Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great view from the room. Almost like a nice big condo. Clean. Great location. Friendly staff.

The parking is very far. This hotel is not recommended for disabled person. Very noisy, you can hear inside/outside the hotel.

The place was nice, absolutely no complaints but not worth the $$$. There are much cheaper options on the venice strip. Bed left a lot to be desired. Mediocre at best.

The place is in a homeless shelter. And is surrounded by thugs I wasn’t even able to get out of the car while people were trying to attack me. I had to find a new hotel the same night that was over an hour away. And when I reached out to get a refund. If it’s claim that the hotel was not able to refund this day that I was not able to make and they stole my money.

No air conditioning. Homeless tent city 20ft from room.

Parking is three blocks away, you will have to pay additional for that. There was blaring music all night and I mean blaring until 4 a.m. access in and out is keyless which is nice. Beachfront is a plus.

Right on the beach, yes could be loud but staff was nice and accommodating and was able to move us to higher floor away from the noise. basic rooms but does the job for a quick weekend trip.

Inhospitalble staff, no parking, "Ocean Front" studio offers views of homeless encampments, and zero ammenities

the view was beautiful and the room was clean and nice and quieter than I was expecting... the downside to the room, it only had one mirror which was in the bathroom and for 2 girls getting ready at the same time, is a pain also, a couple of the outlets didnt work but not where it was too important. no parking so that was a little inconvenient but I didnt drive around so just left my car overnight in the garage a few blocks away..overall, great stay

Air Venice is in a great location for proximity to the beach. However there is no onsite parking. There are several day lots nearby but the closest overnight lot is several blocks. The views from the room were fantastic, but there is little sound “deadening” because of the large number of windows and the type of windows so all of the noises from the boardwalk were heard. There is a large homeless contingency in the area and because of that, a lot of after-hours yelling and commotion. Not the hotels fault, but it was difficult to sleep. There were earplugs in the room which helped a little. It’s a lovely hotel with great views but they are unfortunately victims of there location. Despite the extraneous noise we did enjoy our stay.

The location is conveniently located and near the beach. This does have the downside of being near a noisy bar and a homeless encampment. But that's about par for Venice. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and fairly well stocked.

Kind of noisy. But appreciated the complimentary earplugs.

Perfect location. Cant get any closer to the beach. I had a minor issue with the TV and it was taken care of immediately. Staff is really, really nice and the service they provide is top notch.

The hotel itself is quaint, pleasing and clean. BUT: I lived in the area for 35 years, and moved out of state a couple years ago. Now I just visit every year or so. In the last year the entire city has gone to crap, especially downtown and the west side. The homeless have taken over everywhere. This nice hotel has always been in an area of mild hedonistic sloth, but now it is buried in it. There are simply too many of what used to be a bearable, mildly unpleasant, but expected ambiance of bad choices. Now you have to stare at the ground to avoid stepping in it. It is no longer bearable. It's third world without the valid excuses. Get the government to do its real job for all the taxes you pay.

The property was clean, staff helpful and friendly, always. Location is perfect and I would stay here again with my wife and kids.

Rose Avenue Venice CA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Venice Beach Boardwalk and Venice Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Business center
  • Concierge services

Air Venice on the Beach is adjacent to popular attractions such as Venice Beach Boardwalk and Venice Beach. Each of the 60 rooms at this 3-star hotel includes a microwave, a coffee maker, and a flat-screen TV.


Rooms

Air Venice on the Beach's 60 rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and safes. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Ironing boards, desks, and free toiletries are also standard. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Air Venice on the Beach offers free WiFi in public areas and a business center. Offsite parking is offered for a fee. Front-desk staff can assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables.

Room options

Large Oceanfront Studio

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Economy Studio with Patial Ocean View

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Large Studio with Partial Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

ADA King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Air Venice on the Beach

Everyone (24) Couples (8) Family (4)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2021

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at Air Venice. It looks like we were just what you were looking for. We are glad you found the hotel to your liking and enjoyed your room and the location. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Aleksei

5
Friends

Great view from the room. Almost like a nice big condo. Clean. Great location. Friendly staff.

By on Mar 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2021

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at Air Venice Hotel. It looks like we were just what you were looking for. We are glad you found the hotel to your liking, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best, Aleksei

1
Partner Couples

The parking is very far. This hotel is not recommended for disabled person. Very noisy, you can hear inside/outside the hotel.

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2021

Hello, Thank you for staying at Air Venice. Being in the heart of Venice and on the Venice Boardwalk, we are not known for being a quiet area. While parking is not available at the vast majority of businesses near the Venice Boardwalk, we did negotiate that great overnight rate with the nearby parking garage. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best, Aleksei

2
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2020

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at Air Venice. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to let us know if there was anything we could have done to help make your stay a more enjoyable one. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best, Aleksei

4
Everyone

By on Oct 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at Air Venice. It looks like we were just what you were looking for. We are glad you found the hotel to your liking and the location was convenient. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Aleksei

3
Everyone

The place was nice, absolutely no complaints but not worth the $$$. There are much cheaper options on the venice strip. Bed left a lot to be desired. Mediocre at best.

By on Oct 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2020

Hello, Thank you for staying at Air Venice. It looks like we were just what you were looking for. We are glad you found the hotel to your liking and the location was convenient. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Aleksei

1
Friends Business Business

The place is in a homeless shelter. And is surrounded by thugs I wasn’t even able to get out of the car while people were trying to attack me. I had to find a new hotel the same night that was over an hour away. And when I reached out to get a refund. If it’s claim that the hotel was not able to refund this day that I was not able to make and they stole my money.

By , from Las Vegas on Jul 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2020

Allen, We apologize that you did not get to stay with us. For future guests, we are not in a homeless shelter and there was no attempt to harm this guest. This guest's story has changed multiple times over the past week. We were not able to refund this guest because his claims were false. Best, Aleksei

2
Family

No air conditioning. Homeless tent city 20ft from room.

By , from Georgia on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

Stacey, Thank you for staying at Air Venice. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. While we do not have air conditioning, the ocean breeze and in-room fans provide plenty of air circulation. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Aleksei

3
Partner Couples

Parking is three blocks away, you will have to pay additional for that. There was blaring music all night and I mean blaring until 4 a.m. access in and out is keyless which is nice. Beachfront is a plus.

By on Jun 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2020

Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay at Air Venice. It looks like we were just what you were looking for. While parking is not available at the vast majority of businesses near the Venice Boardwalk, we did negotiate that great overnight rate with the nearby parking garage. We apologize for the inconvenience with the noise, as being in the heart of Venice and on the Venice Boardwalk, we are not known for being a quiet area. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Aleksei

5
Friends

Right on the beach, yes could be loud but staff was nice and accommodating and was able to move us to higher floor away from the noise. basic rooms but does the job for a quick weekend trip.

By , from Sj on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Amy, Thank you for staying at Air Venice! It looks like we were just what you were looking for. We are glad you found the location to your liking, and the staff accomodating. Our furniture, appliances, and layout are designed to maximize the space available in each room. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Aleksei

Air Venice on the Beach

5 Rose Avenue, Venice, CA 90291
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Air-Venice-on-the-Beach.h8227767-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Air-Venice-on-the-Beach.h8227767-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Air-Venice-on-the-Beach.h8227767-p2.Hotel-Reviews