Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I didn’t like all the noise and partying going on all night. It is definitely not a place for a family on the weekend. I also had debris in my sheets, like someone put their dirty shoes inside the sheets and their was also pubic hair on our sheets as well. They also put the mattress cover on as a sheet which was dirty. I didn’t like this hotel at all. The breakfast was gross not enough healthy options. I wouldn’t stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

Great hotel. Very convenient to COMMA where we attended an Aaron Tippin concert. Gas station and food within minutes of hotel

Clean rooms and friendly staff. I would use them again.

Great check-in staff and clean rooms. Price was right. Very close to our objective - Linville Gorge/Table Rock.

Well when i stayed here it was non stop partying i had to call the front desk 5 times cause there where drug deals and partying all through the night into the morning hours.. The staff was friendly and the room was clean but they have VERY UNRULELY guest maybe it has changed by nowbut when i stayed here it was fair to not good

The hotel and staff were great. The construction in front of the hotel on the road made it a little difficult to get to the hotel but once there it was easy to find. The breakfast, internet access and pool were great. The staff were very cordial and helpful.

The bed was comfortable the staff was friendly. Breakfast was available for free which was nice. The environment was quiet and hotel is close to many dining options. Enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed with my son, it was a decent room, the staff was super friendly and accomodating!

Simple ,clean, pleasant, unpretentious. Dining was close-by and service was good but not exceptional. ok for simple travel experience

Clearly reserved a Non-smoking room, but was told that the reservation was for a Smoking room. We were unable to get this changed without paying an up charge.

South Sterling Street Morganton NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Quality Inn Morganton places you 18.8 mi (30.3 km) from Pisgah National Forest. This 133-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Quality Inn Morganton's 133 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, deep soaking tubs, and hair dryers. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Quality Inn Morganton features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. You can put free valet parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn Morganton

Everyone (3) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (3) Other (1)
3
Family Family with small children

I didn’t like all the noise and partying going on all night. It is definitely not a place for a family on the weekend. I also had debris in my sheets, like someone put their dirty shoes inside the sheets and their was also pubic hair on our sheets as well. They also put the mattress cover on as a sheet which was dirty. I didn’t like this hotel at all. The breakfast was gross not enough healthy options. I wouldn’t stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2019

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We see that you had issues with noise from other guest. A front desk clerk is available 24 hours to assist you and would be more than happy to tell other guest to quiet down. We have informed our housekeeping staff of the issues regarding debris and pubic hair on sheets and the mattress cover being dirty. We have informed our general manager with your dislike with the breakfast items and have shared your feedback with them for reference. As always we thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton and hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

Great hotel. Very convenient to COMMA where we attended an Aaron Tippin concert. Gas station and food within minutes of hotel

By on Sep 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2018

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We see that you found the hotel to be conveniently located to both a gas station and many restaurants. As always we thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton and we hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

Clean rooms and friendly staff. I would use them again.

By on Oct 17, 2017

5

quality inn - morganton

Everyone

Great check-in staff and clean rooms. Price was right. Very close to our objective - Linville Gorge/Table Rock.

By on Feb 27, 2017

3

party headquaters

Business

Well when i stayed here it was non stop partying i had to call the front desk 5 times cause there where drug deals and partying all through the night into the morning hours.. The staff was friendly and the room was clean but they have VERY UNRULELY guest maybe it has changed by nowbut when i stayed here it was fair to not good

By on Aug 20, 2015

5

bluegrass festival

Other

The hotel and staff were great. The construction in front of the hotel on the road made it a little difficult to get to the hotel but once there it was easy to find. The breakfast, internet access and pool were great. The staff were very cordial and helpful.

By on Jul 7, 2015

5

good for the price

Family

The bed was comfortable the staff was friendly. Breakfast was available for free which was nice. The environment was quiet and hotel is close to many dining options. Enjoyed my stay here.

By on Jun 14, 2015

4

excellent staff

Family

Stayed with my son, it was a decent room, the staff was super friendly and accomodating!

By on Apr 19, 2014

3

morganton

Couples

Simple ,clean, pleasant, unpretentious. Dining was close-by and service was good but not exceptional. ok for simple travel experience

By on Oct 24, 2012

4

morganton nc i-40

Couples

Clearly reserved a Non-smoking room, but was told that the reservation was for a Smoking room. We were unable to get this changed without paying an up charge.

By on May 26, 2010

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Hickory-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Morganton.h3293-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hickory-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Morganton.h3293-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Hickory-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Morganton.h3293-p2.Hotel-Reviews