Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Roaches!!! smoke detector went off twice, noisiest hotel I’ve stayed at in a very long time

The grounds were a mess and ice machine broke. Looking at sign it was like that along time. We had one wash cloth and empty shampoo bottle.

For the price and service good value for the stY we had. Chose it for the lack of other reasonable properties- perfect location

The hotel is clean but run down. It is an ok place to stay, but don't expect anything fancy. Probably could be a bit cheaper considering the condition. Best, Vince

This hotel was just off the highway, close to shopping & restaurants and about 45 minutes from New Orleans. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean but could use an upgrade on pillows & towels. Enjoyed our stay!!

The room was fine and everything worked. The only real problem I had was some kind of insect bit the heck out of me while I was sleeping. Can't say for sure whether it was fleas or bed bugs. I was surprised as the room seemed very clean.

Rooms where clean but missing hair dryer, coffee pot and basic toiletries that most hotels have.

check in quick. location great, right off I 10. Food very handy. Hot coffee in lobby each morning.

well where do i start, in the bathroom, there was a folgers coffee can behind the toilet tank to catch the dripping water, when you flushed the toilet, you had to take the lid off to make sure the chain let the stopper down, otherwise the toilet would just run and run, there was no coffee pot in the room, there was no clock in the room, we had to keep checking our phone to see what time it was, the swimming pool was closed due to repairs, there were burn holes in the bedspread , and the bath towels felt like sandpaper when you dried yourself off with them, the smoke detector was missing the cover, we could see the insides of it, and there was Sheetrock that looks like they tried to repair it, but didn't paint it, you could see the brown sheetrock, the place was quiet, no loud noise, the air condition worked good, that's about it

The week we chose was one of the worst weather weeks of the winter. We got a great price though, so my brother was happy and we got a comfortable room too.

The price was decent, but the room could use a lot of help. We had a non smoking room that reeked of prior smoking with burn stains on the tub and burn holes in the sheets. Pool was not operational. Very noisey crowd at night during the week. This is a no frills fairly dirty place to sleep. Would only recomend to the contractor looking for a cheap bed. Don't bring your kids to this hotel. The good---- the staff was very friendly...

Gause Blvd Slidell LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Slidell places you 6.5 mi (10.4 km) from Honey Island Swamp. This motel has 38 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Slidell's 38 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free toiletries are also available.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Slidell offers free WiFi in public areas and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Slidell

Everyone (1) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (4) Other (2)
1
Family with small children

Roaches!!! smoke detector went off twice, noisiest hotel I’ve stayed at in a very long time

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2020

Sorry you were not happy with your stay, but the pest control just came to spray, before your check in. Naturally you would see them. because they were dying. As far as the smoke detector goes, batteries only last so long, before they have to be replace. We try to replace them ahead of time, but not everyone is perfect. Again , we are sorry,

3
Partner Couples Family

The grounds were a mess and ice machine broke. Looking at sign it was like that along time. We had one wash cloth and empty shampoo bottle.

By , from Michigan on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay, but all you had to do was come to the front desk, you could have gotten everything you needed. Our ice machine was ordered 3 weeks ago and was supposed to arrive yesterday, but we are still waiting. Again, we are very sorry, we will work hard to improve. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the future.

3
Friends

For the price and service good value for the stY we had. Chose it for the lack of other reasonable properties- perfect location

By on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2019

Thank you for staying with, and giving your review.

2

ok stay

Other

The hotel is clean but run down. It is an ok place to stay, but don't expect anything fancy. Probably could be a bit cheaper considering the condition. Best, Vince

By on Aug 31, 2015

4

close to new orleans

Couples

This hotel was just off the highway, close to shopping & restaurants and about 45 minutes from New Orleans. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean but could use an upgrade on pillows & towels. Enjoyed our stay!!

By on Apr 30, 2014

2

just alright

Other

The room was fine and everything worked. The only real problem I had was some kind of insect bit the heck out of me while I was sleeping. Can't say for sure whether it was fleas or bed bugs. I was surprised as the room seemed very clean.

By on Sep 8, 2013

3

average hotel for the price

Family

Rooms where clean but missing hair dryer, coffee pot and basic toiletries that most hotels have.

By on Apr 15, 2013

5

business trip

Business

check in quick. location great, right off I 10. Food very handy. Hot coffee in lobby each morning.

By on Dec 5, 2012

1

don't waste your money

Couples

well where do i start, in the bathroom, there was a folgers coffee can behind the toilet tank to catch the dripping water, when you flushed the toilet, you had to take the lid off to make sure the chain let the stopper down, otherwise the toilet would just run and run, there was no coffee pot in the room, there was no clock in the room, we had to keep checking our phone to see what time it was, the swimming pool was closed due to repairs, there were burn holes in the bedspread , and the bath towels felt like sandpaper when you dried yourself off with them, the smoke detector was missing the cover, we could see the insides of it, and there was Sheetrock that looks like they tried to repair it, but didn't paint it, you could see the brown sheetrock, the place was quiet, no loud noise, the air condition worked good, that's about it

By on Jun 4, 2012

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Slidell

1516 Gause Blvd, Slidell, LA 70458
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Slidell.h85118-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Slidell.h85118-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-&-Suites-Slidell.h85118-p2.Hotel-Reviews