Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Do not stay at this hotel! It was old, dirty, and the room was subpar. We checked in at 10 PM and the light in the room was so dim we could barely see. But the worst of it was that there was a domestic argument in the hall for over an hour and the management did nothing about it. We felt so vulnerable that we left at 1:30 AM. I told the hotel that I would not pay my room fee as I felt very scared, and there was absolutely no response from the management. Do not stay here!!!!

This hotel was very dirty by any standards let alone during the pandemic when everything is supposed to be sanitized. If you care about cleanliness this is probably not the hotel for you. The location and staff, however, were good.

Convenience of location is good. We stayed just as the COVID-19 restrictions were being lifted. What they told us is that breakfasts would not be available...what they didn't tell us is that they wouldn't be cleaning the room without request...we were staying there 4 days while we moved our daughter to a new apartment. Non of the employees informed us of anything other than the grab-and-go bags in leu of breakfast. Our room was uncleaned when we got back the second night...we were told we had to request cleaning which we did. It wasn't cleaned again at all over the weekend. Finally after asking again it was cleaned Monday. When we left Tues. morning and I complained about the misinformation, lack of cleaning and asked for some kind of compensation. I was informed there were no cleaning crews on staff for the weekend...that the rooms were not to be cleaned for 72 hours after we left, and it was corporate level regulations that were being followed. If we had been informed upon arrival I wouldn't have been as upset but because we got three different stories each time we inquired was what was upsetting. The reason for staying at a motel in the first place was to not overburden my daughter with extra people eating, showering, and having to do extra wash while moving. We should have been fully informed of the limitations upon arrival. I think the staff especially the manager handled the situation very poorly. I still believe compensation should have been given.

The hotel was clean and up to date, breakfast was hot and ready on time and the rooms and staff where fantastic. No complaints at all about the hotel, rooms, food or staff. My only negative comment is the hotel is not in a great part of town, a lot of homeless are around the area. The run down hotel that is next door is a gathering place for them, keep watch.

Very nice hotel. Could just use actual vending machines. Would stay here again.

Good breakfast; short ride from downtown; nice rooms.

The bed sheet had stains on it. I asked for a wake up call and it never happened. I almost missed my flight.

Restaurants attached to the building. Didn't have to drive to a restaurant

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel felt updated and well kept. The room was clean. The outdoor pool was nice and warm. The breakfast was simple, tasted good, and covered the basics (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, breads). Hotel was right off the highway, and a 10 minute drive from Music City center downtown.

Not in the best area. Dining options were limited. We were given a ground floor room right next to the elevator so it was very noisy due to people chatting in the hallway.

staff were very friendly, and very accommodating. rooms were clean, nice sized, and beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay at this location in the future.

Really liked the free breakfast, and free parking.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a late flight so at check out they held onto our bags so we did not have to drag them around with us.

The room was simple and comfortable and the breakfast was great! However, the blanket was too thin and not warm enough for the winter.

It was close to downtown nashville but wished they offered a shuttle. Was a cheap lyft ride

Clean and close to downtown(about 10 min away). Will stay again.

Friendly staff, easy parking. In general, facility looked clean. Room was comfortable but could be more cleaner.

Murfreesboro Pike Nashville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Lane Motor Museum, Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn is within 3 miles (5 km) of Tennessee Central Railway Museum. This hotel has 93 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All 93 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 39-inch LED TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn

Everyone (18) Couples (3) Family (10)
1
Partner Couples

Do not stay at this hotel! It was old, dirty, and the room was subpar. We checked in at 10 PM and the light in the room was so dim we could barely see. But the worst of it was that there was a domestic argument in the hall for over an hour and the management did nothing about it. We felt so vulnerable that we left at 1:30 AM. I told the hotel that I would not pay my room fee as I felt very scared, and there was absolutely no response from the management. Do not stay here!!!!

By on Apr 2, 2021

2
Family

This hotel was very dirty by any standards let alone during the pandemic when everything is supposed to be sanitized. If you care about cleanliness this is probably not the hotel for you. The location and staff, however, were good.

By on Mar 29, 2021

2
Family Family

Convenience of location is good. We stayed just as the COVID-19 restrictions were being lifted. What they told us is that breakfasts would not be available...what they didn't tell us is that they wouldn't be cleaning the room without request...we were staying there 4 days while we moved our daughter to a new apartment. Non of the employees informed us of anything other than the grab-and-go bags in leu of breakfast. Our room was uncleaned when we got back the second night...we were told we had to request cleaning which we did. It wasn't cleaned again at all over the weekend. Finally after asking again it was cleaned Monday. When we left Tues. morning and I complained about the misinformation, lack of cleaning and asked for some kind of compensation. I was informed there were no cleaning crews on staff for the weekend...that the rooms were not to be cleaned for 72 hours after we left, and it was corporate level regulations that were being followed. If we had been informed upon arrival I wouldn't have been as upset but because we got three different stories each time we inquired was what was upsetting. The reason for staying at a motel in the first place was to not overburden my daughter with extra people eating, showering, and having to do extra wash while moving. We should have been fully informed of the limitations upon arrival. I think the staff especially the manager handled the situation very poorly. I still believe compensation should have been given.

By on May 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Due to the COVID-19 and with the safety of our guest and staff we were not doing stay over services. We do have the We care clean memo placed at the check in counter for every guest.

5
Partner Couples

The hotel was clean and up to date, breakfast was hot and ready on time and the rooms and staff where fantastic. No complaints at all about the hotel, rooms, food or staff. My only negative comment is the hotel is not in a great part of town, a lot of homeless are around the area. The run down hotel that is next door is a gathering place for them, keep watch.

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Family Business Business

Very nice hotel. Could just use actual vending machines. Would stay here again.

By on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have you as our guest again.

5
Family

Good breakfast; short ride from downtown; nice rooms.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2020

Thank You for your feedback.

3
Business Business

The bed sheet had stains on it. I asked for a wake up call and it never happened. I almost missed my flight.

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2019

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2019

Thank You for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!!

5
Friends

Restaurants attached to the building. Didn't have to drive to a restaurant

By on Oct 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

thank You for your feedback..

5
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Thank You for your feedback..

Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn

825 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37217
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Sunrise-Inn.h3658119-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nashville-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Sunrise-Inn.h3658119-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Sunrise-Inn.h3658119-p2.Hotel-Reviews