Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Secrets Puerto Los Cabos All Inclusive - Adults Only

4.5 out of 5.0

Secrets Puerto Los Cabos All Inclusive - Adults Only

4.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I liked the different dining options and the change in ambiance between them all. The pool was nice. Maybe have more than one pool on location though. Better music, but that’s all subjective of course. It’s hard to please everyone when it comes to music choice. The one thing I really didn’t like was the sales pitch as soon as I got there. I’m tired, don’t feel well from traveling. I just want to go to my room. I don’t need to hear about time share options. I spent a decent amount of money to relax, not buy timeshares

The staff was excellent! Everyone was friendly and any issues was taken care of right away. Issues that need improvement...the food! Not a big variety and the taste was very bland. Also the portions are small as well as the drinks.

Everything! We will DEFINITELY be returning. Staff was amazing and accommodating. The only real complaint I have is regarding transportation into town... pretty pricey, a shuttle service should be offered or something for those who want to leave location. Otherwise, everything was wonderful

We loved that upon arrival we were warmly greeted with a cool towel and a glass of champagne. The staff was friendly and easily approachable. The room was extremely clean, bed was comfortable and toiletries provided were wonderful. I wish I had known that we couldn’t swim in the beach at the property, although the temperature wasn’t too inviting. My greatest problem with this stay was the hassling of going to a breakfast presentation/meeting for their timeshares. We informed the gentleman upon arrival that we didn’t want to commit to anything since we had just arrived and were tired. The next morning, when we ordered breakfast and thought it was delivered to our “secrets box.” I opened it to retrieve our breakfast and instead I was frightened to see a man staring at me! The same man who we spoke to the day prior about not wanting to attend the timeshare breakfast! Very, aggressive, inappropriate and definitely unexpected!

The hotel is very far removed from Cabo San Lucas (about 40 min drive) so we didn’t have to endure the noise of blaring music and drunk college kids. So Secrets is great Mexican resort for the calm atmosphere, good food and drinks with great service. My wife and I had only three minor setbacks to the experience: 1) We arrived a little over 30 minutes before check-in (3:00 PM) and we had to wait closer to 40 minutes AFTER the check-in time for our room to be ready. I doubt that’s a regular occurrence, but it irked me enough to mention it here. 2) We also booked the Preferred Club Junior Suite rooms that had a “private” pool that you walk immediately out from your patio door (the pool is actually shared with a few of the other adjacent rooms). Unfortunately, this pool was always freezing cold as we discovered the heaters barely did anything to warm it up. Fortunately, the community pools and jacuzzi were available and perfectly at the right temperatures and never crowded. But it was still a bit disappointing as I was hoping for that more romantic setting. 3) Can’t swim in the ocean that’s right in front of the hotel and once you see the waves you know why: safety. Otherwise, the stay was great. My biggest tip is to spring a little extra for the Preferred Club rooms as they are well worth the value: included access to the mini bar, Preferred Club lounge drinks and snacks, upgraded room, as well as a meal/day in most of the restaurants on the property itself.

Great experience! Spa was amazing! Food was excellent! Must try the Trio ceviche at seaside cafe! Cappuccino at the coco cafe! Also the lamb with risotto at the portofino restaurant! We loved it and had a great time!

Beautiful hotel with a ton of activities! Right on the beach and the swimming pools are very nice. I loved having service at the pool. My hand was never without a drink in it. The cooking lesson was a little lame, as we only learned how to make guacamole. Other than that the tours and the sunset cruise were very nice.

The restaurants were ok, not great, and the service at the restaurants was mediocre. Otherwise it was a fairly nice place to vacation.

Everything for the most part was nice. Food was just ok. Entertainmment was just ok. The beach isn’t swimable but beautiful to look at.

It’s just awesome! Great staff, incredible food, amazing drinks, social athmosphere with a great entertainment team. I had so much fun playing water and beach volleyball. Something I haven’t done in decades. Everyone is extremely friendly and everyone seems to have the same goal mindset of relaxing, having some cocktails, eat great food and enjoy Mexico. There’s a reason My wife and I have been to this resort multiple times.

Great stay, I suggest more activities on the resort, food was ok but breakfast needed to be changed up more

We arrived and immediately got a dose "less than great service". First, our room wasn't ready. Not a problem, we were told to expect an hour wait, so we enjoyed the day. After a few hours, we checked back. Still no room, and I think you can see where this is going. The first night we decided on seafood. Again, not great. No bread and then two hours later no entrée. We decided to go elsewhere - BIG MISTAKE. The wait time was 45+ minutes. This place is understaffed and it's just a disaster. So, it gets BETTER. A convention rolled in and things went from worse to unbelievably bad. The service was focused on the convention and we were told - even though we'd purchased the preferred club - that didn't matter. They were served first while we got to hang out and wait.

Puerto Los Cabos San Jose del Cabo BCS

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Puerto Los Cabos
  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet parking

Secrets Puerto Los Cabos All Inclusive - Adults Only places you next to Puerto Los Cabos and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Puerto Los Cabos Golf Club. This 500-room, 4.5-star property has private in-room spa tubs along with 7 restaurants and a full-service spa.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to noon. There are ample dining options with 7 onsite restaurants, including Himitsu, which specializes in Pan-Asian cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and the bathroom offers a jetted tub, a rainfall showerhead, a hair dryer, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include private spa tub, free minibar items, and a furnished balcony or patio.


Property features

At Secrets Puerto Los Cabos All Inclusive - Adults Only, guests enjoy a full-service spa, a nightclub, and a fitness center. A stay here includes free valet parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a spa tub, a sauna, and an outdoor tennis court.

Room options

Presidential Suite Ocean Front 200US Resort Coupons

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front Double 200US Resort Coupons

Full 2 | Sleeps 3

Master Suite Swim Out Ocean Front King 200US Resort Coupons

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Preferred Club Junior Suite Swim Out Ocean View Double 200US Resort Coupons

Full 2 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Secrets Puerto Los Cabos All Inclusive - Adults Only

Everyone (37) Couples (31) Business (1) Family (5) Friends (1) Other (2)
4
Partner Couples

I liked the different dining options and the change in ambiance between them all. The pool was nice. Maybe have more than one pool on location though. Better music, but that’s all subjective of course. It’s hard to please everyone when it comes to music choice. The one thing I really didn’t like was the sales pitch as soon as I got there. I’m tired, don’t feel well from traveling. I just want to go to my room. I don’t need to hear about time share options. I spent a decent amount of money to relax, not buy timeshares

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Thank you for your time sharing your comments, we appreciate your feedback

4
Partner Couples

The staff was excellent! Everyone was friendly and any issues was taken care of right away. Issues that need improvement...the food! Not a big variety and the taste was very bland. Also the portions are small as well as the drinks.

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

We appreciate your feedback, thank you

5
Partner Couples

Everything! We will DEFINITELY be returning. Staff was amazing and accommodating. The only real complaint I have is regarding transportation into town... pretty pricey, a shuttle service should be offered or something for those who want to leave location. Otherwise, everything was wonderful

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately the resort does not offer transportation for goverment policies. We hope to Welcome you back soon.

5
Everyone

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

Thank you!

4
Everyone

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, is a pleasure to assist you.

5
Partner Couples

We loved that upon arrival we were warmly greeted with a cool towel and a glass of champagne. The staff was friendly and easily approachable. The room was extremely clean, bed was comfortable and toiletries provided were wonderful. I wish I had known that we couldn’t swim in the beach at the property, although the temperature wasn’t too inviting. My greatest problem with this stay was the hassling of going to a breakfast presentation/meeting for their timeshares. We informed the gentleman upon arrival that we didn’t want to commit to anything since we had just arrived and were tired. The next morning, when we ordered breakfast and thought it was delivered to our “secrets box.” I opened it to retrieve our breakfast and instead I was frightened to see a man staring at me! The same man who we spoke to the day prior about not wanting to attend the timeshare breakfast! Very, aggressive, inappropriate and definitely unexpected!

By , from Los Angeles, CA, USA on Apr 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2019

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback! we will share your comments with the unlimited vacation club to review their procedures.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback!

4
Families Families

The hotel is very far removed from Cabo San Lucas (about 40 min drive) so we didn’t have to endure the noise of blaring music and drunk college kids. So Secrets is great Mexican resort for the calm atmosphere, good food and drinks with great service. My wife and I had only three minor setbacks to the experience: 1) We arrived a little over 30 minutes before check-in (3:00 PM) and we had to wait closer to 40 minutes AFTER the check-in time for our room to be ready. I doubt that’s a regular occurrence, but it irked me enough to mention it here. 2) We also booked the Preferred Club Junior Suite rooms that had a “private” pool that you walk immediately out from your patio door (the pool is actually shared with a few of the other adjacent rooms). Unfortunately, this pool was always freezing cold as we discovered the heaters barely did anything to warm it up. Fortunately, the community pools and jacuzzi were available and perfectly at the right temperatures and never crowded. But it was still a bit disappointing as I was hoping for that more romantic setting. 3) Can’t swim in the ocean that’s right in front of the hotel and once you see the waves you know why: safety. Otherwise, the stay was great. My biggest tip is to spring a little extra for the Preferred Club rooms as they are well worth the value: included access to the mini bar, Preferred Club lounge drinks and snacks, upgraded room, as well as a meal/day in most of the restaurants on the property itself.

By on Apr 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time sharing your comments, we appreciate your feedback, we hope you can give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon, and we are going to work on the areas you mention in order to improve.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Dear guest Thank you very much for rate us through Orbitz, based on your rating we found out that you have an amazing experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Sharon Niebla, Social Media coordinator, Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa

Secrets Puerto Los Cabos All Inclusive - Adults Only

Puerto Los Cabos, San Jose del Cabo, BCS 23400