Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I booked this hotel because it advertised a kitchen complete with cookware and utensils none of which were in the room. Upon checking in, I was told to bring my towels up daily and get new ones because the room keepers don't come everyday. They never came during the three nights I stayed. The towels were brand new, not washed, so there would be lint all over my body after trying to dry off. No one is ever at the font desk but you can hear cackling not too far away. If you yell loud enough a person will emerge. The complimentary breakfast is nothing more than a granola bar and watered down coffee. Upon sitting in one of the chairs in the room, i noticed a group of ants made it their home. Besides that and the people hanging in the parking lot at night, I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel manager was slow, too much unnecessary paperwork

This hotel was good but could've been better if the nice rooms wouldn't have smelled like smoke and the environment was better. It's suppose to be 100 percent smoke free but the rooms smelled like smoke. Clean this up and it'll get 4 stars.

The bathroom had spider webs in it and the toilet didn't flush fully. The manager came in and took some toilet paper to wipe the spider webs. He told me I had to hold the flush button down until it completely flush. Got back in the bed and felt something crawling on me. It was a bed bug and when I killed it full of my blood. Showed the manager and he moved me to another room. As we were movng a big water bug came out of the closet.

My pregnant wife and I elected to stay here, despite a few worrysome reviews, because we needed to keep our travel costs down during a week researching in Jackson. We couldn't have been happier. For less than $50/night we got a room that was clean enough for us to feel comfortable, we were able to cook all of our meals instead of going out, and we were able to use the treadmill and elliptical every day as well as to do some lounging by the pool. The staff were perfectly welcoming and attentive. And the drive into downtown Jackson took less than ten minutes. The only weakness was the slow Internet (it's $4 for hi-speed) but it was still fast enough to stream most video with minimal interruptions. We would certainly stay here again.

Couldn't particularly give the room cleanliness an A+, but location was great and staff was very friendly. Would recommend!

Friendly staff, close proximity to the city, great value

marijuana smell through the hallways carpet smelling of mildew Closet doors are not in working order, vent fan in restroom is super loud rooms need updates. Very professional staff.

I had a great stay at this hotel! The staff was friendly! Room was nice and everything was convenient. It's in a nice location. Everything was good

Staff was helpful room could have been a little cleaner. And the Internet was having problems plus they make u pay $4 for high speed. Other than that everything was ok

This hotel looked like it had seen plenty of parties. There were stains all over in the rooms, the hallways, and on the furniture. The bedding was dirty and the lining was falling apart. The entire place smelled like a mixture of vomit and alcohol. The floor was not vacuumed in the hallway or in either of the rooms they tried to put us in. There was hair in the sink and the bathtub had scum in it. The windows wouldn't lock on one of the first floor rooms that we looked at and the view was of a bunch of beer bottles thrown out on the ground. Needless to say, we found a different place to stay. I DO NOT recommend this place!

Looks great on the outside....room was not very clean. Linen for roll out bed was dirty along with pillows. Found trash under couch. Linen on main bed looked dingy!!

The hotel was fairly clean and comfortable, but nothing exciting. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Very Clean and Quiet with enough space.

I was there for a football game. The hotel was a great location for my event. The hotel had all I needed. The price, location ,and cleaniness.

Very friendly staff. The room was clean and the bed was soft. The location was convenient and there are plenty of dining choices near by.

572 Beasley Rd Jackson MS

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium and Mississippi Governor's Mansion. This hotel has 93 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. In central Jackson, the hotel is also within a 15-minute drive of Mississippi State Capitol and Jackson Zoological Park.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 93 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills.

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road

Everyone (3) Couples (5) Business (6) Family (1) Friends (1)
2

exnay on extended stay

Everyone

I booked this hotel because it advertised a kitchen complete with cookware and utensils none of which were in the room. Upon checking in, I was told to bring my towels up daily and get new ones because the room keepers don't come everyday. They never came during the three nights I stayed. The towels were brand new, not washed, so there would be lint all over my body after trying to dry off. No one is ever at the font desk but you can hear cackling not too far away. If you yell loud enough a person will emerge. The complimentary breakfast is nothing more than a granola bar and watered down coffee. Upon sitting in one of the chairs in the room, i noticed a group of ants made it their home. Besides that and the people hanging in the parking lot at night, I enjoyed my stay.

By , from Jackson on May 26, 2017

Review comment responded on May 28, 2017

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. As per our brand standard requirements, kitchenware and toiletries are available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager

3
Everyone

Hotel manager was slow, too much unnecessary paperwork

By on Oct 24, 2016

3

good

Everyone

This hotel was good but could've been better if the nice rooms wouldn't have smelled like smoke and the environment was better. It's suppose to be 100 percent smoke free but the rooms smelled like smoke. Clean this up and it'll get 4 stars.

By on Sep 13, 2016

1

nasty room!

Couples

The bathroom had spider webs in it and the toilet didn't flush fully. The manager came in and took some toilet paper to wipe the spider webs. He told me I had to hold the flush button down until it completely flush. Got back in the bed and felt something crawling on me. It was a bed bug and when I killed it full of my blood. Showed the manager and he moved me to another room. As we were movng a big water bug came out of the closet.

By on Aug 18, 2014

4

a pleasant surprise

Couples

My pregnant wife and I elected to stay here, despite a few worrysome reviews, because we needed to keep our travel costs down during a week researching in Jackson. We couldn't have been happier. For less than $50/night we got a room that was clean enough for us to feel comfortable, we were able to cook all of our meals instead of going out, and we were able to use the treadmill and elliptical every day as well as to do some lounging by the pool. The staff were perfectly welcoming and attentive. And the drive into downtown Jackson took less than ten minutes. The only weakness was the slow Internet (it's $4 for hi-speed) but it was still fast enough to stream most video with minimal interruptions. We would certainly stay here again.

By on Jul 27, 2014

3

great for overnight business stay

BusinessTravelers

Couldn't particularly give the room cleanliness an A+, but location was great and staff was very friendly. Would recommend!

By on Jun 12, 2014

2

great escape for business trips

BusinessTravelers

Friendly staff, close proximity to the city, great value

By on Jun 7, 2014

2

need up date

BusinessTravelers

marijuana smell through the hallways carpet smelling of mildew Closet doors are not in working order, vent fan in restroom is super loud rooms need updates. Very professional staff.

By on May 5, 2014

4

nice convenient place!

Couples

I had a great stay at this hotel! The staff was friendly! Room was nice and everything was convenient. It's in a nice location. Everything was good

By on Mar 30, 2014

3

great for a quick business trip

BusinessTravelers

Staff was helpful room could have been a little cleaner. And the Internet was having problems plus they make u pay $4 for high speed. Other than that everything was ok

By on Jan 11, 2014