Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

After hours on the road to deal with a family emergency we arrived late to this location. As we entered our room all seemed ok until we went in the bathroom. The toilet was horrible, like it had not been cleaned at all!!! I took pictures and called the front desk, the 1 front desk person apologized but no one was able to come to the room.....we had gotten our grandkids into the room and it was way too late to move them after a stressful day. I had to go to the front desk to get plastic gloves, spray cleaner, rags, plastic trash bags and clean the toilet.....the entire thing!!! Spots that were red inside, outside, around the floor, the entire seat, spots on baseboard, in the middle of the floor and behind the door. I washed my hand numerous times after I finished...also used half a bottle of my own hand sanitizer before my family and I could use the bathroom And I paid $66. No offer to refund a part of the cost or stay next time on us, cleaning the bathroom better than it has been done for who knows how long

Dirty sheets. Had to get clean sheets from the from desk and change them ourselves. Terrible mattresses. Alarm did not work. Yellowed towels.

It is a dump! Fridge didn't work. Curtains are falling of the hook. Had to close them with potato chip clips. Carpet is worn and torn. Room stunk.

Stay was OK rooms a little out dated carpet was worn bath room could have used some cleaning and mattress are worn staff was friendly and polite overall ok for one night stay

Great place to stay and reasonably priced. Close to major roadways. Free breakfast. Hotel rates were great for the Labor Day Weekend.

This is a good value location. Nothing fancy but a good place to spend the night and a good price. The property is older but well maintained - there was nothing broken or worn out, no stains on the carpet, the paint is fairly fresh, the lobby was welcoming and the pool area was in good repair. The place was very clean - the room, the public spaces and even the parking lot. Three of us stayed here 6 nights in July 2018. The parking lot was pretty full one night but even then the place was quiet at night.

Driving on I-10 and needed a shower and a night's sleep. There is not much at this Lake City exit except a Huddle House and the motel. This provided supper, a shower, and a night's sleep.

The maid opened the door to our room while we were in it knowing full well that it was occupied as our car sat in front of the door in the handicap spot, which we asked for a handicap room. We did not take kindly to seeing two eyes peering in at us. We will never stay at this motel again.

Hotel was okay for the price. Breakfast was really tiny; so we decided to go to McDonalds. Location was kind of away from anything else, but that made it quieter! Not sure about the area as far as safety concerns. We didn't have any problems.

Nice enough place to stay! For the money a great value! Breakfast - so-so.. :) I would stay again as the price is great for the area and allot nicer than the other low priced place around there!

I chose this Days Inn location primarily for the cost/rate per night which was very reasonable. It met our needs for the purpose in which we were in the area.

Because of Hurricane Matthew, it was the only place that had rooms available. We needed two rooms and got them. We had to take smoking rooms, because there was nothing else anywhere. We really wanted to get into Georgia, close to Macon, but everything from Valdosta to Cartersville was full along I-75. The bed was comfortable enough, but the room had a dingy feel to it, and the bathroom could have been much cleaner. There were hairs in the sink, and when I moved the ashtray in the bathroom, which was upside down when it moved it, there were ashes under it. The smell was bearable, but still noticable.

Hotel was just O.K. Funny thing about Days Inn is that it is hit and miss with some properties being very good and others being so so. This one is definitely the latter. Not bad but would choose another location in Lake City next time.

Motel is isolated from Lake City eating spots. Breakfast was a paltry array of bread products/carbs not something doable for my gluten free dietary needs for the cost of the hotel.

Very Nice place, great place to rest for the night, nice and quiet!!

Nothing special, and quite a bit of wear and tear. Did have a baby crib though.

Room was clean, had all needed items, fully handicap accesable. Beds clean and comfortable. Location a little remote unless traveling on I-10 to Jacksonville. Breakfast was a little light by usual standards but truly a continental breakfast - no hot foods. Meet all our requirments for a affordable clean room.

N Us Highway 441 Lake City FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Days Inn by Wyndham Lake City I-10 places you next to Suwannee River and within 2 miles (3 km) of Pine Grove Baptist Church. This 62-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All of Days Inn by Wyndham Lake City I-10's 62 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs and hair dryers. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Lake City I-10 enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include express check-out, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 King Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Lake City I-10

Everyone (11) Couples (18) Business (2) Family (9) Other (4) Friends (2)
1
Family with small children

After hours on the road to deal with a family emergency we arrived late to this location. As we entered our room all seemed ok until we went in the bathroom. The toilet was horrible, like it had not been cleaned at all!!! I took pictures and called the front desk, the 1 front desk person apologized but no one was able to come to the room.....we had gotten our grandkids into the room and it was way too late to move them after a stressful day. I had to go to the front desk to get plastic gloves, spray cleaner, rags, plastic trash bags and clean the toilet.....the entire thing!!! Spots that were red inside, outside, around the floor, the entire seat, spots on baseboard, in the middle of the floor and behind the door. I washed my hand numerous times after I finished...also used half a bottle of my own hand sanitizer before my family and I could use the bathroom And I paid $66. No offer to refund a part of the cost or stay next time on us, cleaning the bathroom better than it has been done for who knows how long

By , from Hayesville NC on Oct 9, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Aug 26, 2020

1
Partner Couples Family

Dirty sheets. Had to get clean sheets from the from desk and change them ourselves. Terrible mattresses. Alarm did not work. Yellowed towels.

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Partner Couples

It is a dump! Fridge didn't work. Curtains are falling of the hook. Had to close them with potato chip clips. Carpet is worn and torn. Room stunk.

By on Apr 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2019

thank you

3
Everyone

By on Nov 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

Stay was OK rooms a little out dated carpet was worn bath room could have used some cleaning and mattress are worn staff was friendly and polite overall ok for one night stay

By , from Va. on Oct 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2018

thank you

5
Everyone

Great place to stay and reasonably priced. Close to major roadways. Free breakfast. Hotel rates were great for the Labor Day Weekend.

By on Sep 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2018

thank you

4

good value

Everyone

This is a good value location. Nothing fancy but a good place to spend the night and a good price. The property is older but well maintained - there was nothing broken or worn out, no stains on the carpet, the paint is fairly fresh, the lobby was welcoming and the pool area was in good repair. The place was very clean - the room, the public spaces and even the parking lot. Three of us stayed here 6 nights in July 2018. The parking lot was pretty full one night but even then the place was quiet at night.

By on Jul 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2018

thank you so much for your survey sorry for that you not happy for breakfast we try over best to put some more breakfast thank you again stay over hotel

4

i-10 one-night

Business

Driving on I-10 and needed a shower and a night's sleep. There is not much at this Lake City exit except a Huddle House and the motel. This provided supper, a shower, and a night's sleep.

By , from New Orleans on Dec 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a feedback Muck! I am glad you enjoyed a peaceful stay, but do apologize for the issues of temperature in your room! My maintenance team is currently checking the air conditioning units in each room for any cooling/heating problems. The location is very quiet and is slowly gaining more food options as well. As always, thanks for staying with and thank you for taking the time to leave a review !

Days Inn by Wyndham Lake City I-10

3430 N Us Highway 441, Lake City, FL 32055
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Lake-City-I-10.h84936-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lake-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Lake-City-I-10.h84936-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Lake-City-I-10.h84936-p2.Hotel-Reviews