Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great property and affordable. Appreciate the focus on being eco-friendly. The room was comfortable and had many amenities except for an iron and ironing board in the room. However, the hotel was able to provide with a quick phone call to the front desk. The beach and pools were clean, but smoking by other guests was an issue at the beach. We also appreciate the beach bar being open late. It’s far from the rooms so noise is not an issue. The food was good and had a decent vegetarian selection. They were able to make menu items vegetarian if not listed.

Perfect size (not gigantic), and perfect for young families. Beach is pretty, and quick access to dining, etc. in Fisherman's Village.

Great hotel

Our booking was incidentally made for the same day instead of the following week. We contacted the hotel to change the date but did not receive the courtesy of a response. No one cares about customer service at this place so choose one of the hundreds of other resorts.

We would like to complain about our extremely negative experience staying at your Bandara Resort & Spa in Koh Samui. We lost power in our rooms 3-4 times just on the first day we checked-in, and in the middle of taking a shower! There was very little water pressure and almost no hot water in the tub or shower the first three days of our stay. The bed/mattress was as hard as wood even with the mattress topper - we couldn’t get a good night sleep. We lost TV signal at least 5 times. our rooms were old with deferred maintenance, including mold in the shower tiles, water leaks from the entry to the rooms and the balcony, and extensive paint deficiencies on the walls. The restaurant and bar staff were extremely disrespectful throughout our stay. It was extremely frustrating and disappointing being treated so badly and harassed by the hotel staff when we were guests of the hotel and we paid our hard-earned money to stay at this supposedly “luxury” hotel when in fact the facilities, amenities and staff service are nothing close to a luxury resort. While all of the housekeeping, cooks and garden employees always have a smile and friendly attitude, the Bandara's restaurant and bar staff are the worse hotel staff we have ever experienced and made our stay extremely uncomfortable and upsetting throughout our stay. The hotel staff made a bad situation even worse by their continued disrespectful and harassing attitude in the restaurant and beach areas.

very good hotel, very nice staff, very good choice for family with kids

Top notch all around. Beautiful spacious rooms, all facilities spotless. Breakfast buffet had so many choices, delicious omelets, Thai food, fruits, pastries, cereals. The pools were refreshing, beach is nice, gets deep very quickly. Lots of restaurants and shops in Fisherman's village a very short walk away.

We enjoyed our stay. Great pools that are not overcrowded. Free Kayaking and Windsurfing during your stay! We really enjoyed the breakfast as well. Short walk to Fishermans Village. The room exceeded our expectations.

178/2 Moo 1, Bophut Koh Samui Surat Thani

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Bo Phut Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Bo Phut Beach is a short stroll from Bandara Resort & Spa, and other popular attractions like Fisherman's Village Plaza are within a mile (2 km). This 168-room, 4-star resort has 4 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a restaurant.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Chom Dao Restaurant, the resort's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

The 168 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 43-inch Smart TVs with satellite channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, free toiletries, slippers, and bathrobes. Other standard amenities include minibars, coffee makers, and free bottled water.


Property features

Guests of Bandara Resort & Spa have access to a full-service spa, 4 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for THB 1000 per person roundtrip. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Plunge Pool Villa

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Tropical Deluxe

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Pool Villa Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Family Room

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Bandara Resort & Spa

Everyone (4) Couples (2) Family (3)
5
Family Partner Couples Family

Great property and affordable. Appreciate the focus on being eco-friendly. The room was comfortable and had many amenities except for an iron and ironing board in the room. However, the hotel was able to provide with a quick phone call to the front desk. The beach and pools were clean, but smoking by other guests was an issue at the beach. We also appreciate the beach bar being open late. It’s far from the rooms so noise is not an issue. The food was good and had a decent vegetarian selection. They were able to make menu items vegetarian if not listed.

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for making Bandra Resort & Spa Samui your preferred holiday destination. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We take note of your comments and recommendations and surely let our management discuss this matter. Regarding smoking on the beach it is absolutely not allowed however there are some just ignore our staff who always remind them. Please rest assured that we will try our best and make this happen for the convenience of all our guests. Thank you once again for staying with us at Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui. You can always keep up to date with special offers and events over on our Bandara Facebook page. We are looking very much forward to welcome you back in the near future, for another amazing Bandara pure Asian experience. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Personal Assistant to General Manager

5
Friends Business Business

Perfect size (not gigantic), and perfect for young families. Beach is pretty, and quick access to dining, etc. in Fisherman's Village.

