The O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel4.0 out of 5.0
Recent guest reviews
We arrived late on & check in was smooth, no problems. Heard two people complaning about a key not working whilst we were stood at desk & we actually commented on how rude a customer was, feeling sorry for the staff. Little did we know he was probably just fed up of the service... Room was okay ( we knew we weren't in a refurbished room & were fine with that ).. But wasn't happy with how dirty it was! The bathroom was the worst with dust all over shelves and who knows what on the shower shelf ( pics included ). We tried the bar first night, was sat there for 10 mins before anyone spoke to us & after we asked for the drinks menu, waited a further.... Well she never came back & we decided to leave without one. There were lots of staff available by the way. Come check out time, there was quite a long wait with only 1 person on the desk.. Then we realised it's because the lady was dealing with a problem with a customer.. After listening in, (we were waiting anyway haha & the poor customer was pretty loud from frustration), it turns out the hotel had charged her twice, taking £1000 out of her bank instead of £500! The manager was called and he said this didn't happen but she proved it had, via internet banking, to which he told her it would be refunded within 4-5 days, but rightly so, the woman said that isn't the point & the family needed that money for spends. Then the couple infront had an issue with payment, were being asked to settle up & apparently had already payed with booking.Com (although I didn't hear the outcome of this).. And were charged for food that they didn't eat. Then our turn came.... Went smoothly & we weren't asked for any further money but our invoice had printed 'breakfast X 4. At £16 gbp each. I told the manager we hadn't ate anything and he told us something about it's for his record.. I was slightly confused as regardless of the reason.. We hadn't ate breakfast there so didn't understand why it would be on our records? He then mentioned tax .. I just gave in, knowing I wouldn't get a straight answer. Those were all problems disregarding the renovation.... Pool was a building site.. A crane hovered over you, aswell as builders measuring whatever near your head whilst trying to sunbathe. No toilets or bar available, rubbish atmosphere. Woke up everyday at 10am by a drill sounding like it was about to come through the wall. Which is all fine but none of this was mentioned when booking & think discount should be applied whilst this work is going on as £750 for 6 nights.. This place was never worth the money! V.v.v.v. dissapointed! My dad stayed at the cheaper Bristol & seemed miles better! I'll be swapping next time. Good points - good location Sorry for long review just so unhappy.
For anyone who knows me the fact I am leaving a review is crazy in it's self, arrive at the hotel to find out it's under renovation but informed us that the work would take place between 10am and 6pm...7:45 army of work men above my room!!! don't get me started on the so called rooftop and you have to get in a lift 8 floors walk through the hotel to get a drink for the pool, rude staff, I felt sorry for the staff at one point as every time I passed reception someone was angrily complaining to them but the hotel shouldn't be open, luckily someone in our group got an amazing room and the rest of us might as well have stayed in a basic bnb we all paid the same price so I guess it's luck of the draw which itself is madness, not good, I went with my mum, sister, Aunty, uncle, and 3 cousins, everyone was very disappointed when politely asking to speak to the manager well lets just say pointless, feel absolutely robbed!!!
me & my partner stayed here for 2 nights and we were put in the shabbiest bedroom. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, the tissues (there were only about 4 in the box) ran out on the first night and were not replenished. There was live music in the square below our room (we were on the 5th floor) which was awful and we were not forewarned about this. My partner went to the bar area to order a sandwich to bring up to the room and was told she could have room service but it would cost an extra £5.20 the sandwiches cost £10 each one came with half a dozen chips and the other which wasn't what my partner ordered came with salad but she wasn't given any cutlery. She wasn't even offered a tray to carry the plates up to the room and had to carry them in each hand and the plates weighed a ton! The staff couldn't be bothered, were not at all helpful and were just ignorant. The most annoying thing about our stay here was it cost us £255 (breakfast not included) and the hotel is currently being refurbished but we were not offered any discount and for an extra £15 we could have stayed on the Sunborne which is located in the marina which is the nicest part of Gibraltar, is far superior then this hotel and which has various restaurants which serve amazing food and there are several fabulous restaurants in the marina, but where this hotel is located is in a scruffy area of Gibraltar and the only food on offer is rubbish food such as chips, burgers etc. Honestly I don't complain very often but this hotel did not want to know - well they'd had our money so they couldn't have cared less. I'll never stay here again it's the sunborne for me next time!
The hotel is undergoing renovation but at a reasonably slow rate. The works should be nearing completion now but realistically will not be completed for a few months yet. The swimming pool is open but with overhead cranes and limited rooftop service it will not make the stunning rooftops list within Trip Advisor. The hotel should focus a bit more on service and ensuring guests are catered for in a way that they are wanted in the hotel. The hotel is spending £5M on the renovation and this is mentioned just about everywhere that the hotel can place it. It is visible from the moment you arrive. I am not interested in how much they are spending, that is their business not mine. Mine interest is in how much the hotel is costing me and the service I am getting which was not great. Will I return? Probably, but not in the short term.
We have booked the hotel for having a nice break, but It went to a nightmare. We did not been informed of the works going on. The manager on Duty (Ben) was arrogant and didn`t want to help at all. Not recommend for sure. Promised an email from the GM but never happened. Go away from the hotel took your money but not provide service. Only positive things was a bar in the ground floor. Nice service nice staff.
Spent 4 nights, accommodation good breakfast very good, plenty of choice, ideal spot for a stay in Gibraltar, only about 100 yards from Main Street. Unfortunately renovations were in progress throughout our visit, may be worth waiting until complete, pool area will be nice when finished, but pool very small and shallow.
Visited the hotel on a short break with my Mrs , Hotel was under renovation not a problem but on arrival reception staff wasn't most welcoming and were made felt uncomfortable as the lady at the reception was abrupt and partially rude when we didn't realise that the parking was a additional charge ( which isn't common) and I didn't realise and there was a shortage of parking and there wasn't a alternative , and every other time we were in reception and the particular staff member was there she made us feel uncomfortable , but the other staff were friendly and helpful . Room nice apart from the renovations taking part but we didn't spend much time in the hotel so wasn't a problem, the pool area I wouldn't say is open during the day as of the workers and building going on, We understand that renovations are underway but our initial welcoming wasn't best , unfortunately under the circumstances.
We got one of the newly furnished rooms, which was nice enough- but the aircon was noisy and didn't really do much unless it was pointed directly at you, and the bathroom boasts luxury toiletries but doesn't include conditioner in its little shower bottles. Don't expect to sleep in or go to bed early as the building work is NOISY. The pool and area is tiny, no lap swims here. Bit expensive for what is offered at the moment, could do with price reduction while the refurbishments are happening.
Stayed one night. Was not warned about the excessive noise- they blamed Expedia. I requested to move rooms which they did and there was less noise but still quite a bit of banging. The room was dirty. The shower door did not work and it was mouldy. The pool area looked like a war zone - don't believe the pictures! No towels. I couldn't use it as there were builders in hi-via, smoking as I was about to get in. Breakfast not included. Extortionate price.
Undergoing refurbishment, no joke. Nobody told us beforehand and blamed Expedia for that. Drilling from 8.30 am all day so no option to stay in your room unless you wanted a headache. Receptionist and staff were lovely but obviously in a tricky position with people not realising the extent of the noise and getting cross about it. The cleaning staff threw away 150 quid dental retainers belonging to my son! Utterly depressing. We only booked it because it should have been our friend's wedding venue. I won't even go into that one! Will never be going back.
- Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
- Onsite dining
- Outdoor pool
- Fitness center
The O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel places you next to Cathedral of the Holy Trinity and within a 5-minute walk of The Convent. This 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 114 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center. It's in central Gibraltar and also a short walk from Trafalgar Cemetery and Casemates Square.
This hotel is home to a bistro and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.
All 114 air-conditioned rooms feature balconies, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect free WiFi and wired Internet, along with satellite TV. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are also available.
At The O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for GIP 14.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.
Reviews from Trip Advisor
73% of guests recommend this hotelTotal of 1836 reviews