Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

nothing unique wasnt impressed with anything there

The room had not been cleaned before we came in. The sheets were dirty and had hairs on them.

Need a better selection for the breakfast menu. A Granola Bar or banana muffin and coffee is not my idea of a breakfast. I didn't expect to see a full-size refrigerator in a small-size kitchen of that size which is a plus. Another unusual feature I didn't expect was the size of the toilet I was a "Chair-Height" instead of a "Child-Height" in the bathroom. Most hotels have a kiddie size toilet. One of the most eye sores that I saw was the maintenance of the elevator and walkway's leading to the individual rooms. Cleanliness say’s a lot about how the building is maintained and how inviting it is to host more guest. One of the most annoying things was verifying your wireless internet connection for every device every 24-hours. I would be easier if they provide a secure means to verify connection that changes weekly or on a routine schedule. Overall, I think the experience was A-Okay for the stay while staying in the Extended Stay America Hotel. I like a few of the qualities that they have in the rooms. They could be in a better state of cleanliness or overall appeal. Other than that, I think the stay was a least a 3.5 to 3.9 rating with some changes

convenience of the location but the noise during the night from the other residents was anoying and kept waking me up

To be as expected for the price. But i paid on orbitz for the reservation and then the employee i guess couldnt read the reservation that showed it was paid for and charged my card again. I have tried to reach out to the motel plus they charged my card more than the reservation was for to begin with. Super annoying.

Paul was great. Rooms all have smoke smell. Claim to be smoke free. Could not sleep due to smell.

Very old and no ice or cups Bad area Did not feel safe

Great for the price, stayed a few nights.. Maybe breakfast could be a bit improved. But I would def stay again

Met all my expectations. I quickly got more soap and TP when I requested then. Bed was comfortable, but, would have liked another larger blanket because cover kept falling off to the floor.

Good location, easy access from the Space and Rocket Center.

Nice place to stay and reasonably priced. Highly recommend this place!

Room had a weird smell and Continental breakfast was very disappointing, extremely small selection, no fruit or juice

The room was not very clean and the shower curtains smelled like a dirty old rag

I booked through Orbitz and was charged but when I arrived at hotel there were not any rooms available to check in. I did not have a room at 9pm and my money was taken and I still have not got it back. No one offered me any thing because of the mistake. No coupons, few rooms, apologies anything. How can you take someone's money for multiple days without providing a service????

Would not let my son go to the restroom saying we don't have a public restroom even after I showed them my reservations they kept saying you have to get a room it was 1 30 pm I then said we'll give us our room key and they said the rooms are not ready yet so he can't go to the restroom . I then cancelled my reservations

it is difficulty to find food and gas station around the hotel.

The description showed amenities the ment our needs for the trip. However, if you want these amenities you have to figure out what you need, try to match it to what they might have available then ask for it (If anyone is in the office). The room was clean but there was one little thin plastic cup, a small bar of soap that was hard to find and absolutely nothing else.

I stay here every other week and the rooms are clean the staff is always nice and the morning take out breakfast is nice. In addition this hotel is walking distance to Laundry's Seafood so it's very convenient.

I found this hotel on Trivago.com and it was affordable. It was a simple check in/out and it met my needs for my period of stay. The room was clean and in good repair. I work in the construction trade and some of my co-workers stayed in the local city of Decatur at another name extended stay hotel for a cheaper price. They "settled" for that location to save money, and as I understand it there refrigerator was the small dorm type. The refrigerator here is full size capable of storing a weeks worth of food. There is no oven, just 2 stove top burners, and kitchen utensils are available at the desk. There are none in the room. At the time of this writing it is nearing the end of winter and it rains often. There is dirt and dried mud all over the sidewalks and appears they get no attention. This could possibly get tracked into your room if you are not careful. Yes, this is an older hotel. My room was clean and functional and met my needs perfectly. But the outside area looking so dirty really detracted from a first impression. If the outside was cleaned up I would have given a higher rating to the "Hotel Condition" and thus a higher "Overall Rating.

Practically next door to Space Center. Stay was good but breakfast left a little to be desired. Packaged muffins, granola bars, apples and coffee. No drinks for children but a good stay otherwise.

Governors House Dr Sw Huntsville AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

US Space and Rocket Center is within 2 miles (3 km) of Extended Stay America Huntsville-US Space and Rocket Center while other popular attractions such as University of Alabama-Huntsville are within 3 miles (5 km). This 108-room hotel has in-room conveniences like kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 108 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Extended Stay America Huntsville-US Space and Rocket Center offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Huntsville-US Space and Rocket Center

Everyone (13) Couples (13) Business (4) Family (8) Other (7) Friends (2)
3
Family

nothing unique wasnt impressed with anything there

By on Oct 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2020

Shay, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your rating. However, we are disappointed if we did not deliver our best. We hope to have a second chance to provide you with the stay you deserve soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children Business Business

The room had not been cleaned before we came in. The sheets were dirty and had hairs on them.

By on Mar 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for our rooms not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping associates to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We hope you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Safe travels. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Business Business

Need a better selection for the breakfast menu. A Granola Bar or banana muffin and coffee is not my idea of a breakfast. I didn't expect to see a full-size refrigerator in a small-size kitchen of that size which is a plus. Another unusual feature I didn't expect was the size of the toilet I was a "Chair-Height" instead of a "Child-Height" in the bathroom. Most hotels have a kiddie size toilet. One of the most eye sores that I saw was the maintenance of the elevator and walkway's leading to the individual rooms. Cleanliness say’s a lot about how the building is maintained and how inviting it is to host more guest. One of the most annoying things was verifying your wireless internet connection for every device every 24-hours. I would be easier if they provide a secure means to verify connection that changes weekly or on a routine schedule. Overall, I think the experience was A-Okay for the stay while staying in the Extended Stay America Hotel. I like a few of the qualities that they have in the rooms. They could be in a better state of cleanliness or overall appeal. Other than that, I think the stay was a least a 3.5 to 3.9 rating with some changes

By on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you had an overall good stay and liked some aspects of your room. Your review indicates we have room for improvement in some areas. We appreciate the review and look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family Family

convenience of the location but the noise during the night from the other residents was anoying and kept waking me up

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Thank you for being our guest and providing your feedback. We apologize for the disturbances from other guests during your stay. Unfortunately, our Front Desk was not informed at the time, so we could have resolved the situation to ensure a more enjoyable stay for you. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Partner Couples Business Business

To be as expected for the price. But i paid on orbitz for the reservation and then the employee i guess couldnt read the reservation that showed it was paid for and charged my card again. I have tried to reach out to the motel plus they charged my card more than the reservation was for to begin with. Super annoying.

By on Sep 14, 2019

3
Business Business

Paul was great. Rooms all have smoke smell. Claim to be smoke free. Could not sleep due to smell.

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked the service provided by Paul. We will share your compliments. However, we apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Very old and no ice or cups Bad area Did not feel safe

By on Feb 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2019

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Great for the price, stayed a few nights.. Maybe breakfast could be a bit improved. But I would def stay again

By on Jan 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2019

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and taking time to write a review. It's great to know you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Met all my expectations. I quickly got more soap and TP when I requested then. Bed was comfortable, but, would have liked another larger blanket because cover kept falling off to the floor.

By on Jan 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2019

We highly appreciate the 5-star review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you liked our offerings and that you experienced a great night’s sleep in your comfy bed. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Good location, easy access from the Space and Rocket Center.

By , from Birmingham, AL on Jul 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you found our location to be an enjoyable part of your visit to our area. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Huntsville-US Space and Rocket Center

4751 Governors House Dr Sw, Huntsville, AL 35805
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Huntsville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Huntsville-US-Space-and-Rocket-Center.h64623-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Huntsville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Huntsville-US-Space-and-Rocket-Center.h64623-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Huntsville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Huntsville-US-Space-and-Rocket-Center.h64623-p2.Hotel-Reviews