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you once again for staying with us at Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui. I hope you will continue to consider Bandara for your holidays and we would surely wait for your next visit. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Personal Assistant to General Manager

5
Everyone

Great hotel

By on Jan 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2018

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you once again for staying with us at Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui. I hope you will continue to consider Bandara for your holidays and we would surely wait for your next visit. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager

1

ignored & disappointed

Everyone

Our booking was incidentally made for the same day instead of the following week. We contacted the hotel to change the date but did not receive the courtesy of a response. No one cares about customer service at this place so choose one of the hundreds of other resorts.

By , from Sydney Australia on Jan 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2018

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We deeply apologize that you are not satisfied with our services and that you feel we don't prioritize our guests. Hence your booking was made under Expedia therefore, you should contact this agent and agent contact us to amend this booking. However our reservations amend your booking to your requested date. And this booking is in promotion and with non-refundable as well. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope we have opportunity to serve you in the future. Kindly accept our sincere apologies. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager

1

“worst hotel experience ever. horrible staff.

Everyone

We would like to complain about our extremely negative experience staying at your Bandara Resort & Spa in Koh Samui. We lost power in our rooms 3-4 times just on the first day we checked-in, and in the middle of taking a shower! There was very little water pressure and almost no hot water in the tub or shower the first three days of our stay. The bed/mattress was as hard as wood even with the mattress topper - we couldn’t get a good night sleep. We lost TV signal at least 5 times. our rooms were old with deferred maintenance, including mold in the shower tiles, water leaks from the entry to the rooms and the balcony, and extensive paint deficiencies on the walls. The restaurant and bar staff were extremely disrespectful throughout our stay. It was extremely frustrating and disappointing being treated so badly and harassed by the hotel staff when we were guests of the hotel and we paid our hard-earned money to stay at this supposedly “luxury” hotel when in fact the facilities, amenities and staff service are nothing close to a luxury resort. While all of the housekeeping, cooks and garden employees always have a smile and friendly attitude, the Bandara's restaurant and bar staff are the worse hotel staff we have ever experienced and made our stay extremely uncomfortable and upsetting throughout our stay. The hotel staff made a bad situation even worse by their continued disrespectful and harassing attitude in the restaurant and beach areas.

By , from Houston, TX on Jan 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2018

Dear Shemer Family, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Bandara Resort and Spa Samui. It is with regret to learn about your dissatisfaction with our room, TV, electricity and water pressure. According to our conversation at the breakfast, I believe that all problems in room had been fixed and taken care of. Power outage was actually quite common on Samui Island during high consumption or rain and we have to switch the power source to our generator. I would also like to inform you about certain hotel’s rule and policy that guests required to comply with. For example, no outside food allowed in bar or restaurant area, breakfast buffet is one time all you can eat and not allowed to take away, etc. During dinner, staffs had to refused to seat the guests because those table had been reserved and manager trying to explain about that. Hotel staff is also taking responsibility to inform the guests if they failed to comply with the policy or social etiquette. In this case, staffs may not perform in an excellent manner due to language barrier and repeat occurrences. I will certainly ensure with my team for an improvement of how to handle the situation like this. I believe that Lance, my guest relation manager and representing on behalf of our team was getting in touch with you and family to sort out the solution. I was being informed about the situation and had agreed on offering compensation which was refused later. you then asked for free gala dinners which could not be offered at this time. These details however haven’t been outlined to serve as an excuse, but rather as an explanation to shed light into the happenings. Needless to say that I am deeply embarrassed about the incident and I would like you to accept my personal apologies over the matter. Yours sincerely, Bandara Team & Management

5

good choice to relax

Family

very good hotel, very nice staff, very good choice for family with kids

By , from China on Oct 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2017

Dear J, Thank you for choosing Bandara Resort & Spa Samui for your holiday destination. We are delighted that you had a good & relaxing holiday. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bandara Resort & Spa, Samui during your next Koh Samui visit. With Best Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager

5

beautiful setting on the beach

Everyone

Top notch all around. Beautiful spacious rooms, all facilities spotless. Breakfast buffet had so many choices, delicious omelets, Thai food, fruits, pastries, cereals. The pools were refreshing, beach is nice, gets deep very quickly. Lots of restaurants and shops in Fisherman's village a very short walk away.

By , from New Hampshire on Jan 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2017

Dear Judy, Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels to Samui. We look forward to welcoming you back again here at Bandara Resort & Spa Samui. With Kind Regards, Evangeline A. Raquel Events Manager

5

great hotel

Couples

We enjoyed our stay. Great pools that are not overcrowded. Free Kayaking and Windsurfing during your stay! We really enjoyed the breakfast as well. Short walk to Fishermans Village. The room exceeded our expectations.

By on Jul 2, 2015

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Koh-Samui-Hotels-Bandara-Resort-&-Spa.h1276577-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Koh-Samui-Hotels-Bandara-Resort-&-Spa.h1276577-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Koh-Samui-Hotels-Bandara-Resort-&-Spa.h1276577-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions