Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Overall a very decent hotel. It seamed clean and well cared for would have rated a little better but we did find 2 roaches in the room.

This property was old, outdated, and run down. Had to insert key 5 times before door would unlock. Side entrance door would not lock therefore safety was a always a concern. Stairway always smelled of marijuana. Would never stay there again., The only positive thing to this stay was that Tawana the desk attendant was very nice.

Beds were very old and noisy. Very old setup that probably needs to be remodeled.

The sad thing is I contacted Orbitz about the horrible conditions of this property and they did not help me. The beds did not have clean linen. The blankets on the beds had huge holes in them. There was a hole in the wall. The toilet was filthy, the tub was dirty. The floor had not been vacummed, nor mopped. The threads to the towel were worn down so bad, until they were harsh to the skin. The stopper from the sink was pulled out and on the counter top, slimy and dirty. We requested moving to another room, but one of the rooms was worse than ours, and in the other room, the ceiling was leaking over both beds. The hallways were dirty, never vacummed. The stairwell never cleaned. Someone wasted sunflower seeds that remained on the steps for days and was still there when we checked out. The coffee pot was nasty. There was an old plate of food left in the microwave in our room. The side door to the hotel is never locked, and anyone can walk in the hotel up those steps. Since Orbitz would not help us, we had to clean our own room, and we kept the housekeeper out, because she was rude and did not clean the rooms. I still cannot get over how nonchalant Orbitz has been on this issue. This hotel is nasty, and I cannot believe you all are recommending this hotel to your customers. You all really need to start sending someone out to review the places you are recommending to your customers. HORRIBLE CONDITIONS!

The person that checked us in was wonderfull the breakfast suck

The main reason we chose this hotel was for location. The clerk was on her cellphone when we came in (not a problem) but continued to talk when I was trying to check in. On the desk was a large ziploc bag with maxi pads in it...disgusting. Before I even left the counter she grabbed a pad, put it in her pocket and walked away. The next am we went down to get breakfast...total bummer, it looked gross so we had to pass. You would think at a RAMADA, and $80 a night, things would be a little better. On our way back through we won’t be staying here.

The outside of the property was clean & well kept. The problem was with the shower. It did not work. I pulled, pushed and twisted every knob to get water to come out of the shower head. No avail. Decided to take a bath, could not get the tub to fill up. Use the ice bucket to rinse off, like on a camping trip. I told the desk clerk on my way out as I had an early morning flight.

When you walk through the front door and the first thing you notice is the smell of POT, you know you have made a bad choice of hotels. And we were not the only ones commenting on it. But when you have been at the ball fields all day and it is now very late, all you want to do is get a shower and go to bed. THE BED, omg. they made noise all night long, every time you turned over to try to get comfortable on the AWFUL pillows. Lets talk about lighting, or the need for bulbs (DESK lamp) and how about electrical outlets that you device would stay plugged into. RM 320 was the worst. Added this hotel to the ever growing list of Wyndam hotels where we will never stay again.

Evryting is great. I wiily enjoy my stay at Ramada

The front desk staff was awesome! It was her first day and she had to pick me up at the airport and handle my check in. She was a champ!

I keep getting blonde hair or dog hair on me in my towel. I believe this was a pet friendly hotel therefore I was sick from allergies. It was not list as pet friendly. The breakfast was not hot instead continental. No tops for coffee had to use cups from the room. One host didn’t care if I got what we needed such as batteries for the beeping smoke detector; she just had to entire detector removed. We had to move out of our original room from a major water leak. We had to get pillows bc we didn’t have all the standard number that comes with the room. We had to get an iron bc the original one was leaking. We had to slam the door and lift up for the door to lock and close. We had to move furniture from one room to our new room bc we didn’t have a chair and stool as the original one. My cuz had to plunge his toilet in his room bc the water cycle was it good. A lot of little thing went wrong after our first night. We should have gotten a discount bc it was nothing as expected. One of my cuz stayed at the Sleep in which appeared to be better.

After traveling from overseas for over 30 hours - I found that the advertised shuttle was not available for picking up guests...but only dropping off. Taxies are quite expensive. It was not a good start to my visit. The front staff was not overly concerned about the lack of proper information on their advertising and the inconvenience

The staff was so nice and welcoming. Will definitely stay again.

Somehow our non smoking room became a smoking room. The woman at the front desk (I really wish I would have remembered her name) was so apologetic and changed our room no problem. She was really sweet. Unfortunately, the whole hotel smells like cigarette smoke. The bed was comfortable and clean though. It’s not somewhere I would sleep again.

The night auditor guy was very, very nice. I think he made the hotel appear better than it was. He made the stay worth while. The hotel itself need work.

Once we checked into our room the smoke detector was beeping no one ever came even after 3 phone calls to the front desk. Tv remote also had dead batteries. The a/c was blowing hot air only once again called down and was told oh sorry. Nothing again was done and when I asked for a refund I was told I did not have a valid point for a refund.

Staff was very friendly. Some surfaces in the room were dirty, including a phone outlet next to the toilet, which appeared to have feces or blood on it. I also booked a room on Orbitz, and they made no mention of it being a smoking room, then I was presented with the option of upgrading to a non-smoking room for an additional $30. I didn't so I got to enjoy the stench of cigarettes, a crispy comforter and cigarette burns in the comforter. The pillows were also old and chunky.

Old hotel and needs updates sorely. My room wasn't ready at check-in time.

Airport Road Pearl MS

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport drop-off
  • Fitness center

Ramada by Wyndham Pearl/Jackson Airport places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Trustmark Park and Mississippi Governor's Mansion. This 53-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free airport drop-off.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 5:30 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All of Ramada by Wyndham Pearl/Jackson Airport's 53 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Ramada by Wyndham Pearl/Jackson Airport, guests have access to a fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 10 per week, or you can take advantage of the free shuttle from the hotel to the airport (available on request). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Pearl/Jackson Airport

Everyone (13) Business (5) Couples (8) Family (15) Other (4) Friends (1)
4
Family with small children Family

Overall a very decent hotel. It seamed clean and well cared for would have rated a little better but we did find 2 roaches in the room.

By on Jan 5, 2021

1
Family Business Business

This property was old, outdated, and run down. Had to insert key 5 times before door would unlock. Side entrance door would not lock therefore safety was a always a concern. Stairway always smelled of marijuana. Would never stay there again., The only positive thing to this stay was that Tawana the desk attendant was very nice.

By on May 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Partner Couples Family

Beds were very old and noisy. Very old setup that probably needs to be remodeled.

By on Mar 14, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2020

Thanks so much for the great review ! We look forward to having you back.

1
Family Family

The sad thing is I contacted Orbitz about the horrible conditions of this property and they did not help me. The beds did not have clean linen. The blankets on the beds had huge holes in them. There was a hole in the wall. The toilet was filthy, the tub was dirty. The floor had not been vacummed, nor mopped. The threads to the towel were worn down so bad, until they were harsh to the skin. The stopper from the sink was pulled out and on the counter top, slimy and dirty. We requested moving to another room, but one of the rooms was worse than ours, and in the other room, the ceiling was leaking over both beds. The hallways were dirty, never vacummed. The stairwell never cleaned. Someone wasted sunflower seeds that remained on the steps for days and was still there when we checked out. The coffee pot was nasty. There was an old plate of food left in the microwave in our room. The side door to the hotel is never locked, and anyone can walk in the hotel up those steps. Since Orbitz would not help us, we had to clean our own room, and we kept the housekeeper out, because she was rude and did not clean the rooms. I still cannot get over how nonchalant Orbitz has been on this issue. This hotel is nasty, and I cannot believe you all are recommending this hotel to your customers. You all really need to start sending someone out to review the places you are recommending to your customers. HORRIBLE CONDITIONS!

By , from Washington, D.C. on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

We apologize that your expectations were not met. We are following up on each of these issues that you had while staying here. We are having trouble locating your past reservation. Possibly a different name was on the reservation other than the email used for this review. We apologize that you experiences problems with our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to complete a review so that we can properly correct these problems.

5
Business Business

The person that checked us in was wonderfull the breakfast suck

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

We would like to apologize that our breakfast did not meet your standards. We were glad to here that you had a positive check-in experience. We will share your feed back with the staff and we hope you join us again for a future stay.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Family

The main reason we chose this hotel was for location. The clerk was on her cellphone when we came in (not a problem) but continued to talk when I was trying to check in. On the desk was a large ziploc bag with maxi pads in it...disgusting. Before I even left the counter she grabbed a pad, put it in her pocket and walked away. The next am we went down to get breakfast...total bummer, it looked gross so we had to pass. You would think at a RAMADA, and $80 a night, things would be a little better. On our way back through we won’t be staying here.

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Partner Couples

The outside of the property was clean & well kept. The problem was with the shower. It did not work. I pulled, pushed and twisted every knob to get water to come out of the shower head. No avail. Decided to take a bath, could not get the tub to fill up. Use the ice bucket to rinse off, like on a camping trip. I told the desk clerk on my way out as I had an early morning flight.

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1
Partner Couples Family

When you walk through the front door and the first thing you notice is the smell of POT, you know you have made a bad choice of hotels. And we were not the only ones commenting on it. But when you have been at the ball fields all day and it is now very late, all you want to do is get a shower and go to bed. THE BED, omg. they made noise all night long, every time you turned over to try to get comfortable on the AWFUL pillows. Lets talk about lighting, or the need for bulbs (DESK lamp) and how about electrical outlets that you device would stay plugged into. RM 320 was the worst. Added this hotel to the ever growing list of Wyndam hotels where we will never stay again.

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

Ramada by Wyndham Pearl/Jackson Airport

341 Airport Road, Pearl, MS 39208
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jackson-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Pearl/Jackson-Airport.h55538-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jackson-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Pearl/Jackson-Airport.h55538-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jackson-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Pearl/Jackson-Airport.h55538-p2.Hotel-Reviews