Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was a nice hotel. We did get upgraded when we got there. They felt sorry for us because of having to miss a night there due to a cancelled flight. Nice beach view.

The location is great but hotel lacks in many ways.

Nice hotel and breakfast. Always stay here when in va beach

came down on sunday after Matthew passed thru was able to make a reservation that i could cancel right up to saturday for a next day reservation, that other hotel that i booked had to cancel by wed and when i tried to change from coming on saturday to sunday they said no.

Right on the oceanfront, great view! Clean, close to Beach Street, shops and nice restaurants. Hot breakfast is ok. Most of the staff is nice and helpful.

Always have great stay here 6years now. Nice beach and good weather Hotel accommodations excellent

I Have been staying in this hôtel for two days with my familly. The staff at the front desk offert such a poor service. We ask 3 times for a rooling bed and we never had it. My 3 kids had to sleep in the same bled for 2 days!!!. Our reservation was for 5, 2 adults ans 3 kids and we made it few weeks before ?? The two consierges were relly kind with us, The know a lot about the city. They offerd a pretty good service.

The hotel is right off the broad walk, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. There are many restaurants and stores near by. We enjoyed our stay.

They gave us rooms to another building which is across the street. We found two roaches roaming the room.

Our experiences with the staff at the hotel were great, everyone was very friendly. The room itself was okay. Nothing very exciting, but it had what we needed. It felt a bit worn out. There was a crack in the shower wall. The safe in the room was quite hard to open because the lock itself was worn. The door to the balcony was hard to lock & unlock for the same reason, the AC was very loud, but it did keep us nice & cool. The pillows on the bed were strange, instead of your normal sized pillows they were all about the size of a couch throw pillow (about 4-5 on a bed) & they were very thick & roundish. Too hard on the neck! The location was terrific though & it was nice to have a free breakfast every morning. The breakfast bar included juices, tea, coffee & milk. There was cereal, French toast, grits, sausage, eggs, pastries, fruit, yogurt, toast, English muffins, etc. You won't go away hungry:) The indoor pool was like a sauna. A bit too warm for us. The outdoor pool is very nice & just across the room. There is parking right in front of the hotel or across the street in back of the outdoor pool. It is in walking distance of shops & restaurants. It's also about an hour away from Busch Gardens. There is a great ice cream place right across from the hotel called 'Sweet Frog'. Awesome, but a bit on the expensive side. A great treat though. The best thing is the beach so it is well worth it to get an Oceanside balcony.

pleasant experience overall ... smooth check-in with helpful staff .. room was very clean and bed was comfortable ... the breakfast included with the room was good ... overall it was good value for the money ... the only downside was bird droppings on the balcony causing it to be infested with small black flies

checked in late in the evening , great check in experience staff was very friendly

Miss you at the ocean clean beds good endure pool

We had a great time. Looking forward to going back.

Good value off season. The TV remote did not work.

The hotel was neat, clean, well maintained, in a good location and the staff was friendly and attentive. My complaint is: As a 100 disabled Vietnam veteran, the parking situation sucked! The hotel has 230 rooms and only FOUR marked handicapped parking spaces! There are a number of spaces that are not-handicapped but they were always filled. So, to park, you had to go to the annex hotel across the street where there is a parking garage. A handicapped person, trying to cross a 4-lane street, without a marked crosswalk is a challange to say the least. They need to provide more handicapped parking in the main parking lot. To make matters worse, my last night they sectioned off 10 parking spaces and marked it for bus parking! Let the bus discharge the passengers and then go park across the street. Other than that, the hotel is very nice.

Everything was GREAT!!!!! Wewould do it again and we probably will.

Couldn't really ask for much more for the price and location. The room was great, and being oceanfront was amazing. Like any beach hotel, there were a lot of wet floors and dragged in sand, which kind of gave the impression of uncleanliness, but is really to be expected being right on the beach. The cleanliness of the room made up for that. One complaint I have was the breakfast was really sub-par, but again, given the price, really can't ask for much more.

This hotel was clean and on the beach. It was quiet and peaceful and I would recommend it.

The hotel was in a perfect spot, just steps away from the beach. The breakfast was a little cold, but there was a variety to choose from. Check-in was very expedient, and the staff was very friendly!!! If I return to VA B Beach, I will be staying at Best Western...

2809 Atlantic Ave Virginia Beach VA

Best Western Plus Virginia Beach places you within a 5-minute walk of Neptune Statue and Neptune's Park. This 214-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Virginia Aquarium and Marine Science Center and Ocean Breeze Waterpark are also near this Virginia Beach hotel.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of Best Western Plus Virginia Beach's 214 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Best Western Plus Virginia Beach features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Refrigerator (Separate Building Across Street)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator (Separate Building Across Street)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Patio (Oceanfront)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds (Separate Building Across Street)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Virginia Beach

Everyone (13) Couples (251) Business (32) Family (260) Other (31) Friends (54)
4

nice beach view.

Everyone

It was a nice hotel. We did get upgraded when we got there. They felt sorry for us because of having to miss a night there due to a cancelled flight. Nice beach view.

By on Apr 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2017

Thank you for the high score and for taking the time to leave feedback for others, it is truly appreciated! We are so happy you enjoyed the beautiful water views our beachfront location offers. We would love to see you back again for another visit in the near future!

2

rooms are dirty and hotel looks beat up.

Everyone

The location is great but hotel lacks in many ways.

By , from S on Mar 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback you have posted. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities as is guest satisfaction so we will be sure to share your review with our housekeeping staff to make sure the situation you mentioned is resolved immediately. We hope the rest of your stay in the Virginia Beach area was an enjoyable one.

5
Everyone

Nice hotel and breakfast. Always stay here when in va beach

By , from new jersey on Oct 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2016

Thank you for choosing to visit with us during your recent visit to the Virginia Beach area and for being one of our loyal customers! It is comforting to know that you find our hotel to be clean and comfortable during each stay as that is our number one goal! Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a guest favorite as it has plenty of food options and wonderful views of the ocean from your seat. See you again next time!

4
Everyone

came down on sunday after Matthew passed thru was able to make a reservation that i could cancel right up to saturday for a next day reservation, that other hotel that i booked had to cancel by wed and when i tried to change from coming on saturday to sunday they said no.

By on Oct 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Best Western Plus in Virginia Beach. We are pleased to hear our cancellation policy was helpful during the uncertainty associated with Hurricane Matthew and its effects. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a great way to start your day as it provides not only an array of choices but also wonderful views of the ocean while you eat. It is our hope you will be back to see us again soon!

4

convenient

Everyone

Right on the oceanfront, great view! Clean, close to Beach Street, shops and nice restaurants. Hot breakfast is ok. Most of the staff is nice and helpful.

By , from New York City on Aug 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2016

We are delighted to have had you stay with us recently here at the oceanfront! Yes, our location on the boardwalk is central to many fun attractions and excitement in the area. Views of the ocean are spectacular and having the beach just a few steps away helps with those spontaneous walks in the surf. Please come back and stay with us again when plans bring you back into the area!

5

great hotel right on boardwalk

Everyone

Always have great stay here 6years now. Nice beach and good weather Hotel accommodations excellent

By , from new jersey on Aug 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2016

Thank you for being one of our loyal customers and coming back each year! We love having you and truly appreciate the wonderful review you posted. We hope you enjoyed time on the beach and in the boardwalk area as there is plenty to do and see here in Virginia Beach. See you next time!

2

good spot but bad service

Everyone

I Have been staying in this hôtel for two days with my familly. The staff at the front desk offert such a poor service. We ask 3 times for a rooling bed and we never had it. My 3 kids had to sleep in the same bled for 2 days!!!. Our reservation was for 5, 2 adults ans 3 kids and we made it few weeks before ?? The two consierges were relly kind with us, The know a lot about the city. They offerd a pretty good service.

By on Aug 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2016

It is unfortunate that you and your family did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have liked. We pride ourselves in providing superior service to all of our guests and are disappointed we did not accommodate your needs. We will address your comments with our staff immediately and correct for the future. Thank you for your feedback.

5

nice hotel

Everyone

The hotel is right off the broad walk, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. There are many restaurants and stores near by. We enjoyed our stay.

By , from Maryland on Aug 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

We are thrilled to hear you 'enjoyed your stay' with us here on the Virginia Beach boardwalk. Cleanliness and guest satisfaction are extremely important to us here at the Best Western plus and we are happy that you received superior service and you found your rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our location is ideal as we are walking distance from many local attractions, including restaurants and shops. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the area!

3

nice hotel but didn't get to stay in it

Everyone

They gave us rooms to another building which is across the street. We found two roaches roaming the room.

By , from martinsburg, wv on Jul 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thank you for the feedback you have posted. Cleanliness and guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we will immediately be contacting our provider to ensure this is corrected. We apologize you were not able to stay with us.

3

okay hotel close to beach

Everyone

Our experiences with the staff at the hotel were great, everyone was very friendly. The room itself was okay. Nothing very exciting, but it had what we needed. It felt a bit worn out. There was a crack in the shower wall. The safe in the room was quite hard to open because the lock itself was worn. The door to the balcony was hard to lock & unlock for the same reason, the AC was very loud, but it did keep us nice & cool. The pillows on the bed were strange, instead of your normal sized pillows they were all about the size of a couch throw pillow (about 4-5 on a bed) & they were very thick & roundish. Too hard on the neck! The location was terrific though & it was nice to have a free breakfast every morning. The breakfast bar included juices, tea, coffee & milk. There was cereal, French toast, grits, sausage, eggs, pastries, fruit, yogurt, toast, English muffins, etc. You won't go away hungry:) The indoor pool was like a sauna. A bit too warm for us. The outdoor pool is very nice & just across the room. There is parking right in front of the hotel or across the street in back of the outdoor pool. It is in walking distance of shops & restaurants. It's also about an hour away from Busch Gardens. There is a great ice cream place right across from the hotel called 'Sweet Frog'. Awesome, but a bit on the expensive side. A great treat though. The best thing is the beach so it is well worth it to get an Oceanside balcony.

By , from Pennsylvania on Jul 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2016

Thank you for staying here at the oceanfront recently and we appreciate the detailed review about your experience while with us. Your comments will be helpful and we’ll be sure to research them with our staff. We hope you had a great time on the beach and around the boardwalk area. Our location is in a perfect spot for both great ocean views and proximity to many different area attractions. We hope you’ll come back to visit with us again.