Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Yukon

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

As a Spire member, I stay at Holiday Inn Express all over the States. Rarely have I felt the need to complain, and never have I put a bad experience on here. However, I feel that people need to know about my experience. While here on business, I left for the day and noticed that my truck had something on the back window that looked like bird poo, so I didn't think much about it. When I stopped, I noticed my truck had been hit with several paint balls. I called the hotel and spoke with Ian, the front desk manager and informed him of what had happened. He was great! He went out to the parking lot and collected approximately 15 paintballs. Though he informed me that no one had reported damage to thier vehicles, I told him I would check back later when I got back. Later that evening, I arrived back at the hotel and spoke with the young, mid-shift gal. She seemed distracted by her boyfriend, who was with her behind the counter (is that even allowed??) and annoyed that I was asking questions. I asked if anyone had reported damage to thier vehicles at which she replied, "No, you are the only one who reported anything with your vehicle, and since you were parked next to someone else and thier vehicle didn't get hit, I'm sure your vehicle was targeted." Well, knowing that my vehicle probably wasn't targeted, I went outside and checked the area to find that every vehicle in the row I was parked in was hit as there were spent paintballs from one end to the other. When I went back in to explain what I found, she was on the phone to the manager telling them that a customer checking in had overhead me ask if anyone else's vehicle had been hit, and decided not to stay there. In her conversation while I was standing there, she informed her manager that "there were still 14 rooms available." When she got off the phone, she informed me very unpleasant and unprofessionally that the people that overhead me ask about my vehicle decided not to stay for fear thier car would get damaged. Do you blame them? She continued to rudely inform me that there was nothing that could be done about my truck (I want asking for anything to be done). With that, I cancelled the remainder of my stay and made reservations at a Hilton property in OKC. I am all for understanding that people have bad days, but knowing she was on the phone with her manager and her manager was listening to what she was saying speaks droves about the leadership at this property. This "employee" should have been reprimanded immediately and made to apologize. The fact that they had 14 rooms available on a Friday night in Suburban OKC also speaks for itself. I will never stay at this property again, I'll never book any rooms for my employees again at this property and I'll never recommend anyone else for this property. Save yourself the heart ache and stay in either El Reno or OKC. And I fully expect the managerial response of "Sorry you had a bad response, yada yada yada.. let us make it right..." You wanna make it right? Fire the girl you were talking to on the phone and apologize for letting it get that far out of hand!! On the plus side? Ian should be made the Hotel manager.

We checked in late for our reservation (10 pm). Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Our room was exceptionally nice and clean. We had plenty of room. Breakfast items were plentiful and good. Would stay here again.

I had a confirmed reservation through IHG at checkout the bill was $10 higher. When I challenged this the front desk clerk did correct it. She also informed me that their computer periodically overcharged guests and that "they don't do it on purpose ". Seems to me that this is an organization that knows it cheats people and doesn't fix the problem. I wouldn't do business with someone like this. If you decide otherwise , check your bill carefully.

room was nice; unscheduled trip; they had only one room left and it was one with a jucuzzie; king bed and a pull-out bed/couch. Bathrooms were clean as was the jucuzzie; bed were comfortable. Linens and towels very clean. Staff were very nice. Sleeper/couch was uncomfortable; cushions flattened; walls had numerous scuff marks and discolored and dark spots in the carpet and the indoor swimming pool needed to be cleaned.

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times over the past year. Have had a pleasant experience each time. Nice rooms, especially the "kings". Staff is always pleasant. On most recent stay, we were traveling with our daughter-in-law and new grandson. Staff members Madilyn and Heather were extremely helpful and prompt getting them set up with Baby crib. Compliments to them!! Another plus to this hotel is it is walking distance to two good restaurants, plus fast food.

We had a great stay at a very nice Holiday Inn Express hotel. Great value, friendly and efficient front desk and a very good free breakfast. Room was very nice, bed was comfortable and everything was clean. We took advantage of the Logan Roadhouse restaurant next door and the shopping center only a block away. I highly recommend this hotel.

I usually stay at HI-Express hotels and always found them to be clean, well stocked, with no problems what so ever. We were in room 403 and somewhat disappointed in this hotel.We got in late after a long drive, and did not notice very much. The next morning getting ready to go down to breakfast we found packages of pop-tarts, a bottle of unopened Bud Light at the foot of the bed, no Kleenex tissues in the bathroom and my wife stepped on a paper clip near the window. We are assuming that the people that stayed the night before had a poor meal (pop-tarts) and had a diet drink (Bud-Lite). Also assuming that the cleaning staff did not do a very good job cleaning. Breakfast was good, and filling. Due to the construction in the hotel, coffee is served in the hall way across from check in. I also did notice that there were no Gluten Free bread or muffin options.

Spent the week end on business here. Very easy to get on and off interstate. Very good signal strength on their wifi. Clean, comfortable room. Plenty of amenities in room. Did not eat their breakfast so cannot comment on that. Ample parking.

We stayed here for a very short spring break trip to OKC. Yukon is only about 10-15 minutes drive into the city so we chose to stay there. The rate was fantastic. About $100 a night with all the taxes. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. We have a 9 and 3 year old so we always get a double queen and space wasn't a problem here. The free breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare. Nothing blew me away but it was hot and filling. The kids liked it. They do have coffee in the lobby 24/7 and had cookies intermittently. The fitness center is open 24/7, which was nice as my wife and I traded workouts after the kids were in bed. The not so great stuff: the pool was okay. Of course, kids don't care but the water was a little cold. They claim it's heated and you can feel warm water right next to the jets but the water was still pretty cool. The sauna was out of order. There were lots of puddles around the pool and the tile is VERY slick, so walk slowly. But really the worst thing for me, we were on the east side of the building and the acceleration from people getting on I40 was really disturbing. The motors sounded very loud. I'm sure the windows aren't the thickest and I expect to hear traffic staying by an interstate but this was more than average. Might ask for a room on the west side if you can. I wouldn't rule out staying here again, it just might not be my first choice.

My husband and I stayed one night, hotel room was very clean and nice. We stayed on the third floor and had no issues with noise. Staff were all courteous and professional. Breakfast the next morning was great!

Room options

Standard Room, Non Smoking

King 1 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

88% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 110 reviews