Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sheraton Tysons Hotel

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

we thought the continental breakfast was free, the 36.00 was not worth it., hotel good location,

Dirty and cobwebs on doors and I got bed bug bits on my leg

I called five times for a light bulb and extra blanket I had to call the last time and speak to a manager before I got what I needed and that was that night I was calling in the morning

Wonderful and professional hotel. Love it. I will use it again.

The room was fine, mattress was too soft Arrrrrrrrrg I don't know what you want

My rook had large windows in two directions, so I could see beautiful views -- of the morning and the night lights. The room was spacious and comfortable, though the hotel itself is a little on the older side, by which I mean the room doors, for example, are visibly cracked. That's just a minor aesthetic aberration, however, and takes nothing away from the experience. The location of the hotel is also excellent -- there are many restaurants and bars nearby. There are Indian, Thai and Iranian food restaurants around within a five-minute walking distance. The hotel itself is within a 10-minute walking distance of a Metro station.

Was there for a business trip, it was good. In a great location.

After booking online I added one more night on my reservation, when checked in informed the person in front desk that I have two reservation and would like to stay on more night all prepaid, on night come to my room find it locked and my stuff out, went to registration and was told you should check out and then check in again to my same room although all paid online and the person there told me its my mistake because he is sure I was told to so and of course I was not told and I think this is the dumbest thing I ever fade and the writer service I ever had just weird and stupid

The staff were kind and friendly and I really only needed a place to sleep so I wasn't extremely worried about the amenities. However, I was surprised to learn I booked the last hotel room, which was garden level and quite a ways from the hotel lobby. It wasn't the end of the world but I would recommend requesting a room on a upper floor if possible. I only saw the pool and workout facilities from the distance and they looked really nice. There are many places to eat nearby but most spots appear to be chain locations and the area feels extremely suburban--all good if that's what you're going for. I hear it's a great shopping area.

This Hotel was clean, priced right and perfect for my 1 night in Tysons. The restaurant/bar is great too.

I have stayed at this Sheraton over the years and always have top notch service. Case in point-they upgraded my room to a very nice room - a nice surprise as I had many conference calls I had to do from within the hotel and was very comfortable. I'll be back!

clean rooms and lobby............................................................................................

Hotel is a good value and a great location. Easy access to the Metro into DC.

Great service. Our first room had a broken air conditioner, and the staff hurried to put us in a room just down the hall. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience (I can be very picky with hotels).

Fine overall except bartender was terrible. No food available when we got back to hotel at 11:30.

My personal experience was pretty good except for interacting with the staff. The room and grounds were very nice. I had booked a King room (for more $'s) and was put in a double. The staff did not bother to tell me when they "changed" my reservation, I found out when I opened my door. After returning to the lobby they did reluctantly offer a complimentary breakfast after some discussion. All could have been avoided if they had simply told me I was not in the room I had booked. At the restaurant, the hostess was not to be found when I entered. I assumed it must be self-service and found a seat. Then, the hostess cam flying out to re-seat me directly in the suns glare. A slight re-focus on "WHO is the customer" may be in order for the staff.

Decided on a quick, last minute stay at the Sheraton on Tysons Corner. I was greeted by friendly staff who promptly checked me into my room. The room was very comfortable and had a great view of the area. I was dissapointed with the lack of water pressure and the tub rid not look like it had been cleaned.. Overall it was a great stay, and I would stay again, but would bring cleaning wipes for the tub.

Excellent service, great comfort. Very clean, staff very helpful.

I had to stay here for one night for business and the location was great.

This hotel was fabulous, except they placed us next to a room with dogs. I wasn't aware that the hotel accepted animals, and when we checked into our room around 6 p.m. Saturday night, we only stayed there for a few minutes before heading out. So we had no idea there was a dog in the room next to us. When we arrived back at our room after 11 p.m., we still didn't hear anything, but were awoken suddenly at about 2 a.m. by LOUD, Chihuahua-type dog barking. There must've been two dogs in the room next to us because when one started to bark, another one chimed in. I think it should have been the hotel's responsibility to let us know that there was going to be animals in the room next to ours. It was the worst night's sleep I've had in a long time. Other than that, the hotel was lovely, the room was great and I have no other complaints. I just think the hotel should've disclosed that there were animals staying next to us, and given us the option to switch rooms if one was available.

8661 Leesburg Pike Vienna VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Sheraton Tysons Hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Tysons Galleria and Tysons Corner Center. This 449-room, 3.5-star hotel has an indoor pool along with a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi. Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts is also 2.2 mi (3.5 km) away.


Dining

Start your day off with full breakfast, available for a fee. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All of Sheraton Tysons Hotel's 449 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, safes, and phones. Flat-screen TVs come with pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Sheraton Tysons Hotel have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Parking is USD 10.00 per night (USD 20.00 per night for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for USD 35.00 per person one way. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Club Room, Business Lounge Access

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Everyone (6) Business (25) Couples (31) Family (13) Other (10) Friends (5)
4
Everyone

we thought the continental breakfast was free, the 36.00 was not worth it., hotel good location,

By on Jul 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2017

Thanks for your rating and feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. So sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast, but it was a full breakfast buffet and the price must have been for two people. We now have our new Marketplace, where you have more flexibility. Come give it a try next visit!

3
Everyone

Dirty and cobwebs on doors and I got bed bug bits on my leg

By on Jul 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry you found our hotel cleanliness not to meet your expectations. Should your bug bites require medical attention, please let the manager know. We are sorry your stay with us was impacted in this regard.

2

better service

Everyone

I called five times for a light bulb and extra blanket I had to call the last time and speak to a manager before I got what I needed and that was that night I was calling in the morning

By , from durham NC on May 25, 2017

Review comment responded on May 30, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Desiree. So sorry you had to wait for the services you requested, but happy our manager on duty could assist. We will follow up to ensure our team members get some coaching so we can do better in the future. Thanks again!

5

love it

Everyone

Wonderful and professional hotel. Love it. I will use it again.

By , from mn on Apr 25, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! Please come visit again!

5

good stay

Everyone

The room was fine, mattress was too soft Arrrrrrrrrg I don't know what you want

By on Nov 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased as it appears you were able to get some rest with us. However, so sorry you found the mattress too soft. We have a very plush bedding package and sometimes people find it a bit too soft. Thank you again for your time to share your experience, we hope to have you back again soon!

5

room had great views

Everyone

My rook had large windows in two directions, so I could see beautiful views -- of the morning and the night lights. The room was spacious and comfortable, though the hotel itself is a little on the older side, by which I mean the room doors, for example, are visibly cracked. That's just a minor aesthetic aberration, however, and takes nothing away from the experience. The location of the hotel is also excellent -- there are many restaurants and bars nearby. There are Indian, Thai and Iranian food restaurants around within a five-minute walking distance. The hotel itself is within a 10-minute walking distance of a Metro station.

By , from New York on Oct 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2016

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our service and team to meet and exceed your expectations. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to our neighborhood!

4

good experience

BusinessTravelers

Was there for a business trip, it was good. In a great location.

By on Aug 8, 2015

2

trip to washington, d.c.

Families

After booking online I added one more night on my reservation, when checked in informed the person in front desk that I have two reservation and would like to stay on more night all prepaid, on night come to my room find it locked and my stuff out, went to registration and was told you should check out and then check in again to my same room although all paid online and the person there told me its my mistake because he is sure I was told to so and of course I was not told and I think this is the dumbest thing I ever fade and the writer service I ever had just weird and stupid

By on Jul 31, 2015

3

stayed in a basement room

BusinessTravelers

The staff were kind and friendly and I really only needed a place to sleep so I wasn't extremely worried about the amenities. However, I was surprised to learn I booked the last hotel room, which was garden level and quite a ways from the hotel lobby. It wasn't the end of the world but I would recommend requesting a room on a upper floor if possible. I only saw the pool and workout facilities from the distance and they looked really nice. There are many places to eat nearby but most spots appear to be chain locations and the area feels extremely suburban--all good if that's what you're going for. I hear it's a great shopping area.

By on Jul 29, 2015

5

1 day bus seminar

BusinessTravelers

This Hotel was clean, priced right and perfect for my 1 night in Tysons. The restaurant/bar is great too.

By on Jul 23, 2015