Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Bas hotel, bad wifi bad beds

The property is managed by a company serving several hotels. After hours there is only off site management. Instructions were poor on the time leriod where you have to call a number to get service or get your room key. The room smelled like smoking covered by a smelly spray.

Cheap. Good wifi. Cable. Mini fridge, microwave, comfortable bed. Staff was nice. Shower had great pressure and shower head. Good place to stop if need cheap lodging in the area and aren't expecting a 4 star hotel experience. It's old, cheap, and no frills whatsoever. Saved me money.

A system in place over late arrival, and problem solving

Room was nice, clean and comfortable beds. Bathroom is a little tight, especially the shower

Very affordable. The room was clean and the location was convenient. Good value.

West Main St. Sun Prairie WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub

McGoverns Hotel and Suites is a short stroll from Sun Prairie Family Aquatic Center and Sun Prairie Historical Library and Museum. This 44-room hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

The 44 rooms are air-conditioned and have free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels.


Property features

McGoverns Hotel and Suites features a nightclub, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and an ATM.

Room options

Basic Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for McGoverns Hotel and Suites

Everyone (5) Family (2)
3
Everyone

By on Oct 18, 2021

1
Family

Bas hotel, bad wifi bad beds

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Thanks for the review. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Had you brought any issues that you were having to our attention we may have been able to help make it better. Have a great day!

1
Family

The property is managed by a company serving several hotels. After hours there is only off site management. Instructions were poor on the time leriod where you have to call a number to get service or get your room key. The room smelled like smoking covered by a smelly spray.

By on Oct 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2019

We're sorry your stay with us wasn't pleasant we will address your concerns and work on fixing them

4
Business Business

Cheap. Good wifi. Cable. Mini fridge, microwave, comfortable bed. Staff was nice. Shower had great pressure and shower head. Good place to stop if need cheap lodging in the area and aren't expecting a 4 star hotel experience. It's old, cheap, and no frills whatsoever. Saved me money.

By on Sep 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share the positive review! We appreciate you very much and are so glad to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and staff! We can't wait to see you again!

4
Everyone

A system in place over late arrival, and problem solving

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2019

Thank You for your feedback, we really appreciate it

4
Everyone

Room was nice, clean and comfortable beds. Bathroom is a little tight, especially the shower

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the beds. We hope to see you again!

5
Everyone

Very affordable. The room was clean and the location was convenient. Good value.

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate it!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Madison-Hotels-McGoverns-Hotel-and-Suites.h4504984-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Madison-Hotels-McGoverns-Hotel-and-Suites.h4504984-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Madison-Hotels-McGoverns-Hotel-and-Suites.h4504984-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions