Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada by Wyndham Pearl/Jackson Airport

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Once we checked into our room the smoke detector was beeping no one ever came even after 3 phone calls to the front desk. Tv remote also had dead batteries. The a/c was blowing hot air only once again called down and was told oh sorry. Nothing again was done and when I asked for a refund I was told I did not have a valid point for a refund.

Staff was very friendly. Some surfaces in the room were dirty, including a phone outlet next to the toilet, which appeared to have feces or blood on it. I also booked a room on Orbitz, and they made no mention of it being a smoking room, then I was presented with the option of upgrading to a non-smoking room for an additional $30. I didn't so I got to enjoy the stench of cigarettes, a crispy comforter and cigarette burns in the comforter. The pillows were also old and chunky.

Old hotel and needs updates sorely. My room wasn't ready at check-in time.

People still smoke inside the hotel. The mattress was worn and not comfortable at all. The bed shook and squeak every time you moved. The coffee was watered down. They used one pack of coffee to make two pots of coffee. Also the Internet kept going in and out.

Room was really nasty, the staff was rude, I guest you get what you pay for 61.00 will never stay there again management sucks..................................

This is absolutely the most terribly managed hotel I've ever seen. The owner doesn't care at all about his guests and is completely unresponsive. Stay away!!

Check-in staff was friendly and professional. Hotel was in the process of renovation, but everything were orderly and clean. Kudos to the mid afternoon desk clerk, he was very professional. Would recommend the hotel and its location is very accessible to the food and shopping areas.

It was ok. It was a last minute hotel and pick it cause it had transportation from airport.

We thought the hotel would be in a location where we could go out to eat but it was about five miles away. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We didn't think to ask if it had a swimming pool when we got the resevation. They didn't.

No lids for coffee cups. Asked if they were out and told they do not provide them. Had to carry 2 open cups of coffee to room, 2 mornings in a row. No vending machines. Drinks and snacks in small room of coolers. No diet Pepsi, no Diet Dr Pepper... just Diet Coke. Again, they say they never stock them.

Cons: Bed was not all that comfortable. Phone didn't work, couldn't make local calls. "Hot tub" was a tub with jets installed. Pros: Room was large, clean, and cold. Room service came everyday. Hotel staff was courteous. Continental breakfast was make your own waffle, cereal, muffins, and bagels.

The room was ok, albeit it had a few maintenance needs, such as the water draining from the a/c. The clerks were helpful and attentive. They took the information on the maintenance needs and promised to pass them to the proper persons. The continental breakfast was ok, but a bit limited in variety. They made up for it in volume tho. Overall it was a good value and pleasant.

This was a very nice hotel. Staff was kind and courteous. The room was spacious and clean. It looked much like the picture; bed was comfy, shower was great and breakfast was good.** selection was a bit limited to but Waffle House is walking distance. More dining is only minutes away. Overall would definitely return.

The room was very good for price. I only wish the room had a recliner chair.

Short, sweet. Everyone helpful and friendly. Encountered no problems.

Clean comforitable beds and pillows. Most impressed that they had smoking rooms. Being a smoker is like being a convicted felon in America these days, so I really appreciate not having to go outside to smoke. Thanks Ramada Pearl!!!

Very friendly staff. Clean room with a comfortable bed. I stayed here because they offer a free shuttle to the airport and you can park your car in their lot for just $10 no matter how long you're gone. This was my second stay here and I will continue to stay here anytime I need to fly out of Jackson.

Only one elevator on one end of hotel.

Good value, nice breakfast, I wish the TV's were hi-def.

I recently stayed at Ramada Airport and what I liked best is they had a shuttle available at the airport. The hotel was not far at all from airport and the staff was very friendly. The rooms have been recently renovated and there are very spacious rooms and a great breakfast buffet included. The rate was very competitive and I feel like I received value for my money. The rooms had a very fresh smell and were equipped with wireless internet a large desk and comfortable desk chair that was very important because I travel on business. I was able to use their spacious lobby for interviews that I was conducting and the staff was very professional and accomodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the Jackson, MS area.

341 Airport Road Pearl MS

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport drop-off

Ramada by Wyndham Pearl/Jackson Airport places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Mississippi Governor's Mansion and Mississippi State Capitol. This 53-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's near the airport and also within a 15-minute drive of Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

The 53 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Ramada by Wyndham Pearl/Jackson Airport, guests have access to a fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free shuttle from the hotel to the airport (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Pearl/Jackson Airport

Everyone (6) Business (5) Couples (5) Family (5) Friends (1) Other (4)
1
Everyone

Once we checked into our room the smoke detector was beeping no one ever came even after 3 phone calls to the front desk. Tv remote also had dead batteries. The a/c was blowing hot air only once again called down and was told oh sorry. Nothing again was done and when I asked for a refund I was told I did not have a valid point for a refund.

By on May 14, 2018

Review comment responded on May 17, 2018

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

Staff was very friendly. Some surfaces in the room were dirty, including a phone outlet next to the toilet, which appeared to have feces or blood on it. I also booked a room on Orbitz, and they made no mention of it being a smoking room, then I was presented with the option of upgrading to a non-smoking room for an additional $30. I didn't so I got to enjoy the stench of cigarettes, a crispy comforter and cigarette burns in the comforter. The pillows were also old and chunky.

By , from Seattle, WA on Apr 18, 2018

Review comment responded on May 9, 2018

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2

old hotel

Everyone

Old hotel and needs updates sorely. My room wasn't ready at check-in time.

By on Nov 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

2

hotel stay

Everyone

People still smoke inside the hotel. The mattress was worn and not comfortable at all. The bed shook and squeak every time you moved. The coffee was watered down. They used one pack of coffee to make two pots of coffee. Also the Internet kept going in and out.

By on Sep 22, 2016

1

nasty hotel, staff was really rude,room was nasty

Everyone

Room was really nasty, the staff was rude, I guest you get what you pay for 61.00 will never stay there again management sucks..................................

By , from dallas on Jun 2, 2016

1

the worst!

Everyone

This is absolutely the most terribly managed hotel I've ever seen. The owner doesn't care at all about his guests and is completely unresponsive. Stay away!!

By , from Madison on Feb 21, 2016

5

great for our convention!

BusinessTravelers

Check-in staff was friendly and professional. Hotel was in the process of renovation, but everything were orderly and clean. Kudos to the mid afternoon desk clerk, he was very professional. Would recommend the hotel and its location is very accessible to the food and shopping areas.

By on Jul 20, 2015

2

last minute pick

Families

It was ok. It was a last minute hotel and pick it cause it had transportation from airport.

By on Oct 8, 2014

4

half way to get grand daughter home.

Families

We thought the hotel would be in a location where we could go out to eat but it was about five miles away. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We didn't think to ask if it had a swimming pool when we got the resevation. They didn't.

By on Jul 14, 2014

2

weekend jaunt

Couples

No lids for coffee cups. Asked if they were out and told they do not provide them. Had to carry 2 open cups of coffee to room, 2 mornings in a row. No vending machines. Drinks and snacks in small room of coolers. No diet Pepsi, no Diet Dr Pepper... just Diet Coke. Again, they say they never stock them.

By on Dec 30, 2013