Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

El hotel muy céntrico, y cerca de lugares a donde ir. El area está un poco descuidada y con basura.

Love it

great location, friendly staff

Rooms are small and if you get an inner room with no view and no natural light it’s a bit disappointing.

Location Restaurant Friendly staff Security

All was great!

Rooms were clean. Hotel is located near local attractions. Friendliness and service of staff is excellent.

The lobby is very small and you have to go to the top floor to use the bathroom. And the rooms are small but nice. They are booked so late check out is not an option. Which is not good if you have a late flight. You can leave the baggage for storage but not the same as having a room.

Evrithing was fine

I wish more staff spoke English. But understand it’s Mexico it would be nice if more staff did.

Staff was very helpful and were able to help us throughout our entire stay including car service, covid tests, directions, room service, and hospitality overall.

What i didn't like there is no parking

The rooms are small but nice. The lobby is very small and can’t handle many people. The location is perfect and I suggest you upgrade to a room with a terrace. The view is great. The restaurant is very good and the price isn’t bad. Prepay for the breakfast it’s worth it and saves money. Costs more to pay at the hotel. If you want a late checkout they are not very flexible to assist but they will store your luggage if needed

We enjoyed the view from the terrace. The friendliness of the staff and how they had someone at the door to greet and to provide hand sanitizer.

That it was in the old town area

Colon 73 Guadalajara JAL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in Downtown Guadalajara, DoubleTree by Hilton Guadalajara Centro Historico is next to Biblioteca Octavio Paz and Plaza de Armas. This 3.5-star hotel has 142 guestrooms and offers free in-room WiFi, a gym, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe, and mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free minibar items, espresso makers, and safes. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

DoubleTree by Hilton Guadalajara Centro Historico offers a gym, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of discounted offsite parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for MXN 700 per vehicle roundtrip. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this historic hotel include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Terrace

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Guadalajara Centro Historico

Everyone (17) Couples (8) Family (16)
5
Friends

El hotel muy céntrico, y cerca de lugares a donde ir. El area está un poco descuidada y con basura.

By on Dec 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2023

Buen día, Estimada SilviaMuchas gracias por su retroalimentación, ha sido un placer recibirla y saber que la locación fue de su agrado. Saludos y esperamos recibirla muy pronto nuevamente.

5
Everyone

Love it

By on Oct 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!We look forward to welcome you very soon.Best regards

5
Family with small children

great location, friendly staff

By on Sep 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2022

Buen dia Wendy,Gracias por elegirnos, por favor regrese cuando guste.Saludos!

3
Everyone

Rooms are small and if you get an inner room with no view and no natural light it’s a bit disappointing.

By on Sep 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2022

Buen dia Cesar,Gracias por elegirnos,lamentamos que su estadia no fue completamente agradable.Esperamos nos de la oportunidad de recibirle nuevamente.Saludos!

5
Partner Couples

Location Restaurant Friendly staff Security

By on Jul 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2022

Hello, Dear Sylvia Thank you for choosing us as your host hotel, every comment from our guests is very important to improve day by day. We really appreciate your visit and we hope to welcome you very soon again!

5
Family

All was great!

By , from Stockton on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2022

Hello, Dear Llenuy Thanks a lot for taking a moment to give us a feedback, for us it is very important so we can improve day by day. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you very soon! Best regards!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2022

5
Friends

Rooms were clean. Hotel is located near local attractions. Friendliness and service of staff is excellent.

By on May 3, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

Hello, Dear Glendy Thank you for your visit, please feel free to come back whenever you like!

4
Partner Couples

The lobby is very small and you have to go to the top floor to use the bathroom. And the rooms are small but nice. They are booked so late check out is not an option. Which is not good if you have a late flight. You can leave the baggage for storage but not the same as having a room.

By on May 2, 2022

Review comment responded on May 2, 2022

Hello Dear Mark We thank you very much for the time taken to evaluate us as each of the comments and evaluations from our guests is important to us as this allows us to achieve an improvement in our service. We are sorry to know that your experience with us was not totally to your liking, however we assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to continually improve ourselves, we remind you that our priority will always be to make our guests feel at home. We hope you will give us a new opportunity to welcome you soon. Excellent day

5
Everyone

By on Apr 11, 2022

DoubleTree by Hilton Guadalajara Centro Historico

Colon 73, Guadalajara, JAL 44100
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Guadalajara-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Guadalajara-Centro-Historico.h12691239-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Guadalajara-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Guadalajara-Centro-Historico.h12691239-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Guadalajara-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Guadalajara-Centro-Historico.h12691239-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions