pressure. Love it had refrig. And microwave

The room had a strong moldy smell, especially when the AC was on. It made my stomach upset. I had to buy an Airwick plug in for the room.

Very dirty environment, close it down and renovate

Although the property is older, the room was clean and adequate.

As soon as i walked into the room i was hit with smell of cigarettes. And my AC unit was not working. Maintenance did get fixed fast though. Also my shower leaked and i almost fell because of all the water on the floor from the leak.

Great! Friendly! Clean! Fun! Enjoyable! Close to Bradley. Easy access.

Our tub had a huge hole in the bottom there was mold all along the side of the tub there was hair from previous people all over the tub. The sink had green slimy stuff dripping out of it when we turned it on the heater was flaking to where every time we opened the doorbpaint flakes fell on us. The air conditioner was all rusted so when it was on it smelled horrible. It was also supposed to be a no smoking room but there were ashes everywhere. When we left i told the lady at the front desk about it an all she said was sorry i will let housekeeping know!!

W War Memorial Dr Peoria IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Northwoods Mall, Red Roof Inn Peoria places you within a few miles (5 km) of Bradley University. This 108-room motel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs.


Rooms

50-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Refrigerators, microwaves, and free long-distance calls are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Red Roof Inn Peoria, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Peoria

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (8)
4
Business Business

Everything was ok. Facilities were in need of updates. Things were looking run down from the parking lot and road view. Front desk people were friendly. Dave Douglas

By on Jun 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2022

Thank you.

2
Everyone

Room was clean and looked like it was recently renovated. The problem was the smell - a strong musty odor. I requested a room change - second room not much better. But at 10pm, you take what you get.

By on Jun 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2022

Sorry for any inconvenience.

5
Partner Couples

Check in a breeze and friendly. Room clean and ready. Bed very comfortable. Close and quick to downtown. Restaurants close by and shopping mall. Overall a positive and safe stay.

By on Mar 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2022

Thank you.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 23, 2022

3
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2022

1
Family

Discusting

By on Sep 3, 2021

2
Business Business

I didn't stay here. Checked in, looked at the room and checked out. It didn't look like the room in the picture. The drawers were dirty, the floors hadn't been cleaned. The room was in disrepair. Went across the street to Quality Inn for $5.00 more a night and it was a nice room and hotel. This Red Roof Inn needs some help.

By on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2020

Sorry for any inconveniences. You can always stop by the front desk so we can take care of any issues that you had.

5
Everyone

Loved it i will tell all my friends to stay there anytime they stay in peoris

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you had a positive experience. Look forward to hosting you in the future.

5
Business Business

For the price everything was consistent....the word us that this hotel will be going through renovations soon.

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. We always try to make every experience memorable and am glad to see that you were satisfied. I hope if your travels bring you back to this area we can host you again. Thank you,

3
Everyone

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you for your rating on our hotel. Please provide any feedback so that we can make any corrections that are needed. Thank you,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Peoria-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Peoria.h21132-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Peoria-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Peoria.h21132-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Peoria-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Peoria.h21132-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions