Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Stayed here before because of location and price. Added on a night last minute and was accommodated. Thin walls. Heard entire romantic session of neighbors, thankfully they stayed only one night. Great location walking distance to outlets. 20 minutes to grand strand. Free breakfast minimal compared to other hotels.

Everything was pretty good, just needed maintenance in the bathroom but other than that wonderful

Nice! Rooms were smaller than expected but nice. Close to Beach for an overnight stay.

Hotel nice. The bed was very comfortable. The only problems were the smell of the room and how thin the walls were. The smell of the room was terrible it smelled like an old banana. The walls were so thin we could hear everything the people next to us were saying.

The hotel was wonderful and close to the Tanger Outlet. Plenty of thing to do and places to go!

Bath rooms are very small and not clean. We booked day before and price little high for the size of the room and services.

I like this hotel A LOT! The bed was so comfortable and everything was super clean! Thank you so much!

The bed wasnt good - it was a spring mattress that was poking us. Also, the shower had problems. We reported to the front desk and left the room at noon on the 2nd. We returned late night at 12am of July 3rd to find the room in a mess. There was no housekeeping done, the bed was in a mess with the sheets and pillows removed and thrown across. The mattress was replaced and whoever did it didnot put the bed together back. There was no housekeeping done and bathroom suppliues were not replaced. Considering it is beach area, guests would want to bathe on return. Bathroom supplies were not replaced as no housekeeping was done. We had to put everything together ourselves and then go to bed. We are very disappointed and want Saturday night's fare refunded.[...]

The beds could be a bit bigger, hard for 2 adults to sleep in.

I was there on business, so I didn't have the opportunity to sight-see. The hotel room had an aweful smell of smoke which wasn't very pleasant. The TV remote didn't have any batteries and I was told by the cleaning staff that I had to get them at the from desk. My room key could not access the fitness center, I ha to get separate key from the front desk each time. However, the staff was pleasant. I've stayed at a few different Sleep Inns in different states and this one does not come close to the other's quality. The rating I saw on the website was 4 out of 5 stars. I would not give a rating higher than 2 stars, especially for the price.

[...]. The beds could be a little bigger, 2 adults cannot sleep together comfortable. But over all it was still nice place to stay.

Staff was very helpful in finding local addresses, etc. Continental breakfast was excellent. Hotel was clean and in a good location.

Ruby tuesdays was across the street so we ordered take out often but no one at the desk had a menue.

Well when we arrive, we notice it was across from the tanger outlet so bad news for me, but good news for my wife. Great location, easy to get to everywhere. I went in and was not greeted by the receptionist, he just nodded his head to mean wasup. I check it and the guy just did the work and did not say anything. He was kind of rude that's why i'm giving this a 4 star. The pool was nice, the room was extra clean and so is the bed. This is because I think the place is new. When I went to check out, there was other receptionist now and they were very nice. Hope you enjoy your stay. I know I did.

We went shopping and the outlets were in walking distant.

108 Waccamaw Pines Dr Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets places you next to Tanger Outlet Center and within a 15-minute walk of Myrtle Beach Speedway. This 73-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. In central Myrtle Beach, the motel is also close to Legends Golf Club and Arrowhead Country Club.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

All of Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets's 73 air-conditioned rooms provide MP3 docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect 40-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2014, Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets

Everyone (4) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (6)
4

good location on strip

Everyone

Stayed here before because of location and price. Added on a night last minute and was accommodated. Thin walls. Heard entire romantic session of neighbors, thankfully they stayed only one night. Great location walking distance to outlets. 20 minutes to grand strand. Free breakfast minimal compared to other hotels.

