Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

The New Casablanca on the Ocean

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It's located directly on the beach. Perfect location! The elevator was constantly out of service. We are physically active people however we stayed on the top floor in 97° weather taking the stairs was not always an option. The concierge was awful when asked for advice in reference to places to eat out and such. The pool was decent. The restaurant was affordable but limited. The valet parking took over an hour to retrieve your car. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel was basic, room as clean, the free breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Terrible. Took me 2 days to receive wash cloths. Bathroom is very dirty, tub is terrible. Don't waste your money

City view room on 6 floor was like a old hospital. We ask for another room and they put us at better room on 7 floor with partial ocean view. Overall it was good stay, next to the beach, with kitchen and huge pool. $150 per night definitely worth it.

The hotel is too old and dirty .. The service is bad

1. Could not give me the king bedroom I requested so I had 2 doubles. 2. Staff does not speak English well. 3. WiFi did not work. 4.Restaurant was not good within the hotel. 5.Shower head barely worked. 6.Tv remote did not work. 7.Did not have extra towels to provide. 8.HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE 9.THE PICTURES ON HERE ARE VERY DECEIVING TO WHAT THE ROOM/HOTEL ACTUALLY LOOKS LIKE.

Original art deco for the modern discounted price. Good stay for the money. Pool & nice beach.

I can't complain. I booked this room for a steal during Art Basel week. My room had an ocean view, kitchenette and nice bed. But otherwise an average hotel in a good location. Has character.

very clean..rooms., pool- Enjoyed our stay staff was very pleasant. at the Desk and maids. Enjoyed our kitchen, sun bathed, waled on the beach. Ate in some nice restaurants.

The hotel is very old and looks like it will fall apart very soon. the unusual smell that stinks everywhere. very small bathroom and small bathtub. ac at the room doesn't works and it is like form 60 or 70s. it has the regular room keys to open and close the room which was a surprise in this digital world. the only good thing was they have beach at the back of the hotel. the hotel seriously needs a renovation

there was no hand towels in the hotels and I was charge for internet service that I did not use of 40.00 dollars and I was told that if I had called the hotel I would dld not have been charged.I will not be going back to this hotel.

It wasn't a five star but it was just as good as a five star.

It was a great hotel since the moment we walked in. Very nice and caring people at the desk and answered all my questions. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed the beautiful scenery from our ocean view room. It was perfecttt. The location was a little further down from the night life but we knew that. We would easily take taxi's! Overall, the price was right,the employees were excellent and we enjoyed the time there. :)

The Hotel first gave us a corner room with a view of a brick wall. I went and requested a new room and they were very helpful.

I was making plans for a nice hotel for my honeymoon the night before we set out for our cruise. The air conditioning was almost nonexistant. we asked for maintenance to check it out and he said it was working....Did I mention the language barrier was a problem. My wife said it will be fine for one night....I on the other hand was very disappointed. it is nowhere near south beach and if you take the bus you will end up in some nasty neighborhoods.....stay at the holiday inn on byscayne....thats where I will be staying again next time we go to miami

the hotel was nice with a beautiful view. Plenty of little restaurants around the hotel. The hotel was private enough to feel a lot more fancy than it was! I would go back again!!

Overall it was a pretty nice place. Wonderful pool and private beach. There is a restraunt and bar there was very reasonably priced. Parking is valet only and you have to pay 17 a day for it. The room was very unique in the sense that it had a microwave, fridge, oven, and pots and pans for cooking. Its definitely nothing above a 3 star hotel, but I would stay there again considering it was about 120 for an ocean view room.

First thing when we came the service told us that the “Casablanca” hotel charges additional 17$ per night for parking. Than next morning we were informed that that breakfast is not included, of course when we booked the hotel we did not see any information about additional charges for parking as well as that the breakfast is not included in the price. Than second night we had like more than four cockroaches in the bathroom and room. Than at the end they charged us additional 10$ hotel fee of course when we booked the hotel we did not see any information about that. So I DO NOT recommend anyone to stay in the “Casablanca” hotel unless you would like to have cockroaches in the bathroom and pay for this 10$ extra.

