Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hotel Manager was very rude and definsive when I asked questions about facility and questions. I thought I was at the wrong hotel. There are Two Wyndham Hotels. This one and Ramada. Trust me, you want the Ramada. This Hotel was a very sad, Days Inn, next to Motel 6 in a huge parking lot by the freeway and minimal lighting. My children were passed out and I had driving 9 hours. I was exhausted. I had prepaid thru Orbitz and just wanted to go to sleep. I ended up leaving because the manager just wanted to argue about why I had any questions at all. So, I went to the Wyndham Ramanda.

Check in was very slow, and the elevator at the hotel shook and smelled like melted crayons. The room was not in good shape. One set of lights in the bathroom flickered so bad every time you turned them on, it is a danger to anyone with epilepsy, and the other set of lights didn't even work. We stayed in a room with two beds and both of the comforters and both of the blankets were ripped. The box spring of the mattress on one of the beds was falling apart, and the beds were not at all comfortable. The air conditioning was loud and mostly ineffective. The pool was not much bigger than a bath tub, and there was practically no room to do anything other than stand. Also, the wifi is horrible, after a half hour of trying to connect, I gave up and use cellular data. There was only one electrical outlet anywhere near either bed, so only one person could charge their device and be able to reach it from bed at the same time. If you are planning on staying more than one night, go somewhere else.

My experience was great! staff was very nice and sufficient. the hotel was very clean and you get a breakfast in the mornings. I will stay here again

Room was pretty clean but the furnishings and bedding old. Exit doors kept propped open all the time so didn't feel very safe.

A terrible experience while staying at this motel. We will never stay at this chain ever again. Don't bring your children. Broken bed, paperthin walls and loud neighbors, broken sink, no hot water, dirty and out dated decor. Corredor doors open all night. Did not feel safe staying there. The sink was falling off the wall in the bathroom and holes and discolorations all over the walls. Stained and cut carpets. The front desk person was not there for checkout and we waited a long time before finally putting our keys on the counter and leaving. The pictures online are deceiving as this motel is a dump. I would expect that room to rent for less money a night than what we paid considering the horrible conditions. We would've left but it was late and a holiday weekend. DON'T STAY HERE!

Hotel was old and not well maintained. The cleanliness left something to be desired

Maid service and contract staff really tried hard. With Motel 6 next door, at 10% less, they seem to be committed to provide what would be "a cut above." But there is only so much they can do. The sink drain was partially clogged. At my insistence, an inspection was made concluding it was draining slowly enough we could live with it. for 10 days. So what is Best Value, their slogan, mean to you?

No reservation when we arrived. This time it was the hotel who misplaced it. The clerk did a great job to find it and get us set up. They did not have king beds as we requested.

We stayed here overnight to see a late play in Ashland. We expected nothing fancy, but this motel is seriously run down. Broken tiles on the stairs, the hallway smelled strongly of smoke (HOW? There is a $300 "cleaning fee" if you smoke!) and the room of cleaning products (they left the hallway doors open during the day to air them out to no avail). Behind the TV there was a thick layer of dust, the doors have to be pulled HARD to close them, the toilet paper holder was rusting and the pleather chair in the room was cracked and missing some pleather on the bottom skirt. The walls and floors are the thinnest I have ever experienced - EVERY footstep and word was heard from our neighbors. The shower head came to my chest and I am a 5'7 woman. All of this I would have overlooked but I woke in the night feeling very itchy and looked in the sheets - two little mouse [*] by my feet and then I found one under my pillow also. I do not recommend this motel to anyone, even for a single night.

Older facility. My room on 3rd floor was recently refurbished. Decor and amenities are pleasing. Restaurants and fast food locations are reasonably close.

If you are in town for more than one day, don't stay here. One night is enough.

The hotel was serviceable - close to freeway entrance and other amenities. However, it was NO FRILLS - even the "breakfast" was individually pre-wrapped pastry. However, it was clean and well-lit and all we needed was a room to crash in so it was perfect for our needs.

Nice room for the price. Small rooms but comfotable

Was there something missing that would have made your stay more enjoyable? YES, I was unable to locate FOXNEWS on the cable TV.

it was an okay room but scary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nice staff, good location, bed was not comfortable.

The motel is close to the I-5 and easy to locate. The room has all the amenities of a much more expensive motel. The staff was courteous and professional. The price was very reasonable.

Had informed earlier that we would be arriving late. They were expecting us and the check in was quick and efficient and cheerful. We checked out the next morning - again easy. That was out only contact with staff. Room clean, good size and everything was there and worked. Good bed. We slept well - very quiet. All in all a positive experience.

Room was clean, roomy, beds OK,

Alba Dr Medford OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Laundry facilities

Days Inn by Wyndham Medford places you within a short walk of Bear Creek Park and within a mile (2 km) of Harry and David Country Village Factory Tours. This motel has 50 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This motel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

All of Days Inn by Wyndham Medford's 50 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Coffee makers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Days Inn by Wyndham Medford, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and a terrace. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a convenience store, and a picnic area.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Medford

Everyone (6) Business (7) Couples (6) Family (7) Other (3) Friends (1)
1
Everyone

By on Jul 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

We really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. Please come stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

1
Everyone

Hotel Manager was very rude and definsive when I asked questions about facility and questions. I thought I was at the wrong hotel. There are Two Wyndham Hotels. This one and Ramada. Trust me, you want the Ramada. This Hotel was a very sad, Days Inn, next to Motel 6 in a huge parking lot by the freeway and minimal lighting. My children were passed out and I had driving 9 hours. I was exhausted. I had prepaid thru Orbitz and just wanted to go to sleep. I ended up leaving because the manager just wanted to argue about why I had any questions at all. So, I went to the Wyndham Ramanda.

By , from San Francisco on Dec 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2019

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your at our Days Inn . We assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately.

2

would not recommend

Everyone

Check in was very slow, and the elevator at the hotel shook and smelled like melted crayons. The room was not in good shape. One set of lights in the bathroom flickered so bad every time you turned them on, it is a danger to anyone with epilepsy, and the other set of lights didn't even work. We stayed in a room with two beds and both of the comforters and both of the blankets were ripped. The box spring of the mattress on one of the beds was falling apart, and the beds were not at all comfortable. The air conditioning was loud and mostly ineffective. The pool was not much bigger than a bath tub, and there was practically no room to do anything other than stand. Also, the wifi is horrible, after a half hour of trying to connect, I gave up and use cellular data. There was only one electrical outlet anywhere near either bed, so only one person could charge their device and be able to reach it from bed at the same time. If you are planning on staying more than one night, go somewhere else.

By on Jun 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the conditioned of the room during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

5

hotel stay

Everyone

My experience was great! staff was very nice and sufficient. the hotel was very clean and you get a breakfast in the mornings. I will stay here again

By on May 8, 2017

Review comment responded on May 14, 2017

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that that you were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

2

really old!

Everyone

Room was pretty clean but the furnishings and bedding old. Exit doors kept propped open all the time so didn't feel very safe.

By , from Medford Oregon on Aug 1, 2016

1

broken bed. no hot water. loud. not safe.

Everyone

A terrible experience while staying at this motel. We will never stay at this chain ever again. Don't bring your children. Broken bed, paperthin walls and loud neighbors, broken sink, no hot water, dirty and out dated decor. Corredor doors open all night. Did not feel safe staying there. The sink was falling off the wall in the bathroom and holes and discolorations all over the walls. Stained and cut carpets. The front desk person was not there for checkout and we waited a long time before finally putting our keys on the counter and leaving. The pictures online are deceiving as this motel is a dump. I would expect that room to rent for less money a night than what we paid considering the horrible conditions. We would've left but it was late and a holiday weekend. DON'T STAY HERE!

By , from Eugene, Oregon on May 30, 2016

1

bottom of the hotel chain.

Other

Hotel was old and not well maintained. The cleanliness left something to be desired

By on Apr 18, 2014

2

maintenance

Couples

Maid service and contract staff really tried hard. With Motel 6 next door, at 10% less, they seem to be committed to provide what would be "a cut above." But there is only so much they can do. The sink drain was partially clogged. At my insistence, an inspection was made concluding it was draining slowly enough we could live with it. for 10 days. So what is Best Value, their slogan, mean to you?

By on Oct 14, 2011

3

vacation

Couples

No reservation when we arrived. This time it was the hotel who misplaced it. The clerk did a great job to find it and get us set up. They did not have king beds as we requested.

By on Sep 4, 2011

1

filthy and run down

Couples

We stayed here overnight to see a late play in Ashland. We expected nothing fancy, but this motel is seriously run down. Broken tiles on the stairs, the hallway smelled strongly of smoke (HOW? There is a $300 "cleaning fee" if you smoke!) and the room of cleaning products (they left the hallway doors open during the day to air them out to no avail). Behind the TV there was a thick layer of dust, the doors have to be pulled HARD to close them, the toilet paper holder was rusting and the pleather chair in the room was cracked and missing some pleather on the bottom skirt. The walls and floors are the thinnest I have ever experienced - EVERY footstep and word was heard from our neighbors. The shower head came to my chest and I am a 5'7 woman. All of this I would have overlooked but I woke in the night feeling very itchy and looked in the sheets - two little mouse [*] by my feet and then I found one under my pillow also. I do not recommend this motel to anyone, even for a single night.

By on Aug 1, 2011

Days Inn by Wyndham Medford

850 Alba Dr, Medford, OR 97504
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Medford-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Medford.h28018-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Medford-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Medford.h28018-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Medford-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Medford.h28018-p2.Hotel-Reviews