Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center
  • Concierge services

Recent guest reviews

room air condition was bad and the swimming pool was dirty .

En este verano es la segunda que me quedo en hotel la primera vez un dia y segunda 3 dias. Pienso que la pisina necesita limpienza urgente la suciedad es horrible es lo peor que tiene es un hotel viejo y la falta de atencion.

Too old, bathrooms not so clean, hidden fees and poor customer service.

air conditioner was not functioning properly and the room smelled like wet dog

After reading reviews and looking at pictures of the property, I knew that it wasn’t going to be a luxurious stay. But that could have very easily been acceptable just for a place to sleep at night. If the customer service was better, maybe I would have stayed for the full time that I had booked. One person had already cut their stay short while we were checking in (at 3 PM - no early check in) because he said that his room was absolutely disgusting. They did nothing to help his situation and he left. So I had lower expectations about the quality at this point. Got into the room (which was not the room that I had booked) and it wasn’t deplorable, so started getting settled in and unpacking. One other person staying in our room was showering while one of the staff came completely into the room. Did not stop when she saw that people were in there, did not apologize, almost went in the bathroom asking if we had towels. This was no more than an hour after we checked in so we definitely did not need towels if the room was done before we checked in. When going to the front desk to let them know about the situation, the staff was completely unapologetic and even blaming it on not having the do not disturb sign on the door. He did absolutely nothing to make me want to continue the stay there or look into it. The hot tub was closed, the pool was okay at best. They had two umbrellas on the beach and that’s it. The beach was not very lively or good looking at all.

Needs to be updated! Hotel looks old. Our room was comfortable but the walls were so thin we could here people down the hall in their rooms clear as day. When we called for room service the following morning the rude lady on the phone didn’t want to answer a question, instead suggested we go downstairs and get a menu or better yet, eat at the restaurant instead of ordering room service. When we called the front desk about it, they transferred the call right back to the room service person. The parking guy from Saturday night was nowhere to be found until he popped out of a car that we assumed was waiting to be parked, except he turned around and said by honey! He had been in that car for 5 minutes!!!! While we stood around with our toddler waiting to get into the hotel room with her asleep. The place was clean and the cleaning staff was amazing, but they need to update the hotel and get customer service friendly people for the front desk, room service, and valet staff.

OK hotel close to the beach. Front desk should be more welcoming.

The hotel is very well maintained and staff are friendly and helpful.

Very untidy , small rooms, lift not working, have to climb 5 floors

Collins Ave Sunny Isles Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center
  • Concierge services

Oleta River State Park is within 2 miles (3 km) of Days Hotel by Wyndham Thunderbird Beach Resort while other popular attractions such as Hollywood Beach are within 3 miles (5 km). This 180-room hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a spa tub.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Thunderbird Cafe, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch a TV with cable channels. The pillowtop bed provides a full night's sleep, and the bathroom offers a soaking tub, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a balcony, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of Days Hotel by Wyndham Thunderbird Beach Resort enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Valet parking is offered for USD 16 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Smoking (Mobility)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Hotel by Wyndham Thunderbird Beach Resort

Everyone (29) Couples (15) Business (5) Family (16) Other (7) Friends (5)
4
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

thanks you

1
Everyone

room air condition was bad and the swimming pool was dirty .

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

En este verano es la segunda que me quedo en hotel la primera vez un dia y segunda 3 dias. Pienso que la pisina necesita limpienza urgente la suciedad es horrible es lo peor que tiene es un hotel viejo y la falta de atencion.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Families

Too old, bathrooms not so clean, hidden fees and poor customer service.

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

5
Partner Couples

air conditioner was not functioning properly and the room smelled like wet dog

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Everyone

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

2
Families

After reading reviews and looking at pictures of the property, I knew that it wasn’t going to be a luxurious stay. But that could have very easily been acceptable just for a place to sleep at night. If the customer service was better, maybe I would have stayed for the full time that I had booked. One person had already cut their stay short while we were checking in (at 3 PM - no early check in) because he said that his room was absolutely disgusting. They did nothing to help his situation and he left. So I had lower expectations about the quality at this point. Got into the room (which was not the room that I had booked) and it wasn’t deplorable, so started getting settled in and unpacking. One other person staying in our room was showering while one of the staff came completely into the room. Did not stop when she saw that people were in there, did not apologize, almost went in the bathroom asking if we had towels. This was no more than an hour after we checked in so we definitely did not need towels if the room was done before we checked in. When going to the front desk to let them know about the situation, the staff was completely unapologetic and even blaming it on not having the do not disturb sign on the door. He did absolutely nothing to make me want to continue the stay there or look into it. The hot tub was closed, the pool was okay at best. They had two umbrellas on the beach and that’s it. The beach was not very lively or good looking at all.

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1
Everyone

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1
Everyone

By on Feb 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2019

Thanks you for your feedback!!! we hope see you soon.

Days Hotel by Wyndham Thunderbird Beach Resort

18401 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Days-Hotel-by-Wyndham-Thunderbird-Beach-Resort.h425455-p2.Hotel-Reviews