Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Arrived and elevator on the 6th floor was broken. Not the friendliest staff

Great location. Great breakfast. Great bed. And generally comfortable. Although on a busy and noisy street, room was quiet.

The room was great. It even had a fridge! Bathroom was spacious, but the shower was a bit cumbersome. The view was great too. Hotel was only 2-blocks from Notre Dame and less than a block from the Seine. There were numerous cafe's and bars around it as well. Even a pharmacy was only across the street as well as 2 banks. I was pleasantly surprised. For the price, it was outstanding. Oh, and the A/C was great too! Not like cold, but it could get to freezing. This was especially good since it was hot and muggy outside for our whole stay.

Change of plans and got charged too bad they would not move the reservations

Location is the best in Paris. Plus the room itself was very comfortable

This hotel is centrally located to transportation hubs and tourist attractions. It offered a clean, tourist-friendly atmosphere that made it easy to get to as many sites as can be seen!

The location is fantastic. The staff is super nice and tries hard. However, the property is long since dated and, in my opinion, is nowhere near a 4-star hotel. The room was super small even by my prior experiences in Paris and inside just about everything is long overdue for replacement.

Location is definately great. However, this is by far not a 4-star hotel. In addition, the property is really in need of renovatioons. Really.

The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was very, very good. The bathroom needed upkeep, which the staff attended to right away. It was close to a lot of nice places, specially restaurants. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Beautiful Hotel and room was very nice, tho small. Loved the little balcony on St. Michel Blvd. The shower leaked on the floor a lot, but was fixed by the time we returned in the evening.

Excellent location! Rooms are typical European size but very comfortable.

Great location, the room was very comfortable and quiet, lots of good places to eat around the hotel.

Very nice hotel in excellent location and really in the heart of Paris very well to stay in for a few days to explore all Paris. The breakfast was very good to start the day with more energy and the room was very clean. I recommend certainly this hotel👍

We stayed there for an anniversary trip. It is located in a great location near Notre Dame and many interesting restaurants on the Left Bank. It was a pleasant one mile walk to the Louvre. We would stay there again.

great location, but elevator was really tiny, only enough room 2 people and only if they were married. no space for luggage, shower was excellent

Spent a 3 day weekend here recently. Booked mostly for its location, which did not disappoint. Very lively neighborhood. Lots of restaurants nearby. Easy access to Metro and RER train system. Room facing Blvd San Michel could have been noisy, but with the windows closed and heavy-duty curtains, this was not a problem. Room was comfortable (small, as expected, but clean and fully functional). Access to rooms via circular staircase or single tiny elevator (could just squeeze in 2 adults, without suitcases), but that's just a feature of the building. Would recommend for travelers looking for a central hotel to explore the sights of Paris.

Elegant old hotel with very comfortable luxury rooms. Wish we could have stayed a week.

Flight arrived in the morning, took the B line to the hotel, and was immediately given my room- perfect. Going to the room took us two trips as the elevator can only fit 2 adults or 1 with a bag. The room was somewhat small, but was comfortable and clean, with a nice bathroom. The bed was comfortable and a look out the window revealed the steeple of Sainte Chapelle. We did not spend much time in the hotel although it had a room off the lobby that had a PC, coffee, and TV. Staff arranged an airport shuttle service for the morning as the train service does not begin early enough for early flights. This worked out well and we would stay here again.

3 Boulevard Saint Michel Paris

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ile de la Cite and Sainte Chapelle
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Concierge services
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Paris City Center, Hotel Royal Saint Michel is adjacent to Ile de la Cite and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Sainte Chapelle. The 39 rooms at this 4-star hotel include minibars, coffee makers, and plasma TVs.


Dining

Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Hotel Royal Saint Michel's 39 rooms provide minibars, coffee makers, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and plasma TVs with digital channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Hotel Royal Saint Michel enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and express check-out. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a porter/bellhop, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Family Room (For 5 persons )

1 Double Bed and 3 Twin Beds | Sleeps 5

Superior Triple Room

2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Double Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Room

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel Royal Saint Michel

Everyone (14) Couples (3) Family (2)
2
Everyone

Arrived and elevator on the 6th floor was broken. Not the friendliest staff

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Dear guest, We are awfully sorry about the lift breakdown. unfortunately, we are dependent on repairers, and this repair took longer than expected, despite our repeated and insistent calls. We are truly sorry that you had to undergo this, but these are mechanical breakdowns, beyond our control. Our staff were disturbed by the situation, and we apologize if you have received an unfriendly welcome. Thank you for reporting, which helps us improve. Best regards,

3
Everyone

By on Oct 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

Dear guest, We thank you for staying with us, and for your feedback. We hope you had a nice stay in Paris, Best regards,

5
Partner Couples

Great location. Great breakfast. Great bed. And generally comfortable. Although on a busy and noisy street, room was quiet.

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

Dear guest, We thank you very much for staying with us, and for your warm feedback. We are happy you had a nice time in Paris ! Best regards,

5
Friends

The room was great. It even had a fridge! Bathroom was spacious, but the shower was a bit cumbersome. The view was great too. Hotel was only 2-blocks from Notre Dame and less than a block from the Seine. There were numerous cafe's and bars around it as well. Even a pharmacy was only across the street as well as 2 banks. I was pleasantly surprised. For the price, it was outstanding. Oh, and the A/C was great too! Not like cold, but it could get to freezing. This was especially good since it was hot and muggy outside for our whole stay.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your warm feedback ! Our Hotel is indeed located in the very lively Latin quarter, in the very center of Paris. We are happy you enjoyed the area ! Best regards,

1
Family

Change of plans and got charged too bad they would not move the reservations

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Dear sir, You changed your plans after the check in date, and now you are surprised by getting charged for the No Show (For information, this is explained on the booking conditions). We were waiting for you, and you didn't show up, without information. We received an message from ou few days after the checkin date, asking to move the reservations. . Unfortunately, in high season, Reservations can't be moved in a blink of an eye. Best regards,

5
Partner Couples

Location is the best in Paris. Plus the room itself was very comfortable

By on Mar 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment. Indeed, our hotel is ideally located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, very lively and perfectly served by the metro and the RER. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. Regards,

5
Friends

This hotel is centrally located to transportation hubs and tourist attractions. It offered a clean, tourist-friendly atmosphere that made it easy to get to as many sites as can be seen!

By on Mar 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best regards,

3
Family

The location is fantastic. The staff is super nice and tries hard. However, the property is long since dated and, in my opinion, is nowhere near a 4-star hotel. The room was super small even by my prior experiences in Paris and inside just about everything is long overdue for replacement.

By on Feb 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2019

Dear AJ, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Your comment helps us to improve. Best regards,

3
Partner Couples

Location is definately great. However, this is by far not a 4-star hotel. In addition, the property is really in need of renovatioons. Really.

By on Feb 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2019

Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Your comment helps us to improve. Best regards,

5
Everyone

By on Oct 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2018

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again ! Best regards,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Hotel-Royal-Saint-Michel.h866446-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Paris-Hotels-Hotel-Royal-Saint-Michel.h866446-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Paris-Hotels-Hotel-Royal-Saint-Michel.h866446-p2.Hotel-Reviews