Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Found a used condom in my bed as well as dirty female underwear in the closet . I informed the front desk about it and I haven’t had a resolution as of yet.

DO NOT STAY HERE! Mainstay Altamonte Springs draws a sketchy crowd with a criminal element (drugs/prostitution) that made us feel UNSAFE. It was also FILTHY DIRTY. Walking on the carpet one night in our socks left them gross. White curtains depicted in online photos were actually dingy and yellow with black stains. The one chair in the room had been gnawed on by a dog. The fridge was clean on the inside but beat up on the outside. Wifi internet did not work. UNDERSTAFFED evenings/overnight, so calls to front desk often went unanswered as the clerk had to leave the desk to attend to guest needs. If you arrive after the lobby door is locked and your key doesn't work, be prepared to wait, and wait and wait. We felt so unsafe and grossed out that we had to check out after the 2nd night. General manager was unwilling to refund the three unused nights, noting no-refund policy. On the corporate level, Choice Hotels was also unsympathetic to our complaints/concerns. This place is very inhospitable, as we, the guests, felt unwelcome and unsafe. It was not the relaxing place we hoped to enjoy on our vacation. Bait and Switch. Do NOT STAY HERE!

It was okay looking from the outside. We were not expecting it to be a place where people lived. It was loud. First room toilet was clogged. Second room smelled completely of smoke. Third room was okay but it was still less than ideal. Front desk attendants were very nice and helpful. Heard dogs barking throughout the night and listening to the residents yell all around was off putting.

I stayed there a few years ago and it has really gone downhill. Carpeting in public areas needs replacing. The coffee from the dispenser in the breakfast area was undrinkable. There was only one staff member that I spoke to and they seemed to have her doing everything. I had to change rooms four times due to room already occupied, door lock not working and excessive noise from the highway ramp right by the window.

Unkempt property, dirty, hair in bathtub, carpets worn and frayed at edges. Breakfast is 8oz bottle of water and muffins. First room they gave me has bed which looks like someone has been lying on it I will never stay here again.

It smelled like cigarette all over the hotel

Would never stay here again. Dog Feces at front door, marijuana use rampant, smoke smells in room. Room not clean... not a safe or nice place at all.

Decent price for a nights stay. Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean. The hallway smelled heavily of a mixture of foods.

Price not bad. Need 2 beds. Very noisy outside my window at night.

I arrived and was greeted by roaches in the room . Changed room 3x in 1 night. moved from 1 floor to another , telephone not working in any of the rooms . 2nd room smelled like urine. 3 rd room clearly DNA residual left on comforter. When ask to speak to manager . Noone on the premises . I ask for clean sheets and changed the linen myself . Next morning woke up to more roaches in the room . I asked for refund and manager stated she could not refund me for the 1 night stay and stated check out was by 12pm. Horrible and completely disgusted by this experience. Fearful that I would transport roaches in my belongings. Had no idea that this was a family shelter /roach hotel.

No free breakfast as advertised

No breakfast bar as advertised!

The Hotel has nice rooms. There is a convenient parking for your car, and you are across the street from the local groceries and other shops. Breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

I like the room was clean and cool by the time I got in there a lot of rooms down there are hot and it takes the air a long time to cool off everything

Raymond Avenue Altamonte Springs FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs places you within a short walk of Cranes Roost Park and within a mile (2 km) of Sanlando Park. This 120-room hotel has an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other amenities include kitchenettes, refrigerators, and microwaves. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Accessible Tub)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs

Everyone (27) Couples (4) Family (13)
1
Family

Found a used condom in my bed as well as dirty female underwear in the closet . I informed the front desk about it and I haven’t had a resolution as of yet.

By on Dec 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2022

Hi Sabrina Thank you for choosing the Main Stay Suites for your accommodations. We are sorry you had to go through this during your stay. We will investigate the issues you have raised in your review. Regards Main Stay Suites

1
Family

DO NOT STAY HERE! Mainstay Altamonte Springs draws a sketchy crowd with a criminal element (drugs/prostitution) that made us feel UNSAFE. It was also FILTHY DIRTY. Walking on the carpet one night in our socks left them gross. White curtains depicted in online photos were actually dingy and yellow with black stains. The one chair in the room had been gnawed on by a dog. The fridge was clean on the inside but beat up on the outside. Wifi internet did not work. UNDERSTAFFED evenings/overnight, so calls to front desk often went unanswered as the clerk had to leave the desk to attend to guest needs. If you arrive after the lobby door is locked and your key doesn't work, be prepared to wait, and wait and wait. We felt so unsafe and grossed out that we had to check out after the 2nd night. General manager was unwilling to refund the three unused nights, noting no-refund policy. On the corporate level, Choice Hotels was also unsympathetic to our complaints/concerns. This place is very inhospitable, as we, the guests, felt unwelcome and unsafe. It was not the relaxing place we hoped to enjoy on our vacation. Bait and Switch. Do NOT STAY HERE!

By on Oct 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2022

Thank you for choosing the Main Stay Suites. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will look forward in giving you a better experience the next time you stay with us. RegardsMain Stay Suites

2
Partner Couples Business Business

It was okay looking from the outside. We were not expecting it to be a place where people lived. It was loud. First room toilet was clogged. Second room smelled completely of smoke. Third room was okay but it was still less than ideal. Front desk attendants were very nice and helpful. Heard dogs barking throughout the night and listening to the residents yell all around was off putting.

By on Jul 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2022

Hi Cisco Sorry you had to experience all this. Rest assured we will be looking in this matter and address it accordingly. Hope to see you again soon Regards Main Stay Suites

2
Everyone

I stayed there a few years ago and it has really gone downhill. Carpeting in public areas needs replacing. The coffee from the dispenser in the breakfast area was undrinkable. There was only one staff member that I spoke to and they seemed to have her doing everything. I had to change rooms four times due to room already occupied, door lock not working and excessive noise from the highway ramp right by the window.

By on Jun 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2022

Hi Matthew Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your feedback. Sorry we did not meet your expectations. Regards Main Stay Suites

2
Everyone

Unkempt property, dirty, hair in bathtub, carpets worn and frayed at edges. Breakfast is 8oz bottle of water and muffins. First room they gave me has bed which looks like someone has been lying on it I will never stay here again.

By on May 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Hi Patricia We apologize for the issues you experienced with your. Cleanliness is one of our priorities so we are truly sorry for the inconveniences. Please allow us to make this right for you on your next stay. We do hope to see you again soon. Regards Main Stay Suites

1
Friends

It smelled like cigarette all over the hotel

By on Apr 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2022

Thank you for your feedback.

2
Business Business

Would never stay here again. Dog Feces at front door, marijuana use rampant, smoke smells in room. Room not clean... not a safe or nice place at all.

By on Mar 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2022

Thank you for your feedback

3
Business Business

Decent price for a nights stay. Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean. The hallway smelled heavily of a mixture of foods.

By , from Ozark on Jan 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2022

Thank you for your feedback

2
Family

Price not bad. Need 2 beds. Very noisy outside my window at night.

By on Dec 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback

1
Family

I arrived and was greeted by roaches in the room . Changed room 3x in 1 night. moved from 1 floor to another , telephone not working in any of the rooms . 2nd room smelled like urine. 3 rd room clearly DNA residual left on comforter. When ask to speak to manager . Noone on the premises . I ask for clean sheets and changed the linen myself . Next morning woke up to more roaches in the room . I asked for refund and manager stated she could not refund me for the 1 night stay and stated check out was by 12pm. Horrible and completely disgusted by this experience. Fearful that I would transport roaches in my belongings. Had no idea that this was a family shelter /roach hotel.

By on Nov 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback

MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs

644 Raymond Avenue, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-MainStay-Suites-Orlando-Altamonte-Springs.h151025-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-MainStay-Suites-Orlando-Altamonte-Springs.h151025-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-MainStay-Suites-Orlando-Altamonte-Springs.h151025-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions