Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I did like the fact of the low price for 2 nights and how clean the rooms were. However, didn’t like the customer service when we check in. The lady seem to have a chip on her shoulders. She just ask for the credit card and ID and didn’t mention what she was charging to the card. I was wondering why she need the card if I already paid through orbitz. After the card was charge then she explain about the $50 fee. Poor customer service.

Helpful and friendly staff. Liked the emphasis on covid protections. Free water and breakfast bag meals were helpful and good.

For as much as they charge, you’d think the contact paper they used in the bathroom to make it look like wood, wouldn’t peel off. Also, the carpets were coming up in the room and we kept tripping on it all night, there were no trash bags in any of the trash cans

This may sound a little bit like I'm a cheap skate looking for free stuff but, for the price of the hotel I believe that the charge for breakfast is ridiculous because even if you stay at a hole in the wall dive hotel it includes a free breakfast. I made the mistake and thought our stay included the breakfast until the wife and I almost made it to the plates when the manager politely informed me that it was $10 each. It appears to be just like the other hotels offer for free, I won't be staying with this chain again because everything else was just normal.

My teenage daughter & I love horses so we decided to spend some time in the Lexington area. We had 6 wonderful days ... Breakfast was tasty and lots of choices, the bed was SO comfortable, the pool was clean and relaxing. When we first got there I was concerned to see that the hotel was under renovation; however I was Very pleased that any of the construction workers I encountered were extremely polite and I was not inconvenienced by their noise. I can honestly say that I have NEVER met such wonderful hotel staff!! Todd, Daphane, Kristine, Tina and Allison were all amazing. They were so helpful with directions and suggestions. Every day they wanted to know how our day was and what we were up to next. They literally gave us hugs when we left and I truly felt like I was saying good bye to Friends! Thank you Hilton Garden Inn Lexington staff !!

Staff was helpful and courteous; room clean and comfortable; patio outside the pool was a great place to relax; very reasonably priced.

This hotel may have once been good but it's definitely in need of a refresh. The bathroom was pretty dingy with graying grout lines closer to the tub and the door frame was actually rusted all along the top. The front desk clerk would not allow me to collect Hilton points because I booked with a third party website and not through the Hilton website. This is the first time I had ever experienced this. When I told the clerk this was unusual, he told me that it had been the policy for many years but that I could collect points if I chose to purchase the $12 breakfasts for my family in the morning. Needless to say we did not stay for breakfast. This was all very disappointing as I like to stay at Hilton Garden Inns in other locations and have always had good experiences.

We could not have asked for better guest services at the Hilton Garden Inn Lexington. My husband got sick last minute and we had to bump our trip out a day. We were refunded 100% our original reservation and had a new one booked in minutes. Upon arrival, the staff adjusted our room for better comfort and before we left, the girl at the desk pulled up the weather for our drive. The room was clean, every staff member we encountered was helpful and friendly, there are a variety of restaurants in short walking distance, it's easy on-easy off the highway.... We'll stay again.

Room was next to pool. A bit of noise, but surprisingly not a problem for us. We were surprised at the poor condition of the security latch on door to room and that it nearly "locked" us out due to its poor functioning. Gave a first bad impression of the over-all quality of the room. Do use your GPS to locate the hotel site. Can be a little tricky otherwise.

Room was nice. Did not like whatever was in the spa.. It made your eyes water.

We moved to Lexington and needed a nice, inexpensive place to stay before our move in day. This was it. It had plenty of safe parking for our 17 foot moving truck. There was a good range of nearby restaurants. Our room was clean with no funny smells, beds were comfortable, there was a rather good size flat screen TV and free Internet. It had everything we wanted in a hotel at a reasonable price.

Clean, very comfortable bed, quiet. Room & bath are good sized but sink area is tight. Front desk very helpful in all respects. Convenient guest computer. Nice lobby. Would have liked more choices on breakfast prices.

We were late arriving as we were attending events at the KY Horse Park. Finding the hotel was difficult as there were no elevated signs to see where it was - I stopped at another hotel and asked directions. I expected a free continental breakfast the next morning but alas! it was $5.99-fro the premium price I paid, I would have liked to have known there there would be no easy morning leisure breakfast the next morning.

our experience was great. It was a short stay but enjoyable. The location was excellence and convienance for what we were there for.

They gave us a room that smelled really bad with cigarette smells. staff did agree to change us to a room that was fine and more convenient. The bed was great and the staff was very friendly.

Stayed the weekend in Lexington. Went to Keeneland and the Horse Park. Hotel was located between the two (around 7-9 miles from each). Nice, quiet stay. Lots of restaurants to choose from (Outback, Malone's, Wendy's Arby's McD's) that were within walking distance; several more 1/2 mile from hotel across intersection. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Only 2 complaints: no regular/recumbant bikes in exercise room (2 treadmills and a stairclimber) and no TVG or HRTV on channel listings. Did like the HBO, ESPN and ESPN2 in HD, though. That was nice.

