Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The best thing was a very good continental breakfast. I would never ever ask for a smoking room EVER. They were very ready to give me one. My only other choice, was a suit for double what it should have cost me. Had no choice at 10:00PM. The room has a bug in it. The bathtub looked like it was never cleaned. The next morning, we went to a football game, leaving at 9:30AM. Came back at 5:00PM, the room never getting serviced. We had to change dirty towels returning them ourselves to guest services. We sat down at 5:30PM for a happy hour. Room service showed up, saying they're ready to clean the room. REALLY! We will not return. Orbitz, I'm very disappointed in you, You did not come through.

nothing unique a little better than last stay here some remodeling was done

The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Suite was ok, separate rooms. Tv wouldn’t turn on in living room. No place to plug phone in by bed. Some light sockets turn off with light switch and are far from bed.

Older property that has been refurbished somewhat. Front desk staff very attentive and friendly.

Stairs down to room made unloading and loading car more of a issue

Friendly staff, rooms were very clean, nice that there is a restaurant and bar on the property.

Entire facility needs an updating. Room was clean but the TV didn't work correctly, only one available outlet for chargers and the whole place has a dingy feel to it. The bed was very uncomfortable too. For a Ramada, this place must be last on their update list. That said the staff was friendly.

We saw a bed bug on top of the bed, thank god it was just as we got into the room. NEVER will stay again

Nice property and friendly staff. Great breakfast.

Clean but minimal. Good for price. Nothing much and towels are paper thin and old but it’s clean....

No smoking room but bathroom smelled of smoke. Bad storm and water was coming out of rooms and down the hall. Walked through wet carpet would never go back.

Broken sink cracks on bathroom floor when I entered the room was hot

Love coming here, to this Hotel. Great location, fantastic staff, and good price. Never, Ever had any problems when I come. Always 4 stars. *

The room smelt like cat urine. Not just one room but multiple rooms.There were potato chips under the bed left the bed skirt up, for maid to clean. After room was cleaned bed skirt down chips still under bed.

Perfect for what we needed for one night. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast I'd recommend just going somewhere else in the area. Not worth the time

This place is awful Orbitz or Ramada should not do business with this hotel it smells it's outdated conditions are poor

Never cleaners the room no papers toilet the really not good

Route 300 Newburgh NY

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom, Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub

Located within a mile (2 km) of Orange County Choppers, Ramada by Wyndham Newburgh/West Point is within 2 miles (3 km) of Algonquin Park. This 149-room hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All 149 air-conditioned rooms feature washers/dryers, microwaves, and refrigerators. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Ramada by Wyndham Newburgh/West Point, guests enjoy features like a nightclub, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Newburgh/West Point

Everyone (18) Business (1) Couples (7) Family (8) Friends (3) Other (4)
2
Partner Couples

The best thing was a very good continental breakfast. I would never ever ask for a smoking room EVER. They were very ready to give me one. My only other choice, was a suit for double what it should have cost me. Had no choice at 10:00PM. The room has a bug in it. The bathtub looked like it was never cleaned. The next morning, we went to a football game, leaving at 9:30AM. Came back at 5:00PM, the room never getting serviced. We had to change dirty towels returning them ourselves to guest services. We sat down at 5:30PM for a happy hour. Room service showed up, saying they're ready to clean the room. REALLY! We will not return. Orbitz, I'm very disappointed in you, You did not come through.

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2019

I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at our Hotel Ramada Newburgh. Your experience with our Ramada Hotel was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our Brand promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every day. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in your case. Please accept our sincere apologies. Thank you for choosing Ramada and I look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

3
Friends

nothing unique a little better than last stay here some remodeling was done

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,

5
Family

The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to mark our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Warm regards

3
Business Business

Suite was ok, separate rooms. Tv wouldn’t turn on in living room. No place to plug phone in by bed. Some light sockets turn off with light switch and are far from bed.

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Hello guest, Thank you for taking your time to write this review for us since it helps us understand the guests better. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through and we hope we see you again soon because we have made sure to improve the quality of the overall hotel and the services

4
Everyone

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

It is always a great pleasure to receive such wonderful compliments from our guests and I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your reviews with us.

4
Partner Couples Family

Older property that has been refurbished somewhat. Front desk staff very attentive and friendly.

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the quality of our hotel and services. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the aesthetics of the hotel’s spaces. We welcome the opportunity to host you once again

4
Family Business Business

Stairs down to room made unloading and loading car more of a issue

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 22, 2019

The management and staff apologize for the inconvenience .In spite of best of our efforts some unforeseen problems occur with the structure fault of nobody but hotel responsibility.Sorry for that .Assure you better experience on your next visit.

5
Friends

Friendly staff, rooms were very clean, nice that there is a restaurant and bar on the property.

By on Apr 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for staying at Ramada Newburgh and for your five star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and the service of our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

3
Family

Entire facility needs an updating. Room was clean but the TV didn't work correctly, only one available outlet for chargers and the whole place has a dingy feel to it. The bed was very uncomfortable too. For a Ramada, this place must be last on their update list. That said the staff was friendly.

By , from Naugatuck, CT on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you have addressed. I have addressed these issues with our staff so that we can take corrective actions. I thank you for your loyalty and I hope you will stay with us in the future when your travels bring you to Newburgh

1
Everyone

We saw a bed bug on top of the bed, thank god it was just as we got into the room. NEVER will stay again

By , from Newburgh, NY on Nov 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2018

Hello guest, Thank you for taking your time to write this review for us since it helps us understand the guests better. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through and we hope we see you again soon because we have made sure to improve the quality of the overall hotel and the services Best Regards.

Ramada by Wyndham Newburgh/West Point

1289 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Newburgh-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Newburgh/West-Point.h11304-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newburgh-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Newburgh/West-Point.h11304-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Newburgh-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Newburgh/West-Point.h11304-p2.Hotel-Reviews