Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location and Staff top notch Room in need of major repairs

Amanda at the front desk was exceptional! The rooms were decent and clean for the most part. Rooms seem to be recently remodeled, the outside is not a looker but overall safe and parking lot has good lighting. Truly a good deal for the price and location.

I did not stay at this property… after checking in at the outside window, I retrieved my items from my vehicle a proceeded to the room… the establishment had mattresses laying around on both the ground level and 2nd floor… the walkways spelled of urine and there were roaches… I did not stay, I immediately returned to the check on window and returned the room key and received my $5 parking fee back…

I sent an employee to stay there overnight. He said there were people smoking and drinking in the parking lot and when he opened the door to the room, cockroaches scattered. He didn't even want to set his bags down. Fortunately, he has friends in the area and he went and stayed with a friend.

I’ve stayed here each time I visit the City of Long Beach. Unfortunately the floor of the room was very dirty and dusty. So dirty the floor ruined the pair of socks I was wearing also there was trash in the garbage can and a used coffee filter in the coffee.

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and the hotel was like a hidden gem. Looks like the hotel is under a new owner and the hotel is not so good anymore.

The bed was filthy the worker Daniel was the one that seen the hair on bed sheets floor was dirty! It was just filthy!!! Not happy

Location is great, heart of downtown.., easy parking

Our AC/Heat didn't work. One light fixture in the ceiling blinked all night, no way to stop it. Toilet ran every 2 minutes. I even had to put toilet paper on the roll

I like it's location. The room was clean and the housekeeping people were nice and competent. Parking was inadequate. First come first serve parking at night and people park on the driveway. During the day, everybody in Long Beach uses the lot for free and the tenants are left out. I had to revalidate my room card everyday even though I reserved and paid for 5 nights stay in advance.

Parking was awful. My only complain about the trip. I paid to park and I didn't have parking for one of the nights. I had to have the front desk call people who were sleeping to move their cars because my car was trapped by other cars. I was called at 6am to move my car. Just awful.

The room had had some renovations however it was poorly done. The floor was coming apart, and the walls were dirty, Also the comforter on the bed was from the 60’s and the bed was hard. The worst part was the bathroom...there was mold in the tub!!!!!! Yukkk. And the parking was HORRIBLE!!!

Near Location to downtown and the harbour a Little bit noisy because of the street behind

Late night check in (midnight) was efficient and pleasant. Room was basic but had good water and tv. I think it’s well located but I will see in the morning.

Atlantic Ave Long Beach CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Harbor within a short walk of Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center, Travelodge by Wyndham Long Beach Convention Center is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Aquarium of the Pacific. This motel has 63 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Galeanas Grill, the motel's onsite restaurant. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

All of Travelodge by Wyndham Long Beach Convention Center's 63 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, free newspapers, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Rooms also include hair dryers.


Property features

Guests of Travelodge by Wyndham Long Beach Convention Center enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Self parking is available for USD 5 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Long Beach Convention Center

Everyone (24) Couples (7) Business (5) Students (1) Family (10) Other (3)
3
Everyone

Location and Staff top notch Room in need of major repairs

By on Apr 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2022

Dear David, Thank you for taking these precious moments to write about your wonderful experience with us. Thank you for your pleasant compliments. We are humbled to serve you and our valued guests with utmost care as always. We shall definitely work on your observations. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4
Family with small children

Amanda at the front desk was exceptional! The rooms were decent and clean for the most part. Rooms seem to be recently remodeled, the outside is not a looker but overall safe and parking lot has good lighting. Truly a good deal for the price and location.

By on Mar 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2022

Dear Genevieve, I appreciate the time you took to share your wonderful experience with us. Your compliments are much appreciated. We are honoured to serve you and our valued guests with utmost care at all times. Your comments will definitely be taken into consideration. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1
Business Business

I did not stay at this property… after checking in at the outside window, I retrieved my items from my vehicle a proceeded to the room… the establishment had mattresses laying around on both the ground level and 2nd floor… the walkways spelled of urine and there were roaches… I did not stay, I immediately returned to the check on window and returned the room key and received my $5 parking fee back…

By on Feb 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2022

Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment. We noted all your concerns and shared them with the management for investigation of the concern. We have noted all your observations and concerns and have taken corrective measures to attend to each of the observations. Hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Business Business

I sent an employee to stay there overnight. He said there were people smoking and drinking in the parking lot and when he opened the door to the room, cockroaches scattered. He didn't even want to set his bags down. Fortunately, he has friends in the area and he went and stayed with a friend.

By on Jan 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. My apologies for the bad experience you had with us. We have noted your review and regret the inconvenience caused howsoever. We can assure you that we will work with the team to address these issues you have mentioned. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. We’re working now to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2
Family

I’ve stayed here each time I visit the City of Long Beach. Unfortunately the floor of the room was very dirty and dusty. So dirty the floor ruined the pair of socks I was wearing also there was trash in the garbage can and a used coffee filter in the coffee.

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. I'm terribly sorry for the bad experience you had with us. We have noted your review and regret the inconvenience caused howsoever. We can assure you that we will work with the team to address these issues you have mentioned. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. We’re working now to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1
Partner Couples Business Business

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2021

Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay but sad to see the single star. Please share with us what made you dissatisfied so that we can address the same. Your satisfaction is prime to us. Please revert. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2
Family

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and the hotel was like a hidden gem. Looks like the hotel is under a new owner and the hotel is not so good anymore.

By , from Los Angeles on Jul 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to make thorough comments about our hotel so that we can respond to your concerns. I apologize that we let you down in so many ways and that you were generally unimpressed with everything else, although you being our loyal customer. We try so hard to please, and I’m disappointed we didn’t please you. Everything we do is aimed at improving the guest experience, and we obviously let you down. When you’re in the area again, we invite you to try us again. We’ll always be here for you if you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

By on May 11, 2020

Review comment responded on May 13, 2020

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for your stay and the three stars. From an improvement point of view, we look for specific experience sharing. You will have a better experience next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1
Everyone

The bed was filthy the worker Daniel was the one that seen the hair on bed sheets floor was dirty! It was just filthy!!! Not happy

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Dear Guest Thanks for sharing your nice experience. We are really sorry for the unpleasant experience during your stay. Your review is very important to us. We have noted your comment regarding cleanliness. The housekeeping staff has received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. We will ensure that all rooms are properly checked for cleanliness before checking in the new guest. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you the next time you’re in the area. Sincerely Hotel Manager

5
Friends

Location is great, heart of downtown.., easy parking

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2020

Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. We are pleased that our location was convenient for you as it was close to your areas of interest. We’ll be here for you when you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Travelodge by Wyndham Long Beach Convention Center

80 Atlantic Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Long-Beach-Convention-Center.h26736-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Long-Beach-Convention-Center.h26736-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Long-Beach-Convention-Center.h26736-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions