Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

The Anza - A Calabasas Hotel

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Exelent placê tô visit and stay roons clean, pool Nice and the location

well our room was next to some kind of filming and they told my daughter and I to shut up as we were going into our room. Didn't clean our room one night. Not very clean and very dated. Sat by the pool and the hotel leaves it's doors open, so a couple of homeless people came in . They went in one of the cabanas and closed the curtain. Later they came out and left only to return a while later. Went in again and starting arguing, they came out drunk or drugged, finally left. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone

Aside from the parking situation that from what I could see was people that either didn't know how to park and double parked or just had to large a car for spot the stay was great. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Anza the beds where so comfy and the rooms where clean. Also they had a k-cup machine instead of the regular old drip coffee makers which was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.

The hotel allowed strangers to open my door with keys with out my consent and they walked in on me naked . It's embarrassing and I'm horrified. Also they charged me 2x for one night and over charged me. They refused to help me in both situations I might take legal action . Don't stay here

After three stays, I am comfortable saying the service and cleanliness were consistent. Also, despite backing onto a major highway "US-101" my rooms have always been very very quiet.

A follow up to my last post. The hot water situation was finally resolved and the General Manager was gracious and generous in handling the situation once resolved.

The rooms were ok once I got there, the floor on my room was very unlevel. Parking is terrible as well as expensive. Check in time of 4 pm is strictly enforced by the unaccomidating staff.

The rooms were very clean and pretty. The rugs on the hall ways had some staining.

First of all for almost $200 a night, Id expect better service. I asked the front desk guy Simon, TWICE, can I have a complimentary toothbrush and tooth paste and he never delivered it as promised Second, the internet wasn't working and asked them maybe its the router. The front desk girl- dim wit, said oh call our internet service provider. (Excuse me- but isn't that their job?) Thirdly, they charged my charge $50 for incidentals twice?? When I only stayed 1 night and they said that would be returned to my card as that's a deposit. Never saw it credited to my card? Beautiful style, decor, but unseasoned people that work there and have no idea of service!!! Wont stay again

Nice location. Spacious rooms. There is Parking fee and it could have been waived off because of the location.

Hotel staff clinical not welcoming. The parking fee was ridiculous and a bogus add on.

I'd go back. Need to keep it updated. If not, I will find an alternative.

best place to stay within 50 miles. like being at a friends place , not a hotel

This is probably the only hotel I'll stay at in LA. The rooms are clean...bed is comfortable and it's an overall comfy cute little hotel. Nice little bar when you get there too. Can't go wrong at the Anza.

Hotel is located in a nice area. Staff was super nice and helpful. Room very clean, modern and comfortable. Would absolutely recommend. 4star

This is my 4th time staying here and I have to say again it didn't disappoint....other than the internet being a little slow, everything here is great. It's not Hollywood, it's very quiet, which is what I was looking for. Def stay here if your in this area.

I chose this hotel in part because it was very close to my H.S. reunion at the Calabasas Country Club. The layout of the room is nice and I like the general decor, but it is in need of renovation if they want to continue to charge that price. The rugs throughout need to be replaced. It wasn't awful, but noticeable. The linens (bed & bath) were better than carpet and were fine. My room faced the freeway, but the noise didn't bother me at all. I would stay again if I need to be near this location.

The Anza Hotel is a very nice destination, Our trip consisted of three days of business and 4 days of fun. The property from the outside is very clean but unimpressive however walk in the lobby and the neel recently.renovated lobby Is very nice. The property works best be described as simple, very clean and inviting. If you are looking for marble, stuffy over rated interior design you will be disappointed, however the bathroom sports a rain head walk in shower and freshly renovated millwork, New back lit vanity mirror and a barn type sliding door. The guestroom ff&e is refurbished a mixture of brown wood tones, white accents and.Glass tops on all surfaces. The hotel bed is very comfortable.The hvac.is controlled by.a wall mount thermostats and most likely a chiller.type unit in the lowered entry ceiling areas. My company is a hotel renovation gc as well.and.I must say the overall project was nicely.designed and completed. Anza I would easily recommend your Hotel for future.stays, the parking can be a little tricky especial on busy evenings, that's my harshest critique.

Hotel was very close to the Commons, banks, telco companies, so it was very convenient for us to get many things set up as a student coming to study in the U.S. Wish there was a bathtub though, other than that the room was big, comfortable bed, but basic amenities (such as there was shampoo, soap, conditioner, but no q-tips, toothbrush or any shavers). The service was okay, kind of slow, but very friendly and local. The room service was not that good, small portion at expensive price, but tasted okay.

Rooms were very big and beds extremely comfortable. Situated next to freeway so there was a lot of road noise. Staff was very friendly but cleaning crew missed my request for late check out and came banging on my door at 11 after I had worked all night. But front desk bought us coffees. Not sure why there is a $10 fee to park your car. GReat location next to The Commons with great restaurants and movie theater walking distance.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Anza - A Calabasas Hotel

Everyone (12) Couples (18) Business (14) Family (5) Other (6) Friends (4)
5

nice

Everyone

Exelent placê tô visit and stay roons clean, pool Nice and the location

By , from sao paulo brazil on Aug 23, 2017

1

nothing i liked about this hotel

Everyone

well our room was next to some kind of filming and they told my daughter and I to shut up as we were going into our room. Didn't clean our room one night. Not very clean and very dated. Sat by the pool and the hotel leaves it's doors open, so a couple of homeless people came in . They went in one of the cabanas and closed the curtain. Later they came out and left only to return a while later. Went in again and starting arguing, they came out drunk or drugged, finally left. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone

By , from Chicago, IL on Jun 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5

great hotel

Everyone

Aside from the parking situation that from what I could see was people that either didn't know how to park and double parked or just had to large a car for spot the stay was great. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Anza the beds where so comfy and the rooms where clean. Also they had a k-cup machine instead of the regular old drip coffee makers which was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.

By , from San Diego, CA on May 17, 2017

1

strangers in your room and fraud

Everyone

The hotel allowed strangers to open my door with keys with out my consent and they walked in on me naked . It's embarrassing and I'm horrified. Also they charged me 2x for one night and over charged me. They refused to help me in both situations I might take legal action . Don't stay here

By , from g on Mar 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share about your experience. We're so sorry to hear about this stay and will work to ensure not only this is rectified for you, but that no other guest experiences a similar situation.

4

room on "101" side extremely quiet

Everyone

After three stays, I am comfortable saying the service and cleanliness were consistent. Also, despite backing onto a major highway "US-101" my rooms have always been very very quiet.

By , from Valencia, España on Nov 16, 2016

3

warm water issued corrected

Everyone

A follow up to my last post. The hot water situation was finally resolved and the General Manager was gracious and generous in handling the situation once resolved.

By on Aug 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2016

Thanks so much for this update. We're glad we were able to make amends and again apologize for the inconveniences you experienced last week.

3

not worth the hassle

Everyone

The rooms were ok once I got there, the floor on my room was very unlevel. Parking is terrible as well as expensive. Check in time of 4 pm is strictly enforced by the unaccomidating staff.

By , from Chandler, Az on Aug 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2016

Hi Rod, I'm sorry to hear of the issues during your stay. For those who don't mind parking across the street, we have a complimentary parking option as well. Interested guests can get the details at the front desk. Whenever we have availability for an early check-in, we welcome our guests early. However, the only way to guarantee an early check-in is to set your date of arrival for the night before. This way, the hotel will not be waiting on a prior guest to depart to ready your room. Safe travels!

5
Everyone

The rooms were very clean and pretty. The rugs on the hall ways had some staining.

By on Aug 18, 2016

1

nice decor but poor service

Everyone

First of all for almost $200 a night, Id expect better service. I asked the front desk guy Simon, TWICE, can I have a complimentary toothbrush and tooth paste and he never delivered it as promised Second, the internet wasn't working and asked them maybe its the router. The front desk girl- dim wit, said oh call our internet service provider. (Excuse me- but isn't that their job?) Thirdly, they charged my charge $50 for incidentals twice?? When I only stayed 1 night and they said that would be returned to my card as that's a deposit. Never saw it credited to my card? Beautiful style, decor, but unseasoned people that work there and have no idea of service!!! Wont stay again

By on Aug 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. The Anza strives to provide excellent service to our guests and I'm sorry to hear you didn't experience this while you were with us.

3
Everyone

Nice location. Spacious rooms. There is Parking fee and it could have been waived off because of the location.

By on Jul 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thanks for highlighting our large rooms and beautiful Calabasas! For guests who would like to avoid the parking charge, we do offer an overflow lot across the street at no charge. Guests are very welcome to park overnight here. Thank you!