Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My account was charged 500 dollars from my ankle being broke and couldnt get to restroom in time or out of bed rather. The manager was very public and embarrased me with a lobby full of people and loudly advided she knew exactly what charges and wpuld have charged me more but my acc9unt zeroed out after 500 claims she has pictures and so do i she smiled like it was funny. Now my children and i are still homeless after already betramatized from losi g everything to a horrifi. House fire and that was our deposit to rent a home.

Easy check in. The rooms are spacious

Pool was closed so we swam next door at Holiday Inn which was still relaxing. Breakfast wasn't good, but stay was good otherwise.

Wallpaper was peeling down in lobby. Such an easy fix but they could care less. My room had a lovely view of the dumpster with tons of old mattresses outside on curb. The breakfast was kinda gross... but it was free so I wouldn’t give huge ding for that. I did however find it ironic that they called themself a green hotel and only give you clean towels and linens every 3rd day, yet they served breakfast on styrofoam plates with all plastic wear. The room was clean but it was pricey for what we got. If it was $69 per night I would have given better reviews. I paid $95 per night and it really wasn’t appropriate to be that much. All that being said, it wasn’t disgusting or anything like that and I needed a clean place to lay my head for the night and this place did just that.

The staff was wonderful very accommodating! The pool was nice and clean and very warm for our December trip!

Ok hotel until you layed down. Bed was horrible and sagging. I guess you get what you pay for

Nice and clean. Great staff. Breakfast was not the best. 1. Sausage patties were EXTREMELY SALTY. 2. Some of the sausage patties were very "Shrivled", almost the size of a "quarter" or slightly bigger. 3. Plastic ware was very "cheap". I could not even cut a fresh make waffle with the knife. 4. They were out of "regular" pancake syrup. I was told they only had "sugar free".

The hotel was going through a remodel. But that being said If I were the one operating this hotel I would not be putting my guests in rooms where there is a musty smell, bathroom sink had several cracks in the bowl, tub had visible mold, sofa and chair were extremely stained, I would not dare sit on them, lamp shades looked like they had been tossed around a few times, the furniture was definitely in need of being replaced (which I assume would be done once remodel was completed). I would compare it to a roadside motel not a chain hotel. Although they have cookies sat out for guests, the dome lid was broken and they had it scotch taped together. Very diappointed.

Cleaning staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Facilities are worn but in process of revamp. Great breakfast, lemon water and cookies and fruit available in lobby.

Nice hotel with large rooms, convenient parking, and wonderful breakfast.

I like that the hotel was clean. The overall appearance was really nice.

I've stayed in this hotel before, and I will continue staying here when I'm in the area. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds

Stephens Blvd West Memphis AR

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Baptist Memorial Hospital Crittenden, Comfort Suites West Memphis I-40 I-55 is within 2 miles (3 km) of Southland Casino & Gaming. This 82-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, sitting areas, and refrigerators are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Comfort Suites West Memphis I-40 I-55 enjoy an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a meeting room, and a library.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Suites West Memphis I-40 I-55

Everyone (6) Business (1) Family (11)
1
Everyone

My account was charged 500 dollars from my ankle being broke and couldnt get to restroom in time or out of bed rather. The manager was very public and embarrased me with a lobby full of people and loudly advided she knew exactly what charges and wpuld have charged me more but my acc9unt zeroed out after 500 claims she has pictures and so do i she smiled like it was funny. Now my children and i are still homeless after already betramatized from losi g everything to a horrifi. House fire and that was our deposit to rent a home.

By on Mar 26, 2022

3
Everyone

By on Nov 13, 2021

5
Everyone

Easy check in. The rooms are spacious

By on Sep 19, 2021

3
Family

Pool was closed so we swam next door at Holiday Inn which was still relaxing. Breakfast wasn't good, but stay was good otherwise.

By on Jun 18, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Apr 30, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites of West Memphis.

3
Family

Wallpaper was peeling down in lobby. Such an easy fix but they could care less. My room had a lovely view of the dumpster with tons of old mattresses outside on curb. The breakfast was kinda gross... but it was free so I wouldn’t give huge ding for that. I did however find it ironic that they called themself a green hotel and only give you clean towels and linens every 3rd day, yet they served breakfast on styrofoam plates with all plastic wear. The room was clean but it was pricey for what we got. If it was $69 per night I would have given better reviews. I paid $95 per night and it really wasn’t appropriate to be that much. All that being said, it wasn’t disgusting or anything like that and I needed a clean place to lay my head for the night and this place did just that.

By on Dec 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

Thank you Mr/Ms Anonymous for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We do care that is why there is a renovation going on and you see the dumpster out back with old mattresses and furniture. The wallpaper is coming down as soon as we get to the lobby. As for breakfast we are sorry everything we serve was gross. A green hotel means we don't give towels and change sheets but every 3 days on stay-overs. ( using less water) If you didn't want your room to be a green room all you had to do was let us know at the front desk and we would have been happy to change them out every day. The plates are not Styrofoam they are made from recycled material as for the plastic wear that is what we have to use. So yes we try and do our part of being green. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites of West Memphis.

5
Family with small children Family

The staff was wonderful very accommodating! The pool was nice and clean and very warm for our December trip!

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and use of the pool. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites of West Memphis.

3
Family Family

Ok hotel until you layed down. Bed was horrible and sagging. I guess you get what you pay for

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry we failed your expectations. We are under renovations and everything is and will be new and fresh in the rooms. We hope to see you again in the future where we can exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites of West Memphis

3
Family with small children

Nice and clean. Great staff. Breakfast was not the best. 1. Sausage patties were EXTREMELY SALTY. 2. Some of the sausage patties were very "Shrivled", almost the size of a "quarter" or slightly bigger. 3. Plastic ware was very "cheap". I could not even cut a fresh make waffle with the knife. 4. They were out of "regular" pancake syrup. I was told they only had "sugar free".

By on Nov 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We don't salt (or any seasoning) any of the food we prepare. The sausages came in that size this time so we had to use it or not put any out. As for the syrup there was a mix up and they only delivered sugar free so we had to use what we had until the next shipment comes in Tuesday. I assure you we normally have the great breakfast you will find at a hotel with many different items to choose from. We are glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise. And we hope you will give us another chance on the breakfast. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites

Comfort Suites West Memphis I-40 I-55

850 Stephens Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-West-Memphis-I-40-I-55.h2784443-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Memphis-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-West-Memphis-I-40-I-55.h2784443-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Memphis-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-West-Memphis-I-40-I-55.h2784443-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions