Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

wow... they really should tear this property down and start from zero. It is not good. EXTREMELY OVERPRICED. Dead bugs on the walls, AC unit not fully functional, no towels available, toilet clogged, tv fuzzy, window didn't slide, thank god the beds were at least comfortable. just not much positive here other than a night's sleep off the car.

You get what you pay for. The property is in poor shape and no elevator. Room is decent size but again, in poor shape. No extra amenities listed on the site such as continental breakfast. WiFi is decent. No gym or anything like that. A place to sleep and that’s about it.

I did not stay, it was so disgusting, Iasked for a refund, front desk would not help, asked to speak with a manager, no manager available. I left anyway and found another place to dtay 20 miles away.

Great bed, bedding, cool air, deep tub and quiet. Negative was a towel had a brown stain 12 inch circle. I would have like three pillows and one not so big.

We didn’t even stay an hour! This place was horrible. Pit holes the size of crator son the corner of their parking lot…. Blamed that it wasn’t their parking lot, hair inside the bedsheet that had holes in it. Rodent deterant plugged in. Bathroom horrible. I have a 6&8 yr old we didn’t even feel safe in this place.

Like the fact it had fridge and microwave

Quiet and staff friendly

Internet service was spotty , couldn’t be used to do work from the computer or even play games from your phone. Although they had television there was no list of channel lineup.

It’s only the size of the room, the bed and pillows that i like most.

It was okay, but customer service could be better

Always a great stay when in town. Outside doesn’t look the best but Accessibility is great and never a issue. Comfortable rooms and nice staff.

Room was spacious enough to sleep 5 with a roller bed

I loved the orange decor in rooms - very "Howard Johnsons!"

Route 17K Newburgh NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within a leisurely stroll of Orange County Choppers, Howard Johnson by Wyndham Newburgh/West Point is within a few miles (5 km) of Algonquin Park. This 74-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is offered each morning. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Newburgh/West Point's 74 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Howard Johnson by Wyndham Newburgh/West Point, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and free newspapers. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with tours/tickets and dry cleaning/laundry. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Howard Johnson by Wyndham Newburgh/West Point

Everyone (29) Couples (3) Family (20)
1
Family Family with small children

wow... they really should tear this property down and start from zero. It is not good. EXTREMELY OVERPRICED. Dead bugs on the walls, AC unit not fully functional, no towels available, toilet clogged, tv fuzzy, window didn't slide, thank god the beds were at least comfortable. just not much positive here other than a night's sleep off the car.

By , from Punta gorda on Oct 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2021

Thank you for your feedback ! We are so very sorry we did not meet your expectations and had such a negative experience with us. We are taking your comments very seriously and working hard to resolve those issues.

3
Business Business

You get what you pay for. The property is in poor shape and no elevator. Room is decent size but again, in poor shape. No extra amenities listed on the site such as continental breakfast. WiFi is decent. No gym or anything like that. A place to sleep and that’s about it.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry our facility did not meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and are working to resolve them.

1
Family

I did not stay, it was so disgusting, Iasked for a refund, front desk would not help, asked to speak with a manager, no manager available. I left anyway and found another place to dtay 20 miles away.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry our facility did not meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and are working to resolve them.

4
Everyone

Great bed, bedding, cool air, deep tub and quiet. Negative was a towel had a brown stain 12 inch circle. I would have like three pillows and one not so big.

By on Aug 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! We apologize for any inconvenience and will continue to work on improving our services!

1
Family

We didn’t even stay an hour! This place was horrible. Pit holes the size of crator son the corner of their parking lot…. Blamed that it wasn’t their parking lot, hair inside the bedsheet that had holes in it. Rodent deterant plugged in. Bathroom horrible. I have a 6&8 yr old we didn’t even feel safe in this place.

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! We apologize for any inconvenience and will continue to work on improving our services!

4
Family with small children

Like the fact it had fridge and microwave

By on Jul 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

3
Family

Quiet and staff friendly

By on Jun 7, 2021

2
Everyone

By on May 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

3
Everyone

Internet service was spotty , couldn’t be used to do work from the computer or even play games from your phone. Although they had television there was no list of channel lineup.

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Newburgh/West Point

95 Route 17K, Newburgh, NY 12550-5009
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Newburgh-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Newburgh/West-Point.h7652-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newburgh-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Newburgh/West-Point.h7652-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Newburgh-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Newburgh/West-Point.h7652-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions