Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Renovated . New Wood floor. Clean bed sheets. Microwave & frig. Close to Denise restaurant. Friendly staff.

Super friendly staff! Clean rooms, lots of parking.

The continental breakfast of course and that the rooms were remodeled.

Staff was exceptional. Was helpful in assisting me with tips to know about the airport that I never would’ve considered thinking of

Nice hotel with free airport shuttle. But expensive for the bare minimum. This is the only hotel without an open pool. They only provide 2 tiny towels.

Good Expirience i like because is close to the job, confortable and friendly people.

Was good...was last minute. Booked thru orbitz site.

Room could use a remodel as it looked well used and smelled musty

Airport Road Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Northside within a short walk of River City Market Place, Econo Lodge Jacksonville is within a mile (2 km) of UF Health North. This 62-room hotel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. Located centrally in Jacksonville, it's connected to a shopping center and also close to UF Health Hospital North and Oceanway Community Center.


Rooms

The 62 accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Guests can expect free WiFi and 25-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers and free toiletries. Washers/dryers, microwaves, and refrigerators are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Econo Lodge Jacksonville enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Transportation is made easy with a cruise ship terminal shuttle. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This hotel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll in shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Jacksonville

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (3) Other (1)
4
Family

Renovated . New Wood floor. Clean bed sheets. Microwave & frig. Close to Denise restaurant. Friendly staff.

By , from California on Nov 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2020

Dear Liz: Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you were happy with our renovations and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to providing you with the same great accommodations and service again very soon. Thanks again!

4
Partner Couples Family

Super friendly staff! Clean rooms, lots of parking.

By , from Catlett, VA on Jun 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Dear Heather: Thank you for the great feedback: We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and sincerely look forward to providing you with an even better stay very soon.

4
Family with small children Family

The continental breakfast of course and that the rooms were remodeled.

By on Apr 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2019

Thank you so much for the feedback of your recent stay. We are delighted you had an enjoyable visit and look forward to seeing you again.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

5
Everyone

Staff was exceptional. Was helpful in assisting me with tips to know about the airport that I never would’ve considered thinking of

By on Mar 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2019

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for the great feedback. I am sure that our staff enjoyed having you as our guest and helping you with your needs.So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

3

ok hotel

Everyone

Nice hotel with free airport shuttle. But expensive for the bare minimum. This is the only hotel without an open pool. They only provide 2 tiny towels.

By , from Jacksonville, FL on Feb 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2018

Dear Amanda: Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay. Sorry you were disappointed about the pool but we do not advertise that we have a pool. Towels are also standard Choice Hotel towels and we would have provided more upon request. We are glad however that you had an enjoyable stay and do look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again!

4

thanks

Everyone

Good Expirience i like because is close to the job, confortable and friendly people.

By , from Orlando on Oct 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you were happy with your visit and hope to see you again.

4

close to airport

Everyone

Was good...was last minute. Booked thru orbitz site.

By , from Wyoming on Feb 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2017

Dear Wendy: Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay. We are glad you had a great stay and do hope to see you again soon. Thanks again! Sincerely Nita Patel Manager

4

christmas trip

Other

Room could use a remodel as it looked well used and smelled musty

By on Mar 26, 2015

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Jacksonville.h17705-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Jacksonville.h17705-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Jacksonville.h17705-p2.Hotel-Reviews