Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Travellers Beach Resort

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The staff was wonderful try to accommodate us at all possible ways the food was great and the entertainment was good

The security was very rude but the front dest staff were friendly and act in a professional manner,in a nut shell theu were grest,

My sister and I went to Travellers Beach Resort in March for just short of a week and was simply amazing. My sister had a minor incident happen and let me tell you- the staff at this resort were MORE than accommodating and attentive. Following the incident the staff really made sure we had an epic time in Jamaica! It's close to Blue Hole which is a mineral bath cave 30ft down, so cool! The West End is a 5 min cab ride, and there's lots to walk to especially on Seven Mile Beach. We got upgraded from a Standard room to (I think) a Superior Room, thank god! It was spacious, had a fridge and recently renovated with a large balcony!! So cute!! We loved it!! I will definitely be coming back and selecting the upgrade for the better rooms! It's worth it. Everyone from the bar, dining, front desk and security were so welcoming and nice. The food was good, for the prices definitely not bad at all. The jerk chicken is BALLER!! I had them do a chicken ceaser wrap with jerk chicken-outstanding. And the pumpkin soup was to die for. Breakfast was awesome too, fried plantains, Jamaican breakfast, omlettes. outstanding! The dining and bar are directly on the beach- breathtaking views let me tell you. Definitely coming back here!!!! Thank you Travellers for an awesome Vacation!!!

Good hotel in great location on beach. Pool was great. Staff at restaurant very slow and lacked any sense of urgency. Would stay again.

Bungalow rooms need lots of renovations. Gym is very outdated. Room bathroom was not clean.

Great staff, great food, great location! Stayed in 1BR Ste. If you can afford a few dollars more, do it. It's like a home away from home...

This was my second time staying at Traveller's and I will certainly be coming back.

Great trip. I would visit again. Check in was excellent. Our room wasn't ready but it didn't take a long time to be. We were cerebrating our anniversary and the staff made everything comfortable. The front desk and housekeeping staff are the best!! Greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaat Staaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaff!!!!! Great Resort!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Our 4th visit to this hotel, I took my grandsons this time love staying at this hotel but not to much to do for my grandsons other than the pool.

As a solo female traveler I look for safe, clean, and great location. This hotel hit the mark. I stayed in a 'bungalow' room with a kitchenette and no AC. I loved it! It was hot but I slept well thanks to a large standing fan. Never saw an insect in my room even though they are ground level. Just spotless. If you are looking for luxury accommodations or pampering amenities, these rooms are not for you. These rooms are basic and priced accordingly. The hotel had a nice clean pool, although I only used it once. The beach is the place to be. There is a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I had a few meals here, everything was fine. There are many options for food nearby, and I enjoyed being able to make a few light meals in my room. There was a little something going on each night of the week at the bar, karaoke, bonfire on the beach, live local musicians, that sort of thing.

Had a great time here for a week-long stay. As vegan travelers in Jamaica we were a little nervous about the food options we'd have our trip, but Traveller's ended up being great. They had good food we could eat, and the Jamaican breakfast buffet (and coffee) in the morning was awesome! The beach area was small, but adequate for a resort of this size -- we never had a problem getting lounge chairs even in the middle of the day. They also plan some events each night (e.g. karaoke, pool party, etc.) so there's always something going on if you don't want to venture away from the resort at night.

If you expect a budget hotel, place is good. If you expect a new modern hotel youd be diasappointed. We booked a deluxe room, ac worked great. Size of room was nice. Water pressure was weak and luke warm to tolerable cold water for showering, though was hot outside so needing warm water wasnt a necessity. Although our room was farthest away from the water, it was dead center (hotel rooms are shaped in U shape. so we had a ocean view even though deluxe rooms arent listed as ocean view. I believe there are only 2 other rooms with an ocean view. Hotel was located more towards end of 7 mile beach near the beginning of west end/cliffs area. The beach area of the hotel didnt have much sand /beach space as other hotels in middle of 7 mile beach. there are no umbrellas for the beach chairs but there are trees so during day theyre all shaded however when the sun moves late afternoon/evening u have to move your chair to shade. Overall, i expected a budget hotel like the rest of the hotels along 7 mile beach, so i knew what to expect. Fyi, water on 7 mile beach is more choppier than the water where the all inclusive resorts are and the beach/sand space is significantly smaller than all inclusive resorts so something to take into consideration. We stayed at riu club negril first 4 nights and last 2 nights at travellers. 2 different experiences but glad we got to experience both. Also i noticed more locals haggle u for activities and to come to there shops/restaurants on 7m beach so fyi

I have stayed here before in the regular rooms. This time around I Enjoyed the little bungalow that I stayed in for 3 days. It was nothing fancy all the folks staying there were friendly all just there to kick back n relax... I appreciate the staff sat and chatted with Oneil security and One of the chefs at the Jamaican buffet day.Oneil was full of knowledge and shared about the Blue hole and just life in Jamaica . I felt us hassled unhurried unbothered and just laud back swam and enjoyed being in Negril.

very nice hotel, beach so close you could taste it. I would like to return to this hotel in the future to see the sunset again.

Nice property, friendly staff. Gift shop had good prices on bottled water, juice and snacks and they even gave me change in US currency which I wasn't expecting. The room was clean and comfortable but if you want a small fridge it costs extra. I was just looking to relax and that's what I did.

Great location, enjoyable stay”a reasonable hotel”

I would recommend Travellers and would go back for a second stay. The staff was great, but the hotel was under construction during my visit which made for an overall (okay)stay. I also recommend upgrading to a superior room, while the food was decent, the beds are small.

Awesome stay and awesome staff! Only 2 things that would have led to much higher rating no hairdryer and the shower was a cold trickle.

Hotel for old people not much to do they dont cater to the young at all i was bored there

This was our first time in Jamaica. After an initial hiccup with the rooms our first night, the rest of our stay here was pretty good. The hotel has a really cute bar/restaurant by the water where we went almost everyday. It's got a gorgeous view of the beach! The beach chair service provided by the hotel made relaxing there very convenient. They also take really good care of their part of the beach, and you can see the difference when you wander to other areas. Things to keep in mind: Noise. There are a lot of parties on the beach, and it can get very loud until 2am or later sometimes. So you're looking for a quiet night, you should probably look for somewhere on the cliffs instead. We met some people staying there and they said it's very quiet. Wifi reception. Reception is poor in the rooms, but great in the common areas (such as the lobby or the bar). Dinner time. Most places close by 10pm. So make sure you eat by then. Overall, I'd definitely recommend the hotel.

Norman Manley Boulevard Negril Westmoreland

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Travellers Beach Resort places you within a leisurely stroll of Times Square Mall and Throne Room. This 3-star resort has 60 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. It's on the beach and also close to Negril Hills Golf Club and Royal Palm Reserve.


Dining

This resort is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 8 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 60 rooms have balconies or patios and ironing boards. Guests can enjoy free WiFi and cable TV.


Property features

Travellers Beach Resort features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle (available on request) for USD 24 per person one way. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach resort include a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room (2 Queen Beds)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Travellers Beach Resort

Everyone (13) Couples (7) Business (1) Family (10) Other (12) Friends (5)
4

the staff is very hospitable the rooms could stand

Everyone

The staff was wonderful try to accommodate us at all possible ways the food was great and the entertainment was good

By , from California on Jul 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2017

Thank you for leaving us a review, Patricia. Glad you enjoyed your stay and you were pleased with our nightly entertainment and our food. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

5

enjoyabe nice hotel and close to the beach

Everyone

The security was very rude but the front dest staff were friendly and act in a professional manner,in a nut shell theu were grest,

By , from Tomlinskn on Apr 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort, Arthur. My apologies about the experience you had with our security guards but I am happy you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

5

amazing stay!!

Everyone

My sister and I went to Travellers Beach Resort in March for just short of a week and was simply amazing. My sister had a minor incident happen and let me tell you- the staff at this resort were MORE than accommodating and attentive. Following the incident the staff really made sure we had an epic time in Jamaica! It's close to Blue Hole which is a mineral bath cave 30ft down, so cool! The West End is a 5 min cab ride, and there's lots to walk to especially on Seven Mile Beach. We got upgraded from a Standard room to (I think) a Superior Room, thank god! It was spacious, had a fridge and recently renovated with a large balcony!! So cute!! We loved it!! I will definitely be coming back and selecting the upgrade for the better rooms! It's worth it. Everyone from the bar, dining, front desk and security were so welcoming and nice. The food was good, for the prices definitely not bad at all. The jerk chicken is BALLER!! I had them do a chicken ceaser wrap with jerk chicken-outstanding. And the pumpkin soup was to die for. Breakfast was awesome too, fried plantains, Jamaican breakfast, omlettes. outstanding! The dining and bar are directly on the beach- breathtaking views let me tell you. Definitely coming back here!!!! Thank you Travellers for an awesome Vacation!!!

By , from Cape Cod, MA on Mar 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2017

Thank you for staying with us, Andrea and for leaving us a review. I'm happy you were pleased with your room and the food from our restaurant. Delighted to know you your sister had an awesome time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

4

good hotel

Everyone
View from restaurant

Good hotel in great location on beach. Pool was great. Staff at restaurant very slow and lacked any sense of urgency. Would stay again.

By , from michigan on Mar 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2017

Thank you, Dan, for staying with us and for leaving us a review. I am delighted that you had a good stay. We have made some changes at our restaurant and I hope on your next visit you will have an improved experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

3
Everyone

Bungalow rooms need lots of renovations. Gym is very outdated. Room bathroom was not clean.

By on Mar 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2017

Thanks for your review and for staying with us. I do apologize for the gym not being up to par. We are working to upgrade equipment. Hopefully next time you can enjoy a fully functional gym.

4

perfect hotel for negril getaway

Everyone

Great staff, great food, great location! Stayed in 1BR Ste. If you can afford a few dollars more, do it. It's like a home away from home...

By , from Miami, FL on Dec 15, 2016

4
Everyone

This was my second time staying at Traveller's and I will certainly be coming back.

By on Sep 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2016

Thanks for leaving a review and for staying with us for the second time. I'm happy to hear that you will be coming back. See you next time!

3

nice hotel. excellent beach. great staff!

Everyone

Great trip. I would visit again. Check in was excellent. Our room wasn't ready but it didn't take a long time to be. We were cerebrating our anniversary and the staff made everything comfortable. The front desk and housekeeping staff are the best!! Greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaat Staaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaff!!!!! Great Resort!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By , from JA on Sep 9, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2016

Thanks for leaving us a review and choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us. I'm happy that the staff helped to make your trip a memorable one. See you next time!

4

home from home

Everyone

Our 4th visit to this hotel, I took my grandsons this time love staying at this hotel but not to much to do for my grandsons other than the pool.

By on Jul 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2016

Thanks for leaving us a review. Glad that each time you visit you have a great time. Sorry to hear that your grandsons didn't have much to do while with us but I do hope they had a good time. Looking forward to welcoming you back for a 5th stay.

4

can't wait to go back!

Everyone
Bungalow #7 Bungalow #7 Patio of bungalow Stunning Beach

As a solo female traveler I look for safe, clean, and great location. This hotel hit the mark. I stayed in a 'bungalow' room with a kitchenette and no AC. I loved it! It was hot but I slept well thanks to a large standing fan. Never saw an insect in my room even though they are ground level. Just spotless. If you are looking for luxury accommodations or pampering amenities, these rooms are not for you. These rooms are basic and priced accordingly. The hotel had a nice clean pool, although I only used it once. The beach is the place to be. There is a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I had a few meals here, everything was fine. There are many options for food nearby, and I enjoyed being able to make a few light meals in my room. There was a little something going on each night of the week at the bar, karaoke, bonfire on the beach, live local musicians, that sort of thing.

By , from St. Paul, MN on Jul 17, 2016