By , from New Jersey on Apr 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2017

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for allowing us to welcome you to our hotel during your recent visit to the area. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and the cleanliness of the accommodations that you received from our team members, and that our location made your travels convenient. I am deeply sorry, though, to hear about the issues you faced with noise from other guests at our hotel. I also apologize for the fact that you were not absolutely pleased with our property's breakfast bar. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that all of our guests are completely satisfied with their stays here and I hope you'll let us know if you ever need assistance of any sort during a future visit to our property. We would love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here and hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Regards, Jay Patel

4

good location

Everyone

Everything was pretty good, just needed maintenance in the bathroom but other than that wonderful

By , from Lexington & Sumter, SC on Jul 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2016

Dear Brandon, Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to let us know how your stay here went! I am glad to hear that you were generally pleased with the experiences you had at our hotel, and it's great to know that our location was such an asset to your travels. I apologize for the fact that your room required some attention from our maintenance department during your stay, and I hope that this issue did not have a major negative impact upon your overall experience here. We strive to provide a completely superb experience for all of our guests, and I hope that you'll give us another chance to offer you 5-star accommodations during your next visit to the area. We're looking forward to being able to welcome you back! Regards, Jay Patel

3
Everyone

Nice! Rooms were smaller than expected but nice. Close to Beach for an overnight stay.

By on Apr 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know that you had an overall pleasant experience at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. We were glad to have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest and we appreciate the feedback you've left for us here on Orbitz. I am sorry for the fact that your room was smaller than you were hoping for, and I hope that you'll allow us to offer you a different room type during your next stay here. Your complete satisfaction is our #1 goal and we look forward to working very hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel

2

get away from home

Everyone

Hotel nice. The bed was very comfortable. The only problems were the smell of the room and how thin the walls were. The smell of the room was terrible it smelled like an old banana. The walls were so thin we could hear everything the people next to us were saying.

By , from Atlanta, GA on Mar 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2016

Dear Bry, Thank you for letting us know about the things that pleased you, as well as the areas in which we could have improved. I am glad to hear that you were generally pleased with the experience you had at our hotel, but I do sincerely apologize for the fact that you were not pleased with the scent or quietness of your guest room. If you ever have a problem of any sort during a future stay here, please report it to our team immediately and they'll work to resolve it for you. I hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area. We're looking forward to earning a full 5-star review from you following your next stay at our hotel. Regards, Jay Patel

5

two sisters on a trip together

Families

The hotel was wonderful and close to the Tanger Outlet. Plenty of thing to do and places to go!

By on Aug 19, 2015

2

small size and not clean

Families

Bath rooms are very small and not clean. We booked day before and price little high for the size of the room and services.

By on Dec 29, 2014

5

sleep inn

Couples

I like this hotel A LOT! The bed was so comfortable and everything was super clean! Thank you so much!

By on Sep 15, 2014

1

disappointing stay :((((

Families

The bed wasnt good - it was a spring mattress that was poking us. Also, the shower had problems. We reported to the front desk and left the room at noon on the 2nd. We returned late night at 12am of July 3rd to find the room in a mess. There was no housekeeping done, the bed was in a mess with the sheets and pillows removed and thrown across. The mattress was replaced and whoever did it didnot put the bed together back. There was no housekeeping done and bathroom suppliues were not replaced. Considering it is beach area, guests would want to bathe on return. Bathroom supplies were not replaced as no housekeeping was done. We had to put everything together ourselves and then go to bed. We are very disappointed and want Saturday night's fare refunded.[...]

By on Jul 6, 2011

4

wonderful, place to relax

Families

The beds could be a bit bigger, hard for 2 adults to sleep in.

By on Jul 20, 2010

1

over priced for the quality

BusinessTravelers

I was there on business, so I didn't have the opportunity to sight-see. The hotel room had an aweful smell of smoke which wasn't very pleasant. The TV remote didn't have any batteries and I was told by the cleaning staff that I had to get them at the from desk. My room key could not access the fitness center, I ha to get separate key from the front desk each time. However, the staff was pleasant. I've stayed at a few different Sleep Inns in different states and this one does not come close to the other's quality. The rating I saw on the website was 4 out of 5 stars. I would not give a rating higher than 2 stars, especially for the price.

By on Jul 11, 2010