Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I did check in late and nobody was there to help me...wait for more than 10 minutes...

Stayed two nights. No one cleaned the room throughout my stay. The TV did not work. No shampoo in the bathroom but only conditioner was available. No sign of regular maintenance was observed. There are some disfunctioning parts in the room such as the barhroom door. The cleanliness was 3 out of 5. The overall quality was low compared to the nightly rate.

Like, remote location, dislike remote location, not enough food choices. But still worth the money.

Very inexpensive no frills. Not many choices in the area. Located right off a major highway. A little run down. Nice front desk staff

I didn't stay at this hotel. I checked in and was given a room in the back of the complex, I was told to walk through a breezeway which was far from the room, due to the fact the closer one was filled with old furniture and impassible. Again, should have known at this point this was not the hotel for me. I still accepted room keys, drove to the room, and walked down the breezeway, smelling a gross fishy smell the entire time. Once I entered my room, I did notice it was run down but not particularly dirty. The main concern I had was the door had obviously been broken down at some point, the plate for the main lock was dangling by one screw and the bolt lock had been broken in half. I guess this place is popular for farm workers and there were tons of men hanging out all around the area, sitting outside their rooms. All together, this was not an acceptable situation for a woman staying alone, I requested a refund and it was given to me no questions asked. The service from the front desk was good but it didn't make up for the lack of safety I felt there.

Room was not ready after check-in time. bugs in bathroom and on bed- they were dead. Cleaning materials left in room even though we did not rush the crew. keys did not work properlyStaff was very friendly- though I would not stay here again. Wifi was very sketchy- on and off!

Great place for getting some sleep when passing through to Florida. The Country Griddle across the street has a Palm Gardens breakfast special thats pretty good for $3.39! I'd stay again.

It was terrible. . The door of the room did'nt open. The front desk had us going back and forth the room. Another client from next door told us tha somebody else had the same problem. We paid cash and requesred our money back. I'm hoping they didn't charge my card, because I will sue.

The place is old, but appeared to be pretty well maintained. Lighting was poor. Bathroom was very small, but recently remodeled. Only offered minimal continental breakfast. No hair dryer in room. AC took a long time to cool down the room.

Motel is clean and spacious for the price, with rooms that have been updated. Wifi was good. A few minor things like torn lampshades, but minor. However, this is 15 minutes away from Lake City and that made it not a good place for us.

S. US Hwy 441 Lake City FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Palms Garden Inn places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as O'Leno State Park and North Florida Speedway. The 54 rooms at this motel include coffee makers, flat-screen TVs, and premium bedding.


Rooms

Palms Garden Inn's 54 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Palms Garden Inn enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-out. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk has multilingual staff that can answer questions about the accommodations, services, and more. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a TV in a common area, and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Single Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Palms Garden Inn

Everyone (10) Family (2) Other (1)
2
Family Family

I did check in late and nobody was there to help me...wait for more than 10 minutes...

By on Mar 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2021

We apologize for the inconvenience, we are a smaller hotel and occasionally the person working the front desk has to step out to assist another guest. We hope that you will give us another opportunity if your ever in the area.

3
Everyone

Stayed two nights. No one cleaned the room throughout my stay. The TV did not work. No shampoo in the bathroom but only conditioner was available. No sign of regular maintenance was observed. There are some disfunctioning parts in the room such as the barhroom door. The cleanliness was 3 out of 5. The overall quality was low compared to the nightly rate.

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

We're sorry you had a less than stellar experience, and we hope you'll give us another chance to make it right. We would like to look into the issues you described, but we have not found any rooms with the concerns you mentioned. We will go through and double check everything.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for staying with us!

5
Everyone

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

Thank you for staying with us!

4
Friends

Like, remote location, dislike remote location, not enough food choices. But still worth the money.

By on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! This area is just starting to grow. We have a few more food choice coming soon around us.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2018

Happy to hear it! We look forward to serving you again soon.

3

very inexpensive motel. no frills.

Everyone

Very inexpensive no frills. Not many choices in the area. Located right off a major highway. A little run down. Nice front desk staff

By on Jul 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We have renovated all of our rooms less than 2 yrs ago. Sorry if we did noy meet your need and we ask you let us know how we can improve.

1

the nose knows...

Other

I didn't stay at this hotel. I checked in and was given a room in the back of the complex, I was told to walk through a breezeway which was far from the room, due to the fact the closer one was filled with old furniture and impassible. Again, should have known at this point this was not the hotel for me. I still accepted room keys, drove to the room, and walked down the breezeway, smelling a gross fishy smell the entire time. Once I entered my room, I did notice it was run down but not particularly dirty. The main concern I had was the door had obviously been broken down at some point, the plate for the main lock was dangling by one screw and the bolt lock had been broken in half. I guess this place is popular for farm workers and there were tons of men hanging out all around the area, sitting outside their rooms. All together, this was not an acceptable situation for a woman staying alone, I requested a refund and it was given to me no questions asked. The service from the front desk was good but it didn't make up for the lack of safety I felt there.

By on Jul 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2018

Sorry for any inconvenience. From time to time we do have farm workers who stay here and have never had a problem. Safety is our primary concern.

2
Everyone

Room was not ready after check-in time. bugs in bathroom and on bed- they were dead. Cleaning materials left in room even though we did not rush the crew. keys did not work properlyStaff was very friendly- though I would not stay here again. Wifi was very sketchy- on and off!

By , from Maine on May 7, 2018

Review comment responded on May 8, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We are currently in the process of updating or wifi. Our housekeepers work very hard to make sure nothing is left inside the rooms. We were not made aware of any instances of such. We hope you give us another try in the future

5
Everyone

Great place for getting some sleep when passing through to Florida. The Country Griddle across the street has a Palm Gardens breakfast special thats pretty good for $3.39! I'd stay again.

By on Jan 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We are also excited you enjoyed our breakfast special with the Country Skillet across the street! We hope to accommodate you in the future when traveling to Florida! -The Palms Garden Inn

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-City-Hotels-Palms-Garden-Inn.h40753-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lake-City-Hotels-Palms-Garden-Inn.h40753-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-City-Hotels-Palms-Garden-Inn.h40753-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions