Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This hotel is on a very busy highway I-10 in Houston. We went for Christmas with my fiances family. The pictures they show of the rooms do not show this spot as a poorly refurbished, tiny roomed hotel. The beds are very uncomfortable. The lobby was very nice...but i personally would rather have that high class look and feel in my room...not the lobby. Oh not to mention, upon check in they asked for $20 on a credit card "in case you take anything out of the room" Really??? Who talks to their guests like that. This to me speaks to the regular type of guests they serve. Very sad at our non refundable decision. I would have rather spent five days in comfort and would have paid twice as much for a bigger room.

The hotel was recently renovated on the inside and is very nice. We had breckfast in the morning and it was nice to have the tv in the booth to keep the little occupied as we ate breakfast. The food was also really good and the staff was very nice.

Beds too short, cannot adjust air conditioner fans. no snack machines or soda machines, such a bummer.

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the hotel was just of the freeway close to were my meetings. Will stay again next time in Houston for business.

Great location-near freeway, malls, food, and our friends. Downfall, woke up with bugs in our bed and on our tables. Food was not present so we didn't know why they were there. All they suggested was moving rooms or spraying the current room. The clerk said that's all they could do. We chose to move. As we were getting ready for dinner in the new room, we saw some ants come through the electrical sockets. Hotel said they didn't have bug or ant problems. Thankfully it was our last day so we packed up and left. We were really annoyed with the staff handling our issue because they didn't think it was a big deal nor did they comp anything or offer discounts. If we'd wanted to sleep with bugs we would've paid a much cheaper price somewhere sleezy.

it met most of our expectatins

Nice hotel....comfortable bed and close to everything in Houston including downtown and the galleria area. This is a great hotel for a weekend getaway.

Everything was great! Cool lobby with computer desk area, nice bar, Starbucks coffee (or regular), wonderful breakfast is well worth the cost of paying with your reservation. Awesome beds, bathrooms nice...a bit snug. Outside of hotel is forgettable but step inside and you will see why I gave it 4 stars!

I was a little disappointed in the quality of bedding and the bath towels were so thin. We were there for the quilt festival. Also took a long time to check in there was only one person at the desk and she wasn't sure how to handle a problem with a customer she had to call 5 people on there cell phone to get help but no one would answer there phones she finally got a call back.

Was ok we were suprised that all breakfest was NOT free even the bottom of the line fruit,coffe,juice,toast $6.95

Exceptionally clean, friendly staff including housekeeping, rooms were exceptional and if anything was need they went out of their way to accomodate my family and I.

We visit Houston every May for a Conference that includes functions and parties in different areas. We were very happy with the location as it allowed us short drives to everywhere we needed to be! And the new bed was comfy when we arrived 'home' to rest after each long day. The restaurant's breakfast was excellent as well. We will definitely stay here again in the future. [...]

Hotel is fine. reception was very friendly and actually could check us in early. The only problem was the air conditioner was not big enough to cool the room. Very quite and no disturbance at all. Very good location and I am happy with it and could survive the purpose.

The Dining Staff was superb. Very friendly and great service.

The main problem is that Marriott will not pass along frequent flyer points if you did not both book and pay for your reservation with them. If you book elsewhere, you're out of luck. I took the issue up the chain of Marriott Rewards management to no avail. This will impact my future hotel decisions/reservations.

The hotel was very nice. The room was small but confortable.

Shopping and touring

At first the service was fast and friendly. We needed a rollaway bed and it was there in minutes. We had a question about the TV and it was handled in minutes. One glitze occurred with the charges for the breakfast. The clerk didn't want to honor the Breakfast included note and gave us coupons for reduced cost breakfast. In the morning I persisted and the clerk reconsidered and supplied us with complimentary breakfast coupons. The food and service was super. Overall the combination of location, staff friendly and all was enjoyable and we would go back again gladly.

Very good customer service,rooms a little bit to small, but verry comfterble.

Noisy. Smelly (the reception area isn't separated from the breakfast/restaurant room). Had to ask for a blanket at reception. Keycards would not work. Had to get them replaced twice. No closeby parking spot available (due to containers used for remodelling, most parking spots were used and I had to park on the other side of the hotel)

12401 Katy Freeway Houston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Energy Corridor, Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as RAC Conference Center and TopGolf Houston. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 176 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Located centrally in Houston, it's also near Lakeside Country Club and Edith L. Moore Nature Sanctuary.


Dining

This hotel is home to a bistro and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

The 176 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Free newspapers, hair dryers, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Courtyard View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Courtyard Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor

Everyone (3) Business (6) Couples (7) Family (4) Friends (1)
2

disappointed with non refundable gamble

Everyone

This hotel is on a very busy highway I-10 in Houston. We went for Christmas with my fiances family. The pictures they show of the rooms do not show this spot as a poorly refurbished, tiny roomed hotel. The beds are very uncomfortable. The lobby was very nice...but i personally would rather have that high class look and feel in my room...not the lobby. Oh not to mention, upon check in they asked for $20 on a credit card "in case you take anything out of the room" Really??? Who talks to their guests like that. This to me speaks to the regular type of guests they serve. Very sad at our non refundable decision. I would have rather spent five days in comfort and would have paid twice as much for a bigger room.

By , from Jacksonville Beach Florida on Dec 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and utilize it as a means of improving on the product and service we provide to all of our future guests. I do apologize that you did not have a very favorable experience. I can assure you that I have shared your feedback with my team to address the issues that you mentioned. We did complete a full renovation of the hotel. Each room was designed to meet the current Courtyard prototype. So far we have received very positive feedback about the changes. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the room experience. I do hope to see you again so that we can provide you with a much improved stay that we are more accustomed to providing our guests.

4

nice place, clean

Everyone

The hotel was recently renovated on the inside and is very nice. We had breckfast in the morning and it was nice to have the tv in the booth to keep the little occupied as we ate breakfast. The food was also really good and the staff was very nice.

By on Oct 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2016

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed yourself. One of the most popular spots in the dining room are the pods that have the personal TV's attached. Great for business and keeping the little ones focused on staying nearby. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

4
Everyone

Beds too short, cannot adjust air conditioner fans. no snack machines or soda machines, such a bummer.

By on May 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2016

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will definitely pass on your feedback about the beds to the team for future reference. As hotels focus on providing more choices for our guests they are tending to get away from the vending machines. Not to mention the noise they tend to make sometimes which can be disturbing for guests that are lite sleepers. We hope to see you again next time and provide you with a better stay.

5

business stay

BusinessTravelers

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the hotel was just of the freeway close to were my meetings. Will stay again next time in Houston for business.

By on Aug 5, 2012

2

had bugs

Couples

Great location-near freeway, malls, food, and our friends. Downfall, woke up with bugs in our bed and on our tables. Food was not present so we didn't know why they were there. All they suggested was moving rooms or spraying the current room. The clerk said that's all they could do. We chose to move. As we were getting ready for dinner in the new room, we saw some ants come through the electrical sockets. Hotel said they didn't have bug or ant problems. Thankfully it was our last day so we packed up and left. We were really annoyed with the staff handling our issue because they didn't think it was a big deal nor did they comp anything or offer discounts. If we'd wanted to sleep with bugs we would've paid a much cheaper price somewhere sleezy.

By on Aug 8, 2011

4

nice hotel

Families

it met most of our expectatins

By on Jul 7, 2011

4

great hotel

Couples

Nice hotel....comfortable bed and close to everything in Houston including downtown and the galleria area. This is a great hotel for a weekend getaway.

By on Apr 6, 2011

4

nice! cool lobby facility!

Families

Everything was great! Cool lobby with computer desk area, nice bar, Starbucks coffee (or regular), wonderful breakfast is well worth the cost of paying with your reservation. Awesome beds, bathrooms nice...a bit snug. Outside of hotel is forgettable but step inside and you will see why I gave it 4 stars!

By on Feb 13, 2011

3

had a nice time.

Couples

I was a little disappointed in the quality of bedding and the bath towels were so thin. We were there for the quilt festival. Also took a long time to check in there was only one person at the desk and she wasn't sure how to handle a problem with a customer she had to call 5 people on there cell phone to get help but no one would answer there phones she finally got a call back.

By on Nov 9, 2010

4

clean quiet friendly

Couples

Was ok we were suprised that all breakfest was NOT free even the bottom of the line fruit,coffe,juice,toast $6.95

By on May 26, 2010