Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property itself was fine. Beds comfortable. However, upon getting my bags packed the next morning they had been invaded overnight with larder beetles. They were in everything! It was disgusting.

Easy checking in/out. Convenient location to Coastal Carolina

It wasn't what I was expecting. It definitely wasn't worth the money I was charged for the room

Location was across from the outlets and a short ride to the beach.

The property has a nice swimming pool. The front desk staff is nice and polite.

The property was not clean. The air vents in my room was filthy- full of dust, the bathroom tub poor drainage. The interior of the building was awful! The elevators were full of water from swimmers at all times - unsafe for others. I would not recommend this facility.

It was clean and the staff was excellent. The pool was nice, warm, and clean. The Continental breakfast was great, especially the pancake machine! We would gladly stay here again.

It was average. They put us in a room in the back and the light from the safety lamp post in the parking lot was coming through our window a little annoying. Even with the shade and curtain drawn.

Continental breakfast good. Room quiet for a good nights sleep.

arrived after 8pm and had lots of baggage to unload was supplied with a cart to move into our room. close to shopping and golf courses

Stayed here before because of location and price. Added on a night last minute and was accommodated. Thin walls. Heard entire romantic session of neighbors, thankfully they stayed only one night. Great location walking distance to outlets. 20 minutes to grand strand. Free breakfast minimal compared to other hotels.

Everything was pretty good, just needed maintenance in the bathroom but other than that wonderful

Nice! Rooms were smaller than expected but nice. Close to Beach for an overnight stay.

Hotel nice. The bed was very comfortable. The only problems were the smell of the room and how thin the walls were. The smell of the room was terrible it smelled like an old banana. The walls were so thin we could hear everything the people next to us were saying.

The hotel was wonderful and close to the Tanger Outlet. Plenty of thing to do and places to go!

Waccamaw Pines Dr Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Sleep Inn Near Outlets places you next to Tanger Outlet Center and within a 15-minute walk of Myrtle Beach Speedway. This 73-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Located centrally in Myrtle Beach, it's connected to a shopping center and also close to Man O' War and Legends Golf Club.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

40-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. MP3 docks, refrigerators, and microwaves are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Sleep Inn Near Outlets enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sleep Inn Near Outlets

Everyone (13) Couples (6) Business (1) Family (10)
2
Everyone

The property itself was fine. Beds comfortable. However, upon getting my bags packed the next morning they had been invaded overnight with larder beetles. They were in everything! It was disgusting.

By on Jan 26, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2023

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for making the time to complete this online review. I'm glad to hear about the things that you enjoyed while you were here. We were sorry to hear, though, about your negative experience with the presence of larder beetles in your room during your stay. We take all reports of pest infestations very seriously and have taken immediate action to address the issue. We apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort this may have caused you. We assure you that we are taking necessary measures to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you here and that you will find your further experiences to all be worthy of much better overall ratings.

5
Family Friends

Easy checking in/out. Convenient location to Coastal Carolina

By on Sep 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2022

We were delighted to get the opportunity to serve you when your travels brought you to this area! Thank you for choosing to make your reservations at our Sleep Inn near Outlets hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC here on Orbitz. We sincerely appreciated learning via this online that you found all of your expectations to be exceeded during your stay here and we're grateful for your 5-star review. I'm sure that our team members and others will all enjoy reading through your kind remarks and learning about your satisfaction. We appreciate your rating and look forward to continuing to serve you whenever you're in the area!

2
Partner Couples

It wasn't what I was expecting. It definitely wasn't worth the money I was charged for the room

By on Jun 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2022

Dear Anthony, Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you when you recently visited this area. We were glad to have you here and we appreciated that you've made the time following your stay to reach out to us with this online review. While I hope your overall trip to the area went well, I am terribly saddened to have learned of the disappointment that you felt with regard to the overall value that you received from our property based on the price that you paid. I also apologize for any other concerns that you had while you were here and I hope you'll be willing to permit us the chance to have you back to our hotel in the future. We'd love to see you again and we'll work hard to make certain that we earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here! Regards, Shelly Patel

3
Everyone

By on Mar 30, 2022

5
Family

Location was across from the outlets and a short ride to the beach.

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, We're glad to hear that you had a superb overall experience during your stay at our Sleep Inn near Outlets hotel. Thank you for leaving a 5-star rating for us and for mentioning that our location was particularly convenient for your travels to the area. It's great to know that you were also pleased with the accommodations and service that you had while you were our guest. I hope you'll continue to feel confident in making your reservations here in the future, too, as we'd absolutely love to get the opportunity to welcome you back and we hope your further experiences will continue to go so well. Regards, Shelly Patel

5
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2021

3
Everyone

The property has a nice swimming pool. The front desk staff is nice and polite.

By on Jun 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

2
Family Family

The property was not clean. The air vents in my room was filthy- full of dust, the bathroom tub poor drainage. The interior of the building was awful! The elevators were full of water from swimmers at all times - unsafe for others. I would not recommend this facility.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciated receiving your remarks via this online review and hope that your overall visit to this area was a pleasant one. I was deeply saddened to learn that your stay at our hotel was such negative overall experience. Further, I apologize that our team members were not able to assist you with any of your concerns while you were here. We hope to offer a superb lodging experience to all of our guest and I'm sorry that we failed to achieve that goal while you were here. I assure you that this is not typical of an experience at our property and I hope you'll give us the chance to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. We'd love to have you here again for a much better stay. Regards, Shelly Patel

4
Friends

It was clean and the staff was excellent. The pool was nice, warm, and clean. The Continental breakfast was great, especially the pancake machine! We would gladly stay here again.

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, It certainly sounds as if your recent visit to our Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC went well. Thank you for making the time to leave your compliments for our property in this Orbitz review. We loved receiving all of your positive feedback, as our entire team strives to ensure that our guests are satisfied with their time here. If there's anything we can do to make your future visits even more pleasant, be sure to let us know what you require. We are excited to serve you again and hope that we'll earn a full 5-star rating following your next stay. Regards, Shelly Patel

2
Everyone

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2019

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Near-Outlets.h84386-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Near-Outlets.h84386-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-Near-Outlets.h84386-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions