Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is the second time. This time was under 'new management'. It was better than the first visit six years ago. One glaring problