Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very friendly staff. Free popcorn available in the lobby. Very good breakfast included in price.

Great experience with very friendly staff and nice facility!

Older hotel. Needs a real renovation. Employees are lacking good customer service skills.

Run down motel type. Gave me a room that wasn’t even cleaned. Fithly and lock didn’t even work

Nice, quiet hotel. Close to everything. Good breakfast.

Reserved a non smoking room, given a smoking room. Staff stated it was not a smoking room, “someone must have smoked in there that stayed last night”....no way. Reeked of smoke, burn holes in cover on bed. Additionally, no hair dryer and the shampoo was half used.

Friendly and fast check in and check out. Staff quickly responded to our request for extra towels.

Room clean, beds comfortable, friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Fine place to stay while we explored various sites on the bourbon trail, but nothing special. Breakfast was pleasant for 2 mornings but only marginal for one morning. Coffee was good. Area was safe. Parking was ample and convenient. Cleaning staff neglected to replace towels one day but front desk was able to provide towels on request.

Good location, quiet, and comfortable. Staff was great, especially gathering utensils for an in-room meal. Lobby being renovate but not a problem.

We came in late and were tired, after the hotel had called earlier in the day to confirm our reservation..our room apparently was dirty. The desk clerks both told us they refused to clean a room for us. Then we were told the hotel had no elevator. I am disabled and have a very difficult time with stairs. After the front desk staff called someone at home..we were finally given a room almost an hour after arriving. The housekeeping staff were beating on our door at 9 am...before I could make it to the door she unlocked the door and was coming in. Luckily I had the upper lock locked. The deadbolt would not work. I don't forsee us staying again.

Staff was very friendly. Room big and clean. Would stay there again if in area.

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights over the 4th of July weekend & had a nice stay. The location was perfect for us, close to restaurants, shopping & Taylorsville Lake was not too far. The room was clean & the staff was helpful. The only problem w/ the room was the toilet not flushing properly. We let staff know twice & the problem was never resolved.

The hotel was not too bad but for the money I have stayed at much, much nicer hotels. There was not a restaurant nearby other than fastfood, McDonald's, Waffle House, Arby's which we eventually went to and it was rundown and not real clean.

In at 9:30 pm and out at 7:30 am the next day. Very helpful desk clerk. My kind of breakfast (minimum). Quiet. Old but clean (except for two nails found in the carpet). Easy to reach from the interstate. Would stay again.

nice clean rooms quite ... continental breakfast was loaded ... Pool was closed Wish it was open ... very clean place to stay

While this hotel was staffed with very friendly people and was conveniently located, I had a few issues with the amenities both in the room and out of it. 1) They boast a fitness room. While there was a room with 2 pieces of fitness equipment in it, it was unheated and intolerable when I woke up in the A.M. to try to use it. Colder than outside, actually. 2) Coffee maker held together with duct tape and glass pot unclean. A replacement has got to be inexpensive. Very disappointing. 3) Toilet paper roll holder and bottom of tub stained and mildewy-looking 4) Towels were frayed. For a big name like BEST WESTERN, I would expect a little re-investing to keep the necessary items up to par. I will be contacting them directly to request some sort of compensation as it was not a positive experience (except for the front desk staff- they were very kind).

Staff was friendly and assisted when I had questions about finding places locally. I stayed a week and the room was kept very clean. Nice Flat screen TV in room, a desk for bringing back office tasks, plenty of pillows and a gym to get away and work out. Wifi/ internet was sketchy and was my only negative amenity rating.

This Best Western has the friendliest staff and very clean. It has comfortable roooms and it always has enough towells and needed items. Rooms are large and very nice and neat. The temperature was extremely hot and the cooling system was great. the pool was clean and wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Isaac Shelby Dr Shelbyville KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Best Western Shelbyville Lodge is located within a 15-minute drive of The Outlet Shoppes of the Bluegrass and Gallrein Farms. This 78-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All of Best Western Shelbyville Lodge's 78 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Best Western Shelbyville Lodge, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include conference space, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

Everyone (9) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (4) Other (1)
4
Partner Couples

Very friendly staff. Free popcorn available in the lobby. Very good breakfast included in price.

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Naresh Krishnani General Manager Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

5
Partner Couples Families

Great experience with very friendly staff and nice facility!

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

Thank you for staying at Best Western Shelbyville Lodge. We appreciate you taking time to write this review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. You had choices of hotel and I am thankful that you picked us. Should you pass thru the area do come and stay with us again.

2
Everyone

Older hotel. Needs a real renovation. Employees are lacking good customer service skills.

By , from Ny on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2018

I refre to your recent stay with us.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service.

2
Everyone

Run down motel type. Gave me a room that wasn’t even cleaned. Fithly and lock didn’t even work

By on Jul 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2018

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Once again we apologize for the inconveneince caused to you during your stay Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service.

5
Everyone

Nice, quiet hotel. Close to everything. Good breakfast.

By on Jun 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,

1

unacceptable

Everyone

Reserved a non smoking room, given a smoking room. Staff stated it was not a smoking room, “someone must have smoked in there that stayed last night”....no way. Reeked of smoke, burn holes in cover on bed. Additionally, no hair dryer and the shampoo was half used.

By on May 20, 2018

Review comment responded on May 22, 2018

I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments that we receive from guests are taken seriously. At the same time, we try to give our esteemed guests no chance for complain. Please let us know where you were not satisfied and we will try to resolve those issues at our earliest. I am very sorry if this has caused any inconvenience to you. We hope to make your next visit to our city a comfortable one.

5

convenient to my friends and the highway.

Everyone

Friendly and fast check in and check out. Staff quickly responded to our request for extra towels.

By , from michigan on Mar 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2018

Hello Kim Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

5
Everyone

Room clean, beds comfortable, friendly staff. I would stay here again.

By , from lexington ky on Jan 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We take pride to run our hotel in an exceptional manner where we dont give any chance for complaints to our guests, we are happy that you were satisfied with our services. Thank you. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Jeet Shah

3

base camp for bourbon trail

Everyone

Fine place to stay while we explored various sites on the bourbon trail, but nothing special. Breakfast was pleasant for 2 mornings but only marginal for one morning. Coffee was good. Area was safe. Parking was ample and convenient. Cleaning staff neglected to replace towels one day but front desk was able to provide towels on request.

By , from Birmingham, AL on Oct 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We are very sorry and apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff for not able to replace towels in your room one day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,

4

bw shelbyville, ky

Everyone

Good location, quiet, and comfortable. Staff was great, especially gathering utensils for an in-room meal. Lobby being renovate but not a problem.

By , from Shelbyville, Kentucky on Jan 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. By the way the lobby is completely finished, and looks amazing. Come by and check it out! We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Western Shelbyville Lodge

115 Isaac Shelby Dr, Shelbyville, KY 40065
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Louisville-Hotels-Best-Western-Shelbyville-Lodge.h10981-p2.Hotel-Reviews