This hotel is in the excellent location, with the great pool and reach to the gorgeous beach. Staffs are very polite and helpful. Rooms are quiet and accommodated the with full kitchen. There are parking at the hotel and the public parking lot to choose.

The price was reasonable for this hotel. We chose it because of the location. Room service is not so good. 2 times we were not changed towels. And we had to remind. Room was not very clean. Restaurant menu was poor espacially for breakfast.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Oceanfront

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Oceanfront

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, City View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Ocean View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The New Casablanca on the Ocean

Everyone (4) Couples (21) Business (3) Family (13) Other (4) Friends (4)
2

perfect location!

Everyone

It's located directly on the beach. Perfect location! The elevator was constantly out of service. We are physically active people however we stayed on the top floor in 97° weather taking the stairs was not always an option. The concierge was awful when asked for advice in reference to places to eat out and such. The pool was decent. The restaurant was affordable but limited. The valet parking took over an hour to retrieve your car. I do not recommend this hotel.

By , from North Carolina on Sep 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2017

Dear T, We’re thrilled that you loved our location right on Miami Beach and we appreciate you sharing your feedback! We’re sorry about the elevator outage you experience and regret any resulting inconvenience. We hope you’ll return again one day for the true Casablanca experience so that we may have another opportunity to win you over. Best regards, Casablanca on the Ocean

2

on the beach, room was basic, clean.

Everyone

Hotel was basic, room as clean, the free breakfast left a lot to be desired.

By on Nov 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2016

Dear Guest, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your review. We strive to offer clean and comfortable accommodations and friendly hospitality at a great rate right on the Atlantic Ocean, and we are sorry to see that you didn’t see the value in your stay. We regret that the complimentary breakfast was not to your liking and we hope you were still able to enjoy the sun, sand and surf on the beach just outside our back door. Thank you again for sharing! Best regards, The Casablanca Hotel

1

terrible

Everyone

Terrible. Took me 2 days to receive wash cloths. Bathroom is very dirty, tub is terrible. Don't waste your money

By on Mar 21, 2016

3

good location, that's it.

Everyone

City view room on 6 floor was like a old hospital. We ask for another room and they put us at better room on 7 floor with partial ocean view. Overall it was good stay, next to the beach, with kitchen and huge pool. $150 per night definitely worth it.

By , from Seattle on Feb 11, 2016

1

fun day

Singles

The hotel is too old and dirty .. The service is bad

By on Apr 6, 2015

1

worst hotel ever

Singles

1. Could not give me the king bedroom I requested so I had 2 doubles. 2. Staff does not speak English well. 3. WiFi did not work. 4.Restaurant was not good within the hotel. 5.Shower head barely worked. 6.Tv remote did not work. 7.Did not have extra towels to provide. 8.HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE 9.THE PICTURES ON HERE ARE VERY DECEIVING TO WHAT THE ROOM/HOTEL ACTUALLY LOOKS LIKE.

By on Feb 20, 2015

3

vintage miami / no frills

Couples

Original art deco for the modern discounted price. Good stay for the money. Pool & nice beach.

By on Feb 9, 2015

2

great location

BusinessTravelers

I can't complain. I booked this room for a steal during Art Basel week. My room had an ocean view, kitchenette and nice bed. But otherwise an average hotel in a good location. Has character.

By on Dec 5, 2014

4

the new casablanca on the ocean

Couples

very clean..rooms., pool- Enjoyed our stay staff was very pleasant. at the Desk and maids. Enjoyed our kitchen, sun bathed, waled on the beach. Ate in some nice restaurants.

By on Feb 12, 2014

1

not good

Couples

The hotel is very old and looks like it will fall apart very soon. the unusual smell that stinks everywhere. very small bathroom and small bathtub. ac at the room doesn't works and it is like form 60 or 70s. it has the regular room keys to open and close the room which was a surprise in this digital world. the only good thing was they have beach at the back of the hotel. the hotel seriously needs a renovation

By on Dec 29, 2012