Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Really great place! Clean, comfortable, friendly, and outstanding sunset views over the Big Lake. A food/drink option on property would be great, and a partition on the shared balcony for privacy too, but overall this was a great stay!

Our first night was horrible We tried to go to sleep at 11 at night but there were people who worked there and stayed there we found out the next day above us that stayed up till like 1 in the morning Impossible to fall asleep The owners the next day moved us to a much quieter space The grounds are Beautiful Our daughters rented cabins E and F Our youngest daughter is in a wheelchair so cabin was accessible with ramp and she had her own personal ramps so good for her to get in and out of Beautiful for grandkids to play on playground Amenities were just right for An Awesome Weekend🙏💙

The lodge is beautiful and peaceful. It is super family-friendly! No TVs which means you're out doing activities and enjoying the beautiful setting. We did not want to leave! If we're ever on the westside of Michigan will definitely stay again.

Very pleasant stay. We arrived late in the season so some of the amenities were closed. We stayed in surfside 3 and the room was very nice and clean. Beautiful veiw of the lake. Will be back again, hopefully earlier in the season so we can enjoy the pool and some of the outdoor activities.

Beautiful and well kept property. The pool was advertised as heated, though, and it did not seem to be a heated pool.

Beautiful property. Great staff. Bed was a bit uncomfy and the shower needed to be de-clogged, but overall a good stay. I would recommend.

They called us prior to arriving at the property letting us know our room was already for check in. What a great service that was!!

View of the water. The relaxing atmosphere. Makes one feel like they have gone back to some of the good old days. Great place for families. Will be back

Scenic Dr Whitehall MI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Lake Michigan
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Michillinda Lodge is a short stroll from Lake Michigan and Duck Lake State Park. The 27 rooms at this 3-star lodge include refrigerators, microwaves, and premium bedding.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Refrigerators, microwaves, and ironing boards are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Michillinda Lodge enjoy free WiFi in public areas, an outdoor tennis court, and conference space. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can help with dry cleaning or laundry, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Other amenities at this golf lodge include a seasonal outdoor pool, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Balcony (Annex 28)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 3 Bedrooms, Lake View (Annex 29)

1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Beds and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 7

Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Patio (Surfside 1)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Patio (Surfside 2)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Michillinda Lodge

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (4)
5
Everyone

Really great place! Clean, comfortable, friendly, and outstanding sunset views over the Big Lake. A food/drink option on property would be great, and a partition on the shared balcony for privacy too, but overall this was a great stay!

By on Jul 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2022

Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving such a great review. I agree about a half wall for privacy on balcony. We will bring that up as a project for next season. Thanks again, Michillinda Team

4
Everyone

Our first night was horrible We tried to go to sleep at 11 at night but there were people who worked there and stayed there we found out the next day above us that stayed up till like 1 in the morning Impossible to fall asleep The owners the next day moved us to a much quieter space The grounds are Beautiful Our daughters rented cabins E and F Our youngest daughter is in a wheelchair so cabin was accessible with ramp and she had her own personal ramps so good for her to get in and out of Beautiful for grandkids to play on playground Amenities were just right for An Awesome Weekend🙏💙

By on May 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2022

Thanks for the review. The people that stayed above you were not employees. They weer people that stayed for a work and stay weekend. We were happy to move you and happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.

5
Family with small children

The lodge is beautiful and peaceful. It is super family-friendly! No TVs which means you're out doing activities and enjoying the beautiful setting. We did not want to leave! If we're ever on the westside of Michigan will definitely stay again.

By on May 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2022

Thank you for the great review and for stying with us! We hope to have you back again:)

5
Family

Very pleasant stay. We arrived late in the season so some of the amenities were closed. We stayed in surfside 3 and the room was very nice and clean. Beautiful veiw of the lake. Will be back again, hopefully earlier in the season so we can enjoy the pool and some of the outdoor activities.

By , from Belleville on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2020

Thank you for the fabulous review and for taking the time out to leave one. We really appreciate it! Surfside 3 is a favorite here and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed that room and we look forward to having you back when you can enjoy more of the outside activities. Thanks again and see you next season! Lea

5
Family with small children Family

Beautiful and well kept property. The pool was advertised as heated, though, and it did not seem to be a heated pool.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Thank you so much for the great review and for staying with us! The pool is heated, but maybe it needs to be turned up. I will check on that. Thanks for letting us know:) Michillinda Team

5
Friends

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Thank you very much for the great review! Hope you will stay with us again:) Michillinda Team!

5
Family

Beautiful property. Great staff. Bed was a bit uncomfy and the shower needed to be de-clogged, but overall a good stay. I would recommend.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Hi RK - Thank you for the great review. We are in process of replacing all the older mattresses and going room by room. We have addressed the housekeepers to make sure that they let maintenance know if a tub is clogged while they are cleaning, so that it can be fixed before a guest checks in. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to have you stay again. Safe travels:) Your Michillinda Team!

5
Partner Couples Friends Family

They called us prior to arriving at the property letting us know our room was already for check in. What a great service that was!!

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review!We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thanks, The Michillinda Team:)

5
Everyone

View of the water. The relaxing atmosphere. Makes one feel like they have gone back to some of the good old days. Great place for families. Will be back

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thank you for the great review and for staying with us!! We would love to have you back again soon:) Michillinda Team....

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Whitehall-Hotels-Michillinda-Lodge.h35103395-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Whitehall-Hotels-Michillinda-Lodge.h35103395-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Whitehall-Hotels-Michillinda-Lodge.h35103395-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions