Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The places is filthy and unorganized, corridor carpets sticks, bathroom and rooms stinks, horrible place to stay.not up to the mark.

First false advertisement it said breakfast is included and it was not, my trash was not taken out, my bed was not made, I was not given any complementary coffee. The room stank not handicap friendly it had a tub I can’t use a tub. No poop bags people where not picking up the dogs poop

Pet friendly! Staff was great! Will stay there again next trip to the Smokys!

We liked the location and the price, but the hallways were loud all night, the pool was not treated and unsanitary.... There was no breakfast in the morning, plus the kitchen area was really dirty, we eventually had to go to the restaurant next door for breakfast!

Hall way smelled like mildew, the room smelled dirty and carpet stunk like mildew. The side door to the building was broken and anyone can get in. Barely enough towels in the room. It was overall a horrible hotel, my gf and I didn’t even wanna have sexy time bc it was so nasty there. Save your money and go elsewhere. Lesson learned.

Very nice rooms and property, friendly staff, A+++

Clean and room was spacious. A small table in addition to the desk area would be nice. Chair was comfy

I love that this property sits by the interstate so it’s a quick jump for departure. Staff is usually very nice and room has always been very clean but 108 this time had an odor at the vanity area that I reported upon check out hope they find the problem

Very nice place. Floors could be cleaner in rooms and hallways. Even with that said I feel the staff friendliness made up the difference and we would stay again.

Convenient, clean, friendly place to stay. Would certainly stay there again

Upon check in our key card did not work repeatedly so manager opened the door to our room and there were people sleeping in the room. I was horrified. We we given a new room and the TV did not work and there were things left in the fridge.

We checked into the room. The pillows were piled up with no pillow cases. I called and someone was sent up with pillow cases. You could not enjoy the balcony due to the spiders and the wasps. Was going to take a shower but no shower curtain. No one ever came up with one. We checked out one day earlier instead of the two days we scheduled. The hotel credited the credit card our unused one night. Would not recommend this hotel.

Great customer service! Really clean hotel! Overall Satisfied with my experience.

The cleaning staff did not show up for two days. The rn was not cleaned the entire time we were there.

The front desk staff was friendly, the pool was open 24/7 which was great but the pool itself was dirty and small. Breakfast was pretty good!

Very clean hotel. We arrived late but staff was friendly.

Winfield Dunn Parkway Kodak TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • WiFi in rooms (fees apply)
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a mile (2 km) of Smokies Stadium, Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn is within 3 miles (5 km) of Adrenaline Park. This 76-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, free self parking, and express check-out.


Rooms

All 76 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, free local calls, and desks. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn features an indoor pool and express check-out. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn

Everyone (26) Couples (5) Family (10)
2
Family

The places is filthy and unorganized, corridor carpets sticks, bathroom and rooms stinks, horrible place to stay.not up to the mark.

By on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and inconvenience that you encountered. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.

2
Family with small children

First false advertisement it said breakfast is included and it was not, my trash was not taken out, my bed was not made, I was not given any complementary coffee. The room stank not handicap friendly it had a tub I can’t use a tub. No poop bags people where not picking up the dogs poop

By , from Ekron, KY on Jul 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you very much for letting us know so that we can effectively address this incident and ensure that it does not occur in the future. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. Thank you for bearing with us while we have restrictions regarding our breakfast service. We hope to be back to normal someday soon, and we thank you for your understanding. Thank you for staying with us. I do hope you'll return and that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.

5
Family

Pet friendly! Staff was great! Will stay there again next trip to the Smokys!

By , from Indy on Jul 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2020

Thank you for the incredible rating. We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2020

We love hearing that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay!

1
Family

We liked the location and the price, but the hallways were loud all night, the pool was not treated and unsanitary.... There was no breakfast in the morning, plus the kitchen area was really dirty, we eventually had to go to the restaurant next door for breakfast!

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

We are sorry for the inconveniences caused on your stay with us. We are striving to make our hotel the friendly and clean for all of our guests and would love to know where we fell short so that we can address this right away. If we could be any further assistance please let us know.

1
Partner Couples

Hall way smelled like mildew, the room smelled dirty and carpet stunk like mildew. The side door to the building was broken and anyone can get in. Barely enough towels in the room. It was overall a horrible hotel, my gf and I didn’t even wanna have sexy time bc it was so nasty there. Save your money and go elsewhere. Lesson learned.

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2019

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback has been forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.

5
Family

Very nice rooms and property, friendly staff, A+++

By on Oct 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2019

On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

5
Partner Couples

Clean and room was spacious. A small table in addition to the desk area would be nice. Chair was comfy

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate the feedback so we can use it to enhance future guests experience with us as well as your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

3
Friends

I love that this property sits by the interstate so it’s a quick jump for departure. Staff is usually very nice and room has always been very clean but 108 this time had an odor at the vanity area that I reported upon check out hope they find the problem

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and your insights regarding our area. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable business.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Thank you for your review come see us again soon.

Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn

3385 Winfield Dunn Parkway, Kodak, TN 37764
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kodak-Hotels-Best-Western-Sevierville/Kodak-Inn.h11686472-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kodak-Hotels-Best-Western-Sevierville/Kodak-Inn.h11686472-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kodak-Hotels-Best-Western-Sevierville/Kodak-Inn.h11686472-p2.Hotel-Reviews