Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They refused to honor the AAA card member discount. nickel and dime me on the discount; refused to honor request that is on their website.

As a nurse working with covid patients, it was time for me to get away. I took the RI guidelines to pre test and was negative. I decided on this place to stay after a day at the beach. Never ever have I been so disrespected and felt dirty by the receptionist at a hotel in my life. Did I forget to mention that he refused to allow me to stay there and took my money and deposit for incidentals!! With clothes in my arms and a barrier around his desk made one not know how to communicate with him other than him placing a fishing net in front of me and NOT explaining the procedure. A shame on this facility and lack of training. Delivery with sugar will get you anything from a customer! Avoid

Tired tiny bathroom. Loud heat exchanger weird room layout

This is a budget friendly place, short drive to the beach, that offered just what I needed since I was traveling with family. The breakfast is decent; the rooms were clean. There is an indoor pool which is a nice perk if you have kids; the pool does need some work. Location is nice.

Nice location. Was upgraded to room with hot tub during check in, which was a pleasant surprise.

some of the plumbing and fixtures are outdated but the staff keep everything going

/friendly staff clean rooms the lights in the sink and bathroom area are all on one switch it would be better to be able to control them individually

great clean comfortable! Nice staff. Only complaint breakfast in morning was kind of stale

Everything was good. Easy to find and plenty of room in the room

I'm was very happy with my stay. Compared to other hotels in the area, this was incredibly reasonably priced and included breakfast. Also, I keep dreaming about those pillows...so comfortable.

Room had a weird smell. Staff did not clean the room properly for the next day of the stay. They don’t replenish the cooked eggs in breakfast, unless explicitly asked. Then it takes 10 mins to cook and place. The replaced quantity is so small, that people make a line to get it. It was a terrible experience, seems like they ration eggs!!

I credit the hotel for the renovations but the hallways were still very dated. The tub did not have a handle in it for safety. The overnight front desk employee looked sloppy and did not talk much so you had to pull answers out of him. The cost was way to high for the value of the hotel. I understand that Newport is a vacation area but $200 plus per night was not equitable to what you receive. The breakfast was great and the daytime staff was friendly. The staff that was replenishing the breakfast used the same gloves for the food and the trash. Not very sanitary. The hotel tried to update but I feel they need to train employee in customer service and cleanliness. The cost was way too high for the value also.

Breakfast was cute. Pool sufficient, room clean. Bathroom super small.

Our room was basic, but the hot breakfast was a nice perk - waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, plus continental breakfast options. All food not out each day, but we went down at different times on the two mornings. Warm pool, friendly staff.

I stayed with my wife and two grandchildren Overall a very nice looking clean motel Breakfast was very good with abundant food choices. Pool was nice for the kids. Facility very attractive inside and outside.

W Main Road Middletown RI

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Thames Street and Easton's Beach. This 115-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport's 115 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (2 Queen Beds, Sofa Bed)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport

Everyone (22) Couples (12) Business (1) Family (13) Other (3) Friends (1)
2
Family

They refused to honor the AAA card member discount. nickel and dime me on the discount; refused to honor request that is on their website.

By , from NY on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2020

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your concerns with us. We apologize for any miscommunication that occurred. When a reservation is made through a third-party site, additional discounts are not permitted. This is a policy of the site you made your reservation through. We'd be happy to speak with you further regarding your corners if you can reach out to us at your earliest convenience. It's always our goal to provide an enjoyable experience, and we'd be grateful for the opportunity to change your perceptions the next time you're in town.

1
Everyone

As a nurse working with covid patients, it was time for me to get away. I took the RI guidelines to pre test and was negative. I decided on this place to stay after a day at the beach. Never ever have I been so disrespected and felt dirty by the receptionist at a hotel in my life. Did I forget to mention that he refused to allow me to stay there and took my money and deposit for incidentals!! With clothes in my arms and a barrier around his desk made one not know how to communicate with him other than him placing a fishing net in front of me and NOT explaining the procedure. A shame on this facility and lack of training. Delivery with sugar will get you anything from a customer! Avoid

By , from Worcester Ma on Jul 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Dear Patty, Your voice is important to us, and we thank you for taking the time to make it heard. What you have shared is quite surprising and is in no way reflective of our values. We would like to learn more about your experience so that we can ensure the appropriate action is taken, and we ask that you reach out to us at your earliest convenience. Thank you, and we hope to speak with you soon.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2020

5
Everyone

By on May 22, 2020

3
Family Partner Couples Family

Tired tiny bathroom. Loud heat exchanger weird room layout

By on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Dear Lizz, Thank you for making your voice heard. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely comfortable during your stay, and we value the insight you have provided. Your comments will be passed along to our maintenance staff. It is our hope that you were able to rest well nonetheless. Please consider staying with us again on your return to the area so that we can work to change your perceptions.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 5, 2019

4
Family

This is a budget friendly place, short drive to the beach, that offered just what I needed since I was traveling with family. The breakfast is decent; the rooms were clean. There is an indoor pool which is a nice perk if you have kids; the pool does need some work. Location is nice.

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for your positive review! The Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport team was happy to meet your needs with a comfortable and convenient experience. Clean rooms are the foundation of every great stay! We appreciate the constructive note, and we look forward to welcoming you back for an even better stay in the future.

4
Family

Nice location. Was upgraded to room with hot tub during check in, which was a pleasant surprise.

By , from vt on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport! Our ideal location is one of the many benefits we are pleased to offer, and we're happy to hear that it was convenient for your time in the area. We're so glad you enjoyed the upgraded room as well. Please come see us again soon!

3
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2019

Quality Inn & Suites Middletown - Newport

936 W Main Road, Middletown, RI 02842
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Newport-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Middletown---Newport.h879623-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newport-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Middletown---Newport.h879623-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Newport-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Middletown---Newport.h879623-p2.Hotel-Reviews