Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great place to stay! The beach was a very short walk. There was also some restaurants and small shops nearby.

When we arrived at our room, we had dirty dishes next to the sink and someone's laundry in the dryer. This i can over look because we didn't pay an arm and a leg BUT this condo is for 2 people, not 2 adults and 2 teenager's. Very small! The AC did not reach to the bedroom so it was stuffy in the back and cold in the front. I would give another try if its just my husband and I

Beautiful property and great location. Close to beautiful beaches and not far from all other locations on the island.

The property was located steps away from the beach. Beautiful gardens. Property provided snorkel gear, paddle boards, lawn chairs, and umbrella!

They had very old ac where we have they have dripping pans under window ac. We need to continuously check and empty those pans. Failure to do so will fine the tenants for 100$. Really bad

I liked to see the ocean every morning from my patio

I like the proximity to Kihei town and the waterfront. Also the property is non-pretentious, easy accessible, check-in/out is easy. Clean apartments, view from the balcony to the ocean, nice.

We really loved the property's proximity to the beach. It was perfect being able to walk across the street to such a nice beach. We also loved that it was right behind Moose McGillycuddy's. They have a good happy hour, their prices aren't too bad, and the servers are very friendly. We had a studio unit on the sixth floor (#620 I believe). It was fine for my husband and I, but wouldn't work with any more people. The bathtub was also clogged, which we called and left a voice mail about, and never heard anything back. I'm six months pregnant and almost wiped out in the tub due to the clog, so I wasn't too happy about that. The bedding also smelled horribly of mildew when we arrived, like the sheets weren't fully dry when they were folded and put away. Luckily, there was a washer and dryer in the unit, so I was able to wash the sheets so they didn't smell completely horrible for the entire trip. There was a very tiny TV in the far corner of the room. The placement seemed a little weird, but we really didn't watch too much TV, so it was okay. Overall, we had a pretty good stay at Kihei Akahi. We just wish the unit had been a little more clean and maybe updated a bit more.

I was moved to a different property than I purchased. It seemed like an upgrade, but no one told me so it was confusing to find. The property was really nice with a pool, hot tub, pretty landscaping, lighting, etc, but my rental car was broken into (window smashed, items stolen). There aren't cameras on premises. Daytime Security was friendly but not helpful, night time security was unprofessional and not helpful. The front desk ppl were not very friendly and were late opening by about 30 mins the two times I went to talk to them. This was a good place aside from this incident and a couple of staff members.

The units needs a major upgrade . Everything inside is very dated and feels old. Tje bathroom has no vent system abd very old .

We'd be out for 12-13 hours every day. It was nice to come home to this spacious place.

End studio unit had sunrise and sunset views, short walk to beach.

We were extremely pleased with this condo and everything it offered. It literally had everything we needed and housekeeping was especially detail oriented all the way down to every piece of silverware being stacked exactly. We will definitely recommend this to others and hope to return one day. Thank you for being our home away from home!

We weren't actually expecting a fully-furnished condo, so it was a nice surprise ! Washer and dryer in-room, balcony, Wi-fi, and even beach chairs and umbrellas. We had a couple rainy days on Maui and power to the entire island was out, but our condo had jigsaw puzzles and books available. The pool was small, but clean and lovely.

It happened to be one of the hottest stays we have had in Maui and this particular unit just had air in the living room and it was one that kept covering the patio in water, we put the tray under it but then we had to empty it twice a day. The living room was the only room that had air so the bedrooms were very hot and difficult for everyone to sleep. The overall unit was okay, just the weather was hotter than usual and it would have been better with central air..

We have stayed here before, and will stay again.D401 is the studio we were with CRH. I highly recommend.

We had a great stay and really appreciated the full kitchen and washer/dryer right in the room. Great view of the beach and easy beach access as well.

We checked in after hours...Zero problems! Very accommodating! Close to Fred's! Great breakfast! Large portions! Across the street is the beach!! To the right alot of shopping can be done...we'll go back...

S. Kihei Road Kihei HI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 2 outdoor pools

This condo places you next to Kamaole Beach Park 2 and within a 5-minute walk of Kamaole Beach Park 3. This 240-room, 3-star condo building welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Rooms

The condo is individually decorated and features a kitchen and a furnished lanai, and there's space to spread out with a living room. A TV comes with cable channels and a DVD player, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and free local calls.


Property features

2 outdoor pools, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas are featured at this condo. Free parking is included with your stay. Additional amenities include express check-out, barbecue grills, and a picnic area.

Room options

Condo, 1 Bedroom, Private Pool, Mountain View (Kihei Akahi C504)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Condo, 1 Bedroom, Private Pool, Mountain View (Kihei Akahi D601)

1 Twin Murphy Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Kihei Akahi by Vacasa

Everyone (20) Couples (18) Family (12) Other (3) Friends (6)
4
Partner Couples

Great place to stay! The beach was a very short walk. There was also some restaurants and small shops nearby.

By on Feb 16, 2021

3
Everyone

When we arrived at our room, we had dirty dishes next to the sink and someone's laundry in the dryer. This i can over look because we didn't pay an arm and a leg BUT this condo is for 2 people, not 2 adults and 2 teenager's. Very small! The AC did not reach to the bedroom so it was stuffy in the back and cold in the front. I would give another try if its just my husband and I

By on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

Aloha , We do apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stay. A dirty room is unacceptable and we hope someone assisted you while you were here. We do also offer other properties with bigger square footage however the bedding situation in all of the one bedrooms would be the same. If you need separate beds I would recommend booking a two bedroom unit which would be a lot more comfortable for teenagers. Please let us know if we could assist you in the near future and again we do apologize for the inconveniences.

5
Family

Beautiful property and great location. Close to beautiful beaches and not far from all other locations on the island.

By on Jul 8, 2019

4
Friends

The property was located steps away from the beach. Beautiful gardens. Property provided snorkel gear, paddle boards, lawn chairs, and umbrella!

By on Jul 7, 2019

2
Family

They had very old ac where we have they have dripping pans under window ac. We need to continuously check and empty those pans. Failure to do so will fine the tenants for 100$. Really bad

By on Jul 6, 2019

5
Partner Couples

I liked to see the ocean every morning from my patio

By on Jul 4, 2019

5
Everyone

I like the proximity to Kihei town and the waterfront. Also the property is non-pretentious, easy accessible, check-in/out is easy. Clean apartments, view from the balcony to the ocean, nice.

By on Jun 27, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2019

4
Partner Couples Family

We really loved the property's proximity to the beach. It was perfect being able to walk across the street to such a nice beach. We also loved that it was right behind Moose McGillycuddy's. They have a good happy hour, their prices aren't too bad, and the servers are very friendly. We had a studio unit on the sixth floor (#620 I believe). It was fine for my husband and I, but wouldn't work with any more people. The bathtub was also clogged, which we called and left a voice mail about, and never heard anything back. I'm six months pregnant and almost wiped out in the tub due to the clog, so I wasn't too happy about that. The bedding also smelled horribly of mildew when we arrived, like the sheets weren't fully dry when they were folded and put away. Luckily, there was a washer and dryer in the unit, so I was able to wash the sheets so they didn't smell completely horrible for the entire trip. There was a very tiny TV in the far corner of the room. The placement seemed a little weird, but we really didn't watch too much TV, so it was okay. Overall, we had a pretty good stay at Kihei Akahi. We just wish the unit had been a little more clean and maybe updated a bit more.

By on Mar 8, 2019

2
Partner Couples

I was moved to a different property than I purchased. It seemed like an upgrade, but no one told me so it was confusing to find. The property was really nice with a pool, hot tub, pretty landscaping, lighting, etc, but my rental car was broken into (window smashed, items stolen). There aren't cameras on premises. Daytime Security was friendly but not helpful, night time security was unprofessional and not helpful. The front desk ppl were not very friendly and were late opening by about 30 mins the two times I went to talk to them. This was a good place aside from this incident and a couple of staff members.

By , from San Francisco, ca on Nov 22, 2018

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kihei-Hotels-Kihei-Akahi-by-Vacasa.h2762129-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kihei-Hotels-Kihei-Akahi-by-Vacasa.h2762129-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kihei-Hotels-Kihei-Akahi-by-Vacasa.h2762129-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions