Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. The beach area is relaxing, the pool is nice too.

I liked how close it was to everything. The beach set up was really nice too.

Enjoyed myself

The staff was kind, knowledgeable and helpful!! The rooms were clean with comfy beds and the pool area was quite nice! The rooms were also a bit outdated, some dust/dirty appearance around the vents and door frames. I would have expected detailed cleaning to those areas would have been better considering the price and overall feel of the hotel. We stay in a lot of hotels for our kids’s sports and have seen cleaner for less $$$. BUT I realize we were paying for the location and beach access, which was amazing!!! The beach staff were attentive but not bothersome which I really appreciated. Overall we had a wonderful vacation stay.

No room service for days. No restock on shampoo, no lotion. You can hear someone whisper next door. Even if you request service. It has to be approved my management and then they don’t show up anyways. Stained bed sheets on arrival. I called they came to change. This place is only good for location and the size of the room.

Perfect location

Everything about this property is negative. I will never go there and will not recommend anyone to stay there. The staff are useless as well.

Great first class resort. Newly renovated outside and inside. Located in a great seaside neighborhood.

Great location and fun atmosphere with pool, pier etc. Thanks again!

Staff was great! Very quiet and comfortable. Very convenient to different locations. Great pool, beach view. I would have to say that the rooms can use some updating. We did notice that the carpet, curtain, and sheets were somewhat dirty. Also, it was a surprise to us that we had to pay for a bed outside on the bed, which I believe shouldn’t be the case since we’re already spending a lot on the hotel itself. Fitness center can use some new equipment too.

Smh

The rooms need to be updated and the Ac units need to be replaced they make a lot of noise.

Parking lot sucks

Exterior of hotel and lobby are beautiful … hallways leading into rooms are super old looking don’t even look like your in the same hotel when u get off the elevator. Rooms are ok not bad just need a little tlc… I would stay here again… overall not a bad place for the price

The lobby looks okay but the room was terrible very dirty mold in the bathroom, sink in the bathroom also was dirty. The staff was terrible. Also, the parking is not safe and you need to pay for it. So when I did my check out the lady was charged me $40 because she say I did not return a tawer beach and I did not use the tower the day she was charged me. So, a bad experience I don't recommend this hotel.

The staff was very accommodating by letting us switch rooms to have 2 bathrooms for our 2 bedroom suite.we had a great time and will be planning a trip for next year there. Sunny isles is where you want to be in Miami 👍👍👍

The lobby looks nice but the room are dirty the need to steam the rugs, steam the sofa. AC doesn't work well the veiw I had ocean front was wonderful but gotta do better with the room spend $50 across the street in the gas station to clean and makenthe room smell good you can tell they dont disinfect anything.

Collins Avenue Sunny Isles Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Oleta River State Park
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Oleta River State Park is a short stroll from Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort, and other popular attractions like Haulover Park are within a mile (2 km). This 339-room, 4-star resort has 3 restaurants along with conveniences like a full-service spa and an outdoor pool.


Dining

This resort is home to 3 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 339 individually decorated accommodations feature a separate bedroom. LCD TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and microwaves are also standard.


Property features

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. Parking is available for USD 25 per night (USD 30 per night for valet parking), and there's also an airport shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach resort include a gym, a steam room, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Classic One Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

One Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior 2 Queen Beds City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Everyone (80) Couples (39) Family (78)
4
Family

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. The beach area is relaxing, the pool is nice too.

By on Apr 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2022

Kerri, thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort for your Miami visit. We are delighted you were able to experience our high level of service with our relaxing accommodations and could take advantage of our excellent amenities and oceanfront location. It is a joy to provide a memorable escape, and we hope the next time you are in town, you will join us again. Newport Beachside Resort Team

4
Family Family with small children

I liked how close it was to everything. The beach set up was really nice too.

By on Apr 22, 2022

Review comment responded on May 6, 2022

Kaylin, thank you for the great review. We are happy that our location was perfect for your needs and helped make your visit so memorable. We are situated in the heart of North Miami Beach, creating the perfect retreat while being close to fun attractions. It was a pleasure having you at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Newport Beachside Resort Team

5
Everyone

Enjoyed myself

By on Apr 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2022

Jennifer, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional visit; therefore, it is lovely to know that we exceeded your expectations. We hope you will come back whenever your travels bring you to the area. Newport Beachside Resort Team

3
Family

The staff was kind, knowledgeable and helpful!! The rooms were clean with comfy beds and the pool area was quite nice! The rooms were also a bit outdated, some dust/dirty appearance around the vents and door frames. I would have expected detailed cleaning to those areas would have been better considering the price and overall feel of the hotel. We stay in a lot of hotels for our kids’s sports and have seen cleaner for less $$$. BUT I realize we were paying for the location and beach access, which was amazing!!! The beach staff were attentive but not bothersome which I really appreciated. Overall we had a wonderful vacation stay.

By on Apr 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2022

Erin, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you were pleased with the service provided by our team. However, we are sorry for the disappointment you had with the housekeeping oversights in your room. Your feedback has been shared with the team, and steps are being taken to ensure that this does not happen again. We appreciate your constructive feedback and hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Newport Beachside Resort Team

2
Everyone

No room service for days. No restock on shampoo, no lotion. You can hear someone whisper next door. Even if you request service. It has to be approved my management and then they don’t show up anyways. Stained bed sheets on arrival. I called they came to change. This place is only good for location and the size of the room.

By on Mar 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2022

Leonard, thank you for sharing your concerns. We sincerely apologize for the mistakes made when servicing your room. We aim to exceed our guests' expectations in all areas; therefore, we regret that this was not your experience during your visit. We have shared your concerns with our appropriate team to ensure these problems are not repeated. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Newport Beachside Resort Team

5
Partner Couples

Perfect location

By on Jan 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2022

Ludenie, thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort during your visit. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your time with us and our great location. Situated in the heart of North Miami Beach, it is always a joy to provide our guests with the best our area has to offer. We look forward to hosting you again at any time your travels bring you this way. Newport Beachside Resort Team

1
Partner Couples

Everything about this property is negative. I will never go there and will not recommend anyone to stay there. The staff are useless as well.

By on Jan 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2022

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional and memorable stay, and we are sorry that this was not your experience. We value your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Newport Beachside Resort Team

5
Family

Great first class resort. Newly renovated outside and inside. Located in a great seaside neighborhood.

By on Jan 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2022

Thomas, thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort during your visit to South Florida. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your time with us at our newly renovated property and our great location. Situated in the heart of North Miami Beach, it is always a joy to provide our guests with the best our area has to offer. We look forward to hosting you again at any time your travels bring you this way. Newport Beachside Resort Team

4
Partner Couples

Great location and fun atmosphere with pool, pier etc. Thanks again!

By on Jan 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2022

Mark, thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort during your visit to South Florida. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your time with us and our great location. Situated in the heart of North Miami Beach, it is always a joy to provide our guests with the best our area has to offer. We hope to host you again when your travels bring you this way. Newport Beachside Resort Team

5
Family with small children

Staff was great! Very quiet and comfortable. Very convenient to different locations. Great pool, beach view. I would have to say that the rooms can use some updating. We did notice that the carpet, curtain, and sheets were somewhat dirty. Also, it was a surprise to us that we had to pay for a bed outside on the bed, which I believe shouldn’t be the case since we’re already spending a lot on the hotel itself. Fitness center can use some new equipment too.

By on Dec 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2021

Jonathan, thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort for your visit. We are delighted you experienced our high level of service, convenient location and took advantage of our excellent amenities. We appreciate your kind suggestion for what would have made your stay even better. We hope the next time you are in town you will join us again! Newport Beachside Resort Team

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Hotel-&-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Hotel-&-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Hotel-&-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions