Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Mattresses were awful, lumpy and saggy. My back hurt! Carpet was stained terribly and not vacuumed. Several hairs on counter and in the sink.

We arrived at 2:30a trying to avoid a snow storm. 1st room had a barking dog next door and staff quickly moved us. 2nd room the toilet was broken and there was urine in the toilet. My husband fixed the toilet handle. They did give us a discount and were very apologetic.

Staff very attentive and helpful, went above and beyond my expectations

Hotel was nice and quiet. Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful.

This hotel is a excelent example of what you can expect from sheraton. We had a great suite, with all the bells and whistles. Really loved our short (one night) stay, and were able to regain energy to continue our way to Chicago!

this hotel was fantastic. the staff was very friendly and helpful!! the room was very clean too. breakfast was great.

Overall clean and friendly and close to a lot of fun places. Awesome!

The hotel was clean and beautiful. The location was excellent for the run and offered shuttle service to the starting line. Staff was very helpful. Will always stay here when in Louisville.

Loved the location and free shuttle service downtown. Hotel was clean and comfortable with decent dining options in the area.

Came into town for Forecastle, had a great time. Hotel staff was very helpful. For a good walk and excellent views take the walkway over the Ohio River.

Pros - Very clean. House keeping cleaned everything and was great. Cons - They put a 50 dollar hold on my account at check in. This surprised me. I don't know if this is normal or not. Over-all a good place.

Sheraton Louisville Riverside was perfectly fine for a night's stay when passing through town. Road construction near the river made it a bit of a hassle, but no problem with the hotel itself.

Perfect nice staff,will stay here again. ...........

This pet friendly hotel was the perfect location and price for a weekend away. I will be staying here again soon.

Stopped here on way home to chicago from Florida. Hotel was nice. In an odd location, but right off expressway.

Friendly staff. Great house keeping. Food was awesom. Very helpful in every way. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Receptionist was a bit confused, tried to check us in under the wrong name. Drain stopper in bathroom was broken. Other than that, had a nice time. Location was convenient to Kye's for a wedding reception, and they had a free shuttle.

picked on a last minute trip, nice place, friendly staff

This hotel was great. For the price, location, and "niceness" it was a great buy. The only thing that was disappointing was the hotel clerk told us the breakfast was complimentary - and it was not, it's a restaurant style that you must pay for. Would recommend.

We stopped at this hotel while on a family road trip. It was our fifth hotel during our vacation and though it was the least expensive, it was by far the best. The staff was great!!! The hotel was very clean. The location was awesome. The hotel offers a shuttle to downtown Louisville, but there was no need to leave. There were several restaurants in walking distance, we chose to eat at restaurant on site, which had beautiful views of the city and we enjoyed the food. Once again the staff at the restaurant was excellent. We travel to Louisville frequently and will definitely stay here again.

700 West Riverside Drive Jeffersonville IN

KFC Yum Center is within 2 miles (3 km) of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel while other popular attractions such as Muhammad Ali Center are within 3 miles (5 km). This 180-room, 3.5-star hotel has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. On a river, it's also near Riverfront Plaza Belvedere and Louisville Slugger Museum.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Bristol Bar and Grille, which specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel's 180 soundproofed rooms provide coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free bottled water. LCD TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include 7 meeting rooms, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Suite

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 7

Club Room, Business Lounge Access

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Everyone (3) Couples (18) Business (3) Family (4) Friends (5) Other (3)
3

nice staff that needs to check cleanliness

Everyone

Mattresses were awful, lumpy and saggy. My back hurt! Carpet was stained terribly and not vacuumed. Several hairs on counter and in the sink.

By , from kentucky on Jan 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2017

We are sorry that the room you were checked into wasn't welcome ready. There isn't any excuses when it comes to a dirty room. If you contacted the front desk in regards to your room issues and nothing was done, We greatly apologize.

2

staff friendly/room terrible

Everyone

We arrived at 2:30a trying to avoid a snow storm. 1st room had a barking dog next door and staff quickly moved us. 2nd room the toilet was broken and there was urine in the toilet. My husband fixed the toilet handle. They did give us a discount and were very apologetic.

By on Dec 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2016

We apologize for your negative guest experience. We hope you will give us a second change and choose us again the next time you are in the Louisville. If you would like to express your concerns further please contact the hotel directly and ask for the manager on duty.

5

beautiful louisville skyline view

Everyone

Staff very attentive and helpful, went above and beyond my expectations

By , from Omaha on Nov 23, 2016

4

overnight stay

Couples

Hotel was nice and quiet. Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful.

By on Dec 1, 2015

5

excelent sheraton standar

Families

This hotel is a excelent example of what you can expect from sheraton. We had a great suite, with all the bells and whistles. Really loved our short (one night) stay, and were able to regain energy to continue our way to Chicago!

By on Aug 31, 2015

5

road trip

Couples

this hotel was fantastic. the staff was very friendly and helpful!! the room was very clean too. breakfast was great.

By on Jul 17, 2015

5

very nice

Couples

Overall clean and friendly and close to a lot of fun places. Awesome!

By on Feb 14, 2015

5

in town for the derby half marathon

GetawayWithFriends

The hotel was clean and beautiful. The location was excellent for the run and offered shuttle service to the starting line. Staff was very helpful. Will always stay here when in Louisville.

By on Jan 14, 2015

4

great location

LGBT

Loved the location and free shuttle service downtown. Hotel was clean and comfortable with decent dining options in the area.

By on Nov 4, 2014

4

greta place to stay, great views!

Couples

Came into town for Forecastle, had a great time. Hotel staff was very helpful. For a good walk and excellent views take the walkway over the Ohio River.

By on Jul 22, 2014