Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was neat and clean Parking lot needs more light at night it’s very dark . The tv was very hard to use .

Use caution, this is a not smoking hotel, my wife and I do not smoke. I was asked to supply a bank credit card and not a prepaid credit card when checking in. The hotel has a $250.00 clean up fee if you smoke in the room. When we went to the room it smelled of smoke. I told the desk clerk, she asked me if I wanted to stay in the room or get another. We got another room which had not been smoked in. This could be a very good way to earn extra revenue. Everything else about the hotel was good or excellent. When I checked out, there were no charges on my card.

This hotel was nicely situated and conveniently located. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were superb. I will always book here when I visit my family again!

It good hotel considering the price. The location is convenient because also very close to a Waffle House restaurant. The room didn't have the kitchen kit when I was arriving late for check in I was expecting to have everything in the room.

Enjoyed my stay. Very reasonable price and had all the amenities I needed.

This is a renovated older hotel. They have done a good job with it and the friendly staff provide you with everything you need.

I booked this hotel because it advertised a kitchen complete with cookware and utensils none of which were in the room. Upon checking in, I was told to bring my towels up daily and get new ones because the room keepers don't come everyday. They never came during the three nights I stayed. The towels were brand new, not washed, so there would be lint all over my body after trying to dry off. No one is ever at the font desk but you can hear cackling not too far away. If you yell loud enough a person will emerge. The complimentary breakfast is nothing more than a granola bar and watered down coffee. Upon sitting in one of the chairs in the room, i noticed a group of ants made it their home. Besides that and the people hanging in the parking lot at night, I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel manager was slow, too much unnecessary paperwork

This hotel was good but could've been better if the nice rooms wouldn't have smelled like smoke and the environment was better. It's suppose to be 100 percent smoke free but the rooms smelled like smoke. Clean this up and it'll get 4 stars.

The bathroom had spider webs in it and the toilet didn't flush fully. The manager came in and took some toilet paper to wipe the spider webs. He told me I had to hold the flush button down until it completely flush. Got back in the bed and felt something crawling on me. It was a bed bug and when I killed it full of my blood. Showed the manager and he moved me to another room. As we were movng a big water bug came out of the closet.

My pregnant wife and I elected to stay here, despite a few worrysome reviews, because we needed to keep our travel costs down during a week researching in Jackson. We couldn't have been happier. For less than $50/night we got a room that was clean enough for us to feel comfortable, we were able to cook all of our meals instead of going out, and we were able to use the treadmill and elliptical every day as well as to do some lounging by the pool. The staff were perfectly welcoming and attentive. And the drive into downtown Jackson took less than ten minutes. The only weakness was the slow Internet (it's $4 for hi-speed) but it was still fast enough to stream most video with minimal interruptions. We would certainly stay here again.

Couldn't particularly give the room cleanliness an A+, but location was great and staff was very friendly. Would recommend!

Friendly staff, close proximity to the city, great value

marijuana smell through the hallways carpet smelling of mildew Closet doors are not in working order, vent fan in restroom is super loud rooms need updates. Very professional staff.

I had a great stay at this hotel! The staff was friendly! Room was nice and everything was convenient. It's in a nice location. Everything was good

Staff was helpful room could have been a little cleaner. And the Internet was having problems plus they make u pay $4 for high speed. Other than that everything was ok

This hotel looked like it had seen plenty of parties. There were stains all over in the rooms, the hallways, and on the furniture. The bedding was dirty and the lining was falling apart. The entire place smelled like a mixture of vomit and alcohol. The floor was not vacuumed in the hallway or in either of the rooms they tried to put us in. There was hair in the sink and the bathtub had scum in it. The windows wouldn't lock on one of the first floor rooms that we looked at and the view was of a bunch of beer bottles thrown out on the ground. Needless to say, we found a different place to stay. I DO NOT recommend this place!

Beasley Rd Jackson MS

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Mississippi Coliseum and Jackson Convention Complex. This 93-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 93 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and barbecue grills.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road

Everyone (10) Couples (6) Business (6) Family (1) Friends (1)
4
Friends

Room was neat and clean Parking lot needs more light at night it’s very dark . The tv was very hard to use .

By on Nov 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your recent visit. We appreciate you sharing your remarks about our clean, comfortable suites. Our housekeeping team does a great job of caring for our suites, so we are thrilled to share your lovely comments with them. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Aug 21, 2019

4
Everyone

By on May 27, 2019

1
Everyone

By on May 7, 2019

3
Partner Couples Business Business

Use caution, this is a not smoking hotel, my wife and I do not smoke. I was asked to supply a bank credit card and not a prepaid credit card when checking in. The hotel has a $250.00 clean up fee if you smoke in the room. When we went to the room it smelled of smoke. I told the desk clerk, she asked me if I wanted to stay in the room or get another. We got another room which had not been smoked in. This could be a very good way to earn extra revenue. Everything else about the hotel was good or excellent. When I checked out, there were no charges on my card.

By on Apr 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

Thanks for evaluating your stay. Although you had an overall pleasant visit, we are sorry for the odor issue you experienced in your initial room. We have procedures in place to keep such mistakes from happening, and these procedures will be reviewed with our housekeeping team to make sure they are being followed each and every time a room is cleaned. We hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

This hotel was nicely situated and conveniently located. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were superb. I will always book here when I visit my family again!

By on Dec 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2018

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to read you were impressed with the service of our courteous staff and had a relaxing stay in your well-appointed room. Thanks once more for the comments, and we look forward to serving you on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

It good hotel considering the price. The location is convenient because also very close to a Waffle House restaurant. The room didn't have the kitchen kit when I was arriving late for check in I was expecting to have everything in the room.

By on Dec 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2018

Thank you for evaluating your visit to our hotel. Although you liked most aspects of your stay, we apologize that we didn’t explain our kitchenware policy to you upon arrival. Kindly note, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to keep dishware at the front desk. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Enjoyed my stay. Very reasonable price and had all the amenities I needed.

By , from Inglewood, CA on Dec 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2018

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to read that you were impressed with our affordable rates and with all the amenities that we offer. All of us here at Extended Stay America appreciates your business and looks forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

comfortable hotel. well kept older facility.

Everyone

This is a renovated older hotel. They have done a good job with it and the friendly staff provide you with everything you need.

By on Oct 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2017

It is our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Please visit with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

exnay on extended stay

Everyone

I booked this hotel because it advertised a kitchen complete with cookware and utensils none of which were in the room. Upon checking in, I was told to bring my towels up daily and get new ones because the room keepers don't come everyday. They never came during the three nights I stayed. The towels were brand new, not washed, so there would be lint all over my body after trying to dry off. No one is ever at the font desk but you can hear cackling not too far away. If you yell loud enough a person will emerge. The complimentary breakfast is nothing more than a granola bar and watered down coffee. Upon sitting in one of the chairs in the room, i noticed a group of ants made it their home. Besides that and the people hanging in the parking lot at night, I enjoyed my stay.

By , from Jackson on May 26, 2017

Review comment responded on May 28, 2017

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. As per our brand standard requirements, kitchenware and toiletries are available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager

Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road

572 Beasley Rd, Jackson, MS 39206
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jackson-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Jackson---East-Beasley-Road.h283623-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jackson-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Jackson---East-Beasley-Road.h283623-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jackson-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Jackson---East-Beasley-Road.h283623-p2.Hotel-Reviews