Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Like the CNBC and Bloomberg TV channels

Never stay here or use orbitz they have no clue what good honest customer service is.

I usually don't like to write bad reviews but I think in this case it's very well deserved. I walked in the room and I was greeted by Green almost black carpet from 80's. Bed covers smelled like sweat and Urine, Hair all over the pillows. Toilet seat had Urine all over it. Toilet was broken so you'd have to remove the cover to flush. No Hot water in the sink or shower. AC/Heater did not work at all. No phone in the room to call the front desk. Other than that it was great.

Room was a little dirty. The office smelled very bad. No shampoo/ conditioner in the room. No hot water, it only gets up to very warm but takes a very long time to warm up. I would stay here again, but only if I get the price for below $50.

Amazing workers. Friendly and very clean . Apart the let us very nice and friendly

Thank you Had an amazing weekend . Truly enjoyed it

Well, obviously a hotel at this price isn't going to be a five star. But it was sufficient, and comfortable. No complaints.

I liked that the room had a seperate kitchen area away from the door.

Just horrible, No Iron, Tv remote is fall apart, can't use it..😥😥😥😥😥. Can't describe how bad it is..

Enttance to motel hard to see/find, no wake-up service

I had no huge problems with this motel. Bathroom is huge. Lots of walking room. Big comfort was what you’d expect for a motel. It was nice being next door to a McDonalds. My only issue with the place is that they only allow one car per room. Which is understandable, since it is a small parking lot, and it’s included with the room.

Checking in was a horrible experience. First they try and make me put a card on file and then tell me that they need that Incase something is brakes. I told them Iv never have that happen before when Iv check into other places and that I will not be giving them my card. Then he said I had to give them $150 cash since I was not going to give him my card. I told him I already payed for the room and need to be checked in. If not then I need to cancel my room so I can go to another one. Once I said that then all of a sudden everything was fine. Once I go in the room was full of flys, the remote was broke, tv had no channels, and the furniture was already broke. Sketchy and will not return.

I booked a room at this hotel for its location and for $80 a night I was hoping to get a decent place. The room looked clean and smelled good but when I got into the shower I was very disappointed, see the photo. The tub was so nasty and the drainage was stuck/slow so after 5 minutes the water in the tub was up to ankle, I had to turn off the water and wait then turn it back on to wash clean my feet. i told the front desk about the issue and they called someone who wanted to do all sorts of stuff to the bathroom , sake, etc. which means I have to leave and didn't want that so I asked for another room and was told the next. I waited the next and no one showed up. They did come to clean he room but the person who did the clean had a long hair and it was all over the sink, the floor etc. The only think I liked about the room is the bed, was super conformable surprisingly, Another thing is when you drive in, you will see a bunch a pile of boxes, trash, and garbage see the photo. I think $80+ is too much for this place..

W Chapman Ave Orange CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Castaway Motel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like St. Joseph Hospital and Children's Hospital of Orange County. This 30-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and laundry facilities.


Dining

Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Castaway Motel features free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Castaway Motel

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Family (4)
4
Everyone

Like the CNBC and Bloomberg TV channels

By on Dec 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2021

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you stay with us was pleasant, and you enjoyed our TV channel offerings. Please visit us again in the near future! Thank you.

1
Everyone

Never stay here or use orbitz they have no clue what good honest customer service is.

By , from Hell on Sep 17, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2020

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. Please visit us again soon! Thank you.

1
Business Business

I usually don't like to write bad reviews but I think in this case it's very well deserved. I walked in the room and I was greeted by Green almost black carpet from 80's. Bed covers smelled like sweat and Urine, Hair all over the pillows. Toilet seat had Urine all over it. Toilet was broken so you'd have to remove the cover to flush. No Hot water in the sink or shower. AC/Heater did not work at all. No phone in the room to call the front desk. Other than that it was great.

By on May 29, 2020

Review comment responded on May 29, 2020

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that the room assigned to you had many problems. We encourage all our guest to contact the front desk and we will try our best to address all the concerns. Thank you.

3
Business Business

Room was a little dirty. The office smelled very bad. No shampoo/ conditioner in the room. No hot water, it only gets up to very warm but takes a very long time to warm up. I would stay here again, but only if I get the price for below $50.

By on May 2, 2020

Review comment responded on May 3, 2020

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness and amenities in the room was not up to the par. We have forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping supervisor so that we can address them immediately. We look forward to serving you on your next visit with us. Thank you and stay safe.

5
Friends

Amazing workers. Friendly and very clean . Apart the let us very nice and friendly

By on Apr 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2020

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our staff was warm and welcoming. Please visit us again soon! Thank you and stay safe.

5
Partner Couples

Thank you Had an amazing weekend . Truly enjoyed it

By on Feb 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Dear Guest, Its wonderful to hear that you had a most relaxing and pleasant stay with us. Please visit us again soon! Thank you.

5
Partner Couples Family

Well, obviously a hotel at this price isn't going to be a five star. But it was sufficient, and comfortable. No complaints.

By , from Las Vegas on Feb 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that your stay with was was comfortable and the room rate was to your liking. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you.

4
Family Family

I liked that the room had a seperate kitchen area away from the door.

By on Oct 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please visit us again soon! Thank you.

1
Family

Just horrible, No Iron, Tv remote is fall apart, can't use it..😥😥😥😥😥. Can't describe how bad it is..

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2019

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectation. We do have Iron/Ironing Board available at the front desk upon guest request. Also extra remote controls are available. Thank you.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orange-Hotels-Castaway-Motel.h22840387-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orange-Hotels-Castaway-Motel.h22840387-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orange-Hotels-Castaway-Motel.h22840387-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions