Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Bathroom shower not properly clean and conditioner bottle did not work.

The pillows, sheets and comforter were unuseable as they had a horrible smell. As if they hadn’t been changes for some time. Went to Walmart to buy new pillows and had the night staff change out the sheets/comforter.

Overall great experience the staff and room were friendly and the room was very clean

It was a great experience. The breakfast was delicious.

We came here for a short weekend getaway! It was clean and nice!

Have stayed here many times and they all have been great. My favorite place to stay on the area for sure. Quiet ,clean and a nice staff. Good breakfast!!!! I love the biscuits and gravy part of it. Room was clean with a nice comfortable bed. Huge plus for me they added mini kuerig coffee makers in the room. Only thing they could do different just dio the shower head in CLR to clean it up. And I did lose cable connections a few times. But got it back. Other than that another awesome stay!!!

Short stay enroute out to Colorado. Perfect nothing more to say

I'm a bit snobby when it comes to hotels, the woman I checked in with seemed like she was having a bad day, no smile. Kinda rude. I rented two the of the biggest rooms that joined with a door. My three boys enjoyed the space but to me the place is bland and blah. We came for a wedding but stayed most of the days in the city and came down for one night in Peru. Kinda wished we went back to Chicago instead of staying there, the amenities at the holiday in were lacking.

Being boat racing weekend we thought the hotel would be crowded and loud but it wasn't. The bed was comfortable and we liked the walk-in shower. A fellow traveler had trouble with is car and the person behind the desk was not helpful. Perhaps she was tired. We thought a ready answer of a service station and number would have been more impressive. Would definitely stay there again.

We stayed at this hotel after vacationing in Ohio. It was on the way back home to Iowa and our stay was great after a long day of driving. The hotel was clean and spacious. We loved having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING: bacon, eggs, pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy and much more. This hotel is also pet friendly which is why we chose it as we had a pet traveling with us. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when traveling.

After three weeks on the road, we were pushing our way home, and this hotel was a great respite! We arrived at dusk -- fortunately, the hotel was not difficult to find -- and were promptly greeted and checked in at the front desk. The clerk also directed us to a nearby restaurant within walking distance, which was helpful. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. There was a good breakfast the next morning as well, and we were able to be on our way in a speedy fashion.

Went to Starved Rock. Great hotel not too far. Great stay

the hotel is nice and clean, bed is comfortable. it's around 20 minutes drive from the starved rock park. will stay again next time.

Staff friendly, nice amenities, clean room, grand breakfast

Room was really clean and very comfortable! We've decided that we are staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels whenever we travel. Breakfast was tasty!

Courteous staff, great breakfast, very clean hotel room and pool

it was ok, avarage place with breakfast, we not complain,

The experience was positive. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great.

We stayed at this HIE on June 15 and stayed at water park resort on June 16. First of all I gave lots of compliments to the staff upon check-out. I don't know how 'new' this HIE is, but everthing was great. The bed was more comfortable than my sleep # at home. I loved the 'soft' pillow. We had a great time with the kids in the pool. Everyone was friendly. The breakfast had a great variety...I had way too many cinnamon rolls...similar to Cinnabon! I'm glad they had non-fat milk...cancelled the cals from the roll. Staff friendly and room well-stocked and very clean. Great decor. Nice shower head...not your standard one. If new... I hope with time HIE keeps it like it is.

Trompeter Rd Peru IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Peru Mall, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru - Lasalle Area places you within a few miles (5 km) of Baker Park. This 79-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru - Lasalle Area's 79 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also standard.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru - Lasalle Area, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Leisure)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru - Lasalle Area

Everyone (9) Couples (6) Business (1) Family (10) Other (1)
3
Family Family

Bathroom shower not properly clean and conditioner bottle did not work.

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We have addressed the issues you mentioned in the review. We also used this opportunity to coach the housekeeping staff. Thank you for your candid feedback. We hope in the future you willl give us another chance.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2018

Thank you

2

room cleanliness needs improvement

Everyone

The pillows, sheets and comforter were unuseable as they had a horrible smell. As if they hadn’t been changes for some time. Went to Walmart to buy new pillows and had the night staff change out the sheets/comforter.

By on Sep 3, 2018

5
Everyone

Overall great experience the staff and room were friendly and the room was very clean

By on Jun 8, 2018

4
Everyone

It was a great experience. The breakfast was delicious.

By on May 29, 2018

5
Everyone

We came here for a short weekend getaway! It was clean and nice!

By on May 27, 2018

5

one day vacation

Everyone

Have stayed here many times and they all have been great. My favorite place to stay on the area for sure. Quiet ,clean and a nice staff. Good breakfast!!!! I love the biscuits and gravy part of it. Room was clean with a nice comfortable bed. Huge plus for me they added mini kuerig coffee makers in the room. Only thing they could do different just dio the shower head in CLR to clean it up. And I did lose cable connections a few times. But got it back. Other than that another awesome stay!!!

By , from Chicago on May 9, 2017

5

nice hotel convenient

Everyone

Short stay enroute out to Colorado. Perfect nothing more to say

By on Apr 8, 2017

3

it's the better solution for the area

Everyone

I'm a bit snobby when it comes to hotels, the woman I checked in with seemed like she was having a bad day, no smile. Kinda rude. I rented two the of the biggest rooms that joined with a door. My three boys enjoyed the space but to me the place is bland and blah. We came for a wedding but stayed most of the days in the city and came down for one night in Peru. Kinda wished we went back to Chicago instead of staying there, the amenities at the holiday in were lacking.

By , from Clearwater, FL on Feb 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2017

I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit with us. Guest feedback is very important to us. I am sorry you weren't greeted with a smile and that you thought our hotel was so bland. We are do for a remodel next year. I am hoping that if you are in the area again that you would consider giving us another chance. We do want to make our guest happy in every way.

4

visiting family

Everyone

Being boat racing weekend we thought the hotel would be crowded and loud but it wasn't. The bed was comfortable and we liked the walk-in shower. A fellow traveler had trouble with is car and the person behind the desk was not helpful. Perhaps she was tired. We thought a ready answer of a service station and number would have been more impressive. Would definitely stay there again.

By , from Madison on Aug 1, 2016

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru - Lasalle Area

5253 Trompeter Rd, Peru, IL 61354
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Ottawa-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Hotel-&-Suites-Peru---Lasalle-Area.h2994862-p2.Hotel-Reviews