Great location near lots of restaurants and shopping. Old-ish rooms and amenities. Hotel staff said renovations start soon, though.

Plaudit Pl Lexington KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Liberty Area, Hilton Garden Inn Lexington is adjacent to Hamburg Place and a short stroll from Hamburg Pavilon. This 3-star hotel has 100 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a to-go breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 100 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing Impaired/Roll-in Shower)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Drinks & Snacks)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed (Drinks & Snacks)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Lexington

Everyone (5) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (13) Other (1)
3
Everyone

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

4
Family Family

I did like the fact of the low price for 2 nights and how clean the rooms were. However, didn’t like the customer service when we check in. The lady seem to have a chip on her shoulders. She just ask for the credit card and ID and didn’t mention what she was charging to the card. I was wondering why she need the card if I already paid through orbitz. After the card was charge then she explain about the $50 fee. Poor customer service.

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate feedback and will address the issues you had with the staff. We are hoping to see you again in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

5
Family Family

Helpful and friendly staff. Liked the emphasis on covid protections. Free water and breakfast bag meals were helpful and good.

By , from Florida on Oct 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2020

Thank you for the positive review. During these challenging times we all do our part in protecting each other and we are so glad you enjoyed our Breakfast bags. We hope to see again soon.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Lexington accommodations! Our team works hard daily to provide all our guests with comfortable rooms and outstanding service and unfortunately this time we failed based on your rating of a 3. We greatly appreciate your feedback and extend our sincerest apologies for the challenges you experienced. This will be addressed so we can make improvements. We do hope you choose to give us another chance in the future.

2
Everyone

For as much as they charge, you’d think the contact paper they used in the bathroom to make it look like wood, wouldn’t peel off. Also, the carpets were coming up in the room and we kept tripping on it all night, there were no trash bags in any of the trash cans

By on Feb 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it, as we strive to exceed every guests’ expectations. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience at our property. According to your survey ratings of 2 for overall service, we did not exceed your expectations, and we do apologize if you did not find our service to suit your needs. On behalf of the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, we thank you for the feedback and wish you safe travels.

3

nice hotel, good area, not a good value

Everyone

This may sound a little bit like I'm a cheap skate looking for free stuff but, for the price of the hotel I believe that the charge for breakfast is ridiculous because even if you stay at a hole in the wall dive hotel it includes a free breakfast. I made the mistake and thought our stay included the breakfast until the wife and I almost made it to the plates when the manager politely informed me that it was $10 each. It appears to be just like the other hotels offer for free, I won't be staying with this chain again because everything else was just normal.

By , from Lexington KY on Aug 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your breakfast options. I will address your feedback directly with our team. If there is anything else I can do for you, please contact me at the phone number or email below. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed. Sincerely, Katie Grice Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn

5

just horsin' around ...

Family

My teenage daughter & I love horses so we decided to spend some time in the Lexington area. We had 6 wonderful days ... Breakfast was tasty and lots of choices, the bed was SO comfortable, the pool was clean and relaxing. When we first got there I was concerned to see that the hotel was under renovation; however I was Very pleased that any of the construction workers I encountered were extremely polite and I was not inconvenienced by their noise. I can honestly say that I have NEVER met such wonderful hotel staff!! Todd, Daphane, Kristine, Tina and Allison were all amazing. They were so helpful with directions and suggestions. Every day they wanted to know how our day was and what we were up to next. They literally gave us hugs when we left and I truly felt like I was saying good bye to Friends! Thank you Hilton Garden Inn Lexington staff !!

By on Sep 2, 2014

4

visiting family

Family

Staff was helpful and courteous; room clean and comfortable; patio outside the pool was a great place to relax; very reasonably priced.

By on Aug 26, 2013

2

tired hotel. tired customer service

Family

This hotel may have once been good but it's definitely in need of a refresh. The bathroom was pretty dingy with graying grout lines closer to the tub and the door frame was actually rusted all along the top. The front desk clerk would not allow me to collect Hilton points because I booked with a third party website and not through the Hilton website. This is the first time I had ever experienced this. When I told the clerk this was unusual, he told me that it had been the policy for many years but that I could collect points if I chose to purchase the $12 breakfasts for my family in the morning. Needless to say we did not stay for breakfast. This was all very disappointing as I like to stay at Hilton Garden Inns in other locations and have always had good experiences.

By on Jun 20, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Lexington

1973 Plaudit Pl, Lexington, KY 40509
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lexington-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Lexington.h212964-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lexington-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Lexington.h212964-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lexington-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Lexington.h212964-p2.Hotel-Reviews