Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Smh

The rooms need to be updated and the Ac units need to be replaced they make a lot of noise.

Parking lot sucks

Exterior of hotel and lobby are beautiful … hallways leading into rooms are super old looking don’t even look like your in the same hotel when u get off the elevator. Rooms are ok not bad just need a little tlc… I would stay here again… overall not a bad place for the price

The lobby looks okay but the room was terrible very dirty mold in the bathroom, sink in the bathroom also was dirty. The staff was terrible. Also, the parking is not safe and you need to pay for it. So when I did my check out the lady was charged me $40 because she say I did not return a tawer beach and I did not use the tower the day she was charged me. So, a bad experience I don't recommend this hotel.

The staff was very accommodating by letting us switch rooms to have 2 bathrooms for our 2 bedroom suite.we had a great time and will be planning a trip for next year there. Sunny isles is where you want to be in Miami 👍👍👍

The lobby looks nice but the room are dirty the need to steam the rugs, steam the sofa. AC doesn't work well the veiw I had ocean front was wonderful but gotta do better with the room spend $50 across the street in the gas station to clean and makenthe room smell good you can tell they dont disinfect anything.

Beach view was amezing the only consern foing be shower looks little black in middle and edges. The rest is biutiful.

Easy access to the beach

This hotel is older but one of my favorites. I'm super excited for the renovations. Ben the bartender is absolutely amazing.

Beach access from hotel

On cleaning they are terrible I was there for 7 days and they didn’t clean or vacuumed my room at all we had to be asking for towels all the time because they didn’t bothered to go inside the room for nothing we complained and they asked they said that they won’t clean unless we ask and if we wanted to make a appointment but they charge a maintenance fee for ever single day we were there and for the use of the pool that they only opened one day that we were there because they were working on it .

First of all we booked pay at the property and they billed us in advance We checked in and they charged a resort fee but neglected to tell us the pool was broken We requested 2 rooms next to each other and our rooms were 5 floors apart Their staff is arrogant and doesn’t care Stay away from this awful property

My experience at Newport Beach Hotel was awful. I booked a a two bedroom suite with kitchen that l did not get!!! Our room was very dirty especially the bathroom it looked really old had mold on the bathroom toilet and sink. I reported it to the front desk they said they would have someone clean it but no one ever did. I had to go to the store to buy a whole bunch of cleaning products and do it myself. My kids were upset this took time from our vacation. I had to do their job for them.. The supervisor said they don’t have enough cleaning staff to maintain the hotel no excuses at all but yet they still charge ALOT!!! Resort fees are ridiculous.. l’ve stayed at way better hotels and don’t even charge as much as they did it’s definitely not worth it. The lobby looks really appealing but once you get up to the hallway & rooms they need a lot of updates!! The whole time l stayed the pool was closed because it needed to be cleaned such an inconvenience for the little ones. I spoke with three other families staying there with same complaints and staff did nothing to rectify the situation only justified themselves by saying they are short staffed. How is that our issue??. We paid for a service..I booked this trip as a big family vacation with kids reviews were good but will not plan on returning or will not recommend to others EVER!!!

Beach assets

The worst vocation ever. A/C loud and dripping water inside the suite. The lightbulb flickering and burned out. You have to pay for a parking fee even with no valet service and we park our car every day by ourselves. Don’t waste your money and time on this Hotel.

Collins Avenue Sunny Isles Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Oleta River State Park
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Oleta River State Park is a short stroll from Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort, and other popular attractions like Haulover Park are within a mile (2 km). This 339-room, 4-star resort has 3 restaurants along with conveniences like a full-service spa and an outdoor pool.


Dining

This resort is home to 3 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 339 individually decorated accommodations feature a separate bedroom. LCD TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and microwaves are also standard.


Property features

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. Parking is available for USD 25 per night (USD 30 per night for valet parking), and there's also an airport shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach resort include a gym, a steam room, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Classic One Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

One Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior 2 Queen Beds City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Everyone (119) Couples (48) Family (91)
1
Everyone

Smh

By on Dec 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2021

Lee, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations; please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your experience. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Newport Beachside Resort Team

4
Family

The rooms need to be updated and the Ac units need to be replaced they make a lot of noise.

By on Nov 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2021

Albert, thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We hope overall you had a pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations regarding the quality of our accommodation. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate department as we strive to enhance our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and would like to welcome you on your next visit to this city. Newport Beachside Resort Team

4
Family

Parking lot sucks

By on Nov 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2021

Jose, thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort and sharing your experience. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we apologize for your disappointment with our parking service. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Newport Beachside Resort Team

4
Partner Couples

Exterior of hotel and lobby are beautiful … hallways leading into rooms are super old looking don’t even look like your in the same hotel when u get off the elevator. Rooms are ok not bad just need a little tlc… I would stay here again… overall not a bad place for the price

By on Nov 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2021

Norberto, thank you for choosing the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort for your recent trip. We work hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us. We are so pleased that we exceeded most of your expectations and that you found us to be of great value. We appreciate your kind observations and are grateful for the feedback. Thank you once more for sharing that you will be returning in the future. It will be our pleasure to host you again. Newport Beachside Resort Team

1
Family

The lobby looks okay but the room was terrible very dirty mold in the bathroom, sink in the bathroom also was dirty. The staff was terrible. Also, the parking is not safe and you need to pay for it. So when I did my check out the lady was charged me $40 because she say I did not return a tawer beach and I did not use the tower the day she was charged me. So, a bad experience I don't recommend this hotel.

By on Nov 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2021

Joisse, thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not servicing your room before your arrival. We do not take such concerns lightly, and we will share your comments appropriately as we strive to improve our guest experience. We are genuinely sorry for the encounter you had with our staff. We strive to provide excellent service from each member of our team, and we are disappointed this was not what you encountered. We regret your frustration with some of our charges. If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider a return visit so that we can make it up to you. Newport Beachside Resort Team

5
Family

The staff was very accommodating by letting us switch rooms to have 2 bathrooms for our 2 bedroom suite.we had a great time and will be planning a trip for next year there. Sunny isles is where you want to be in Miami 👍👍👍

By on Sep 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2021

Mary, thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We enjoyed reading your review! Our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile, and we are pleased they helped to make your stay exceptional. Thank you once more for allowing us to be of service; we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again whenever you return. Newport Beachside Resort Team

1
Partner Couples

The lobby looks nice but the room are dirty the need to steam the rugs, steam the sofa. AC doesn't work well the veiw I had ocean front was wonderful but gotta do better with the room spend $50 across the street in the gas station to clean and makenthe room smell good you can tell they dont disinfect anything.

By on Sep 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2021

We want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues in your room. We take our guest’s feedback seriously, and the appropriate action will be used to ensure this does not happen again. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us in the future; we would welcome another opportunity to make your stay exceptional. Newport Beachside Resort Team

4
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2021

5
Family

Beach view was amezing the only consern foing be shower looks little black in middle and edges. The rest is biutiful.

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2021

Santiago, we are glad you had a pleasant stay at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort and that you loved the breathtaking beach views. However, we regret your disappointment with the condition of the shower. This will be addressed, and we appreciate your feedback. Please come back and see us again in the future. Newport Beachside Resort Team

5
Partner Couples

Easy access to the beach

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2021

Thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort during your visit to South Florida. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your time with us and our great location. Situated in the heart of North Miami Beach, it is always a joy providing our guests with the best our area has to offer. We hope to host you again at any time your travels bring you this way. Newport Beachside Resort Team

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Hotel-&-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Hotel-&-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Hotel-&-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions