Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

dirty and over priced ... did not feel like a safe area.

Most surprising was the large screen tv, biggest I've seen in any hotel. The pool area and adjacent outdoor lounge area was also exceptional. Nice, clean room and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable.

Disgusting. We found hair and little black things on the sheets when we pulled them back. Towels were stained and also had hair on them. So gross. We stayed one night and left. Lost out on the $300 for the second night.

The makeover of the hotel is great, the staff nice when we saw them, parking was easy, good location. BUT we came for the indoor pool for my kids and the pool water was warm and clean and had towels but the Room the pool was in was freezing… I literally had to wear my winter jacket zipped up with the hood… There was no heat it was miserable

The pools were dirty and unkept. People allowed to drink in and around the pool with glass bottles. One person was also smoking and another vaping. The elevator had a very unpleasant smell.

They failed to let one know they were renovating. Place was a mess.

Heritage house hotel was going under some renovation while we stayed for two nights. The hotel did not age too well since we last stayed 2 years ago. However the room we stayed in was remodeled, new beds, new everything, the best part of the hotel for sure is the rooms. Everything else is bland and old. There were some noises at night, you can hear guests above you, next door, and what not which was pretty annoying, but it was a Friday and Saturday stay. We did use the indoor pool and that was nice, employees were following the Covid 19 guidelines set in place and other than that this is an average low cost place to stay.

Huge hotel, empty with no help to find your way. Strange feeling to be alone in a huge hotel

The suite was spacious and very clean. Staff friendly and accommodating. Excellent coffee and breakfast!

Wasn't too noisy, even on the weekend. Couldn't do better than with the front desk people. Breakfast was normal hotel breakfast food, maybe a bit worse, but not bad. Reasonable price for high season.

STAY AWAY!!! I pride myself on always doing my research before booking. We can't always bat 100 and this was one of those times. I had read reviews and looked at pictures and everything I found lead me to believe while this wasn't the Ritz it would be suitable for a one night stay just so show my boyfriend around the Cape. The price was right for MDW and maybe that should have tipped me off. We checked in with the front desk agent and I had inquired about changing from 2 queens to a king. The gentlemen said it would be considered an upgrade so I said forget it. He gave me the keys and we walked to the room which was in the Monomy building. OMG we walked in and it was like walking into the Bates Motel. We were on the ground floor and when we walked into the

The Management was very rude and childlike... The manager was disrespectful i cant believe he is allowed to treat customers the way he does and still keep his job..

Nice clean hotel, right on main street next to the ferry and great night life.

Clean an friendly staff. Complimentary Breakfast was a good start for the day.

The breakfast was more continental not full...and the smell of pot in the hall ways was not very pleasent

The two executive rooms during my recent stay were extremely clean comfortable spacious rooms. I definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again ! 5 Stars !

Main Street Hyannis MA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hyannis Harbor
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum is within a 5-minute walk of Comfort Inn while other popular sites like Hyannis Harbor are within a 15-minute stroll. This 93-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 93 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and phones. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Comfort Inn enjoy an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a terrace.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility, Accessible Tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (Large, No Elevator Access)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn

Everyone (32) Couples (3) Family (11)
1
Partner Couples

dirty and over priced ... did not feel like a safe area.

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We do not understand what he means when he says that the place is dirty if our staff is in charge of keeping the rooms and common areas of the hotel quite clean. The area where the hotel is located and all its surroundings are quite safe, the hotel has several security cameras that are constantly monitored and the town has all day by the police a foot patrol that even passes through our parking lots. times during the day.

4
Partner Couples

Most surprising was the large screen tv, biggest I've seen in any hotel. The pool area and adjacent outdoor lounge area was also exceptional. Nice, clean room and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable.

By on Jul 9, 2021

1
Family

Disgusting. We found hair and little black things on the sheets when we pulled them back. Towels were stained and also had hair on them. So gross. We stayed one night and left. Lost out on the $300 for the second night.

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have had during your stay, despite your problem we note that you did not inform the front desk of the problem in order to help you and verify the situation. Please report these types of situations to the hotel so we can compensate for any errors in your room.

3
Family

The makeover of the hotel is great, the staff nice when we saw them, parking was easy, good location. BUT we came for the indoor pool for my kids and the pool water was warm and clean and had towels but the Room the pool was in was freezing… I literally had to wear my winter jacket zipped up with the hood… There was no heat it was miserable

By on Feb 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay due to the problems we had with the heaters in the pool area, we tried to bring the HVAC technician on time but it was not possible due to the amount of work they had, again please I hope you understand and accept our apologies.

2
Family Family

The pools were dirty and unkept. People allowed to drink in and around the pool with glass bottles. One person was also smoking and another vaping. The elevator had a very unpleasant smell.

By , from Ma on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

We are very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. Each of our pools is maintained daily and its pH is balanced according to the rules. To inform you that we do not allow glass in the pool area at all, if you could see someone with any glass you should inform us so that we have prevented an accident.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Thank you for your amazing score!

1
Partner Couples

They failed to let one know they were renovating. Place was a mess.

By on Jul 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2020

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this may cause you, but if you carefully look at the Orbitz page where you made your reservation you will see that we specified it there right under the section of "Renovations and closures". We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again in the future in better circumstances.

3
Family

Heritage house hotel was going under some renovation while we stayed for two nights. The hotel did not age too well since we last stayed 2 years ago. However the room we stayed in was remodeled, new beds, new everything, the best part of the hotel for sure is the rooms. Everything else is bland and old. There were some noises at night, you can hear guests above you, next door, and what not which was pretty annoying, but it was a Friday and Saturday stay. We did use the indoor pool and that was nice, employees were following the Covid 19 guidelines set in place and other than that this is an average low cost place to stay.

By , from Boston on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a score and review, for us your opinion is very important. At the moment the entire property is undergoing renovations both the rooms, hallways, carpets, etc. It is something we had to do in order to offer a better service to our guests. Very soon the renovations will be finished we hope you visit us again

3
Family Family

Huge hotel, empty with no help to find your way. Strange feeling to be alone in a huge hotel

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2020

Our hotel has a 24 hour front desk which serve as guides for our guests and can answer any questions. We are sorry that you felt alone in the hotel but at this time of the year it is the slowest so you can not see many guests in the hotel.

5
Family

The suite was spacious and very clean. Staff friendly and accommodating. Excellent coffee and breakfast!

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for giving us an excellent score.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Hyannis-Hotels-Comfort-Inn .h1240460-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hyannis-Hotels-Comfort-Inn .h1240460-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Hyannis-Hotels-Comfort-Inn .h1240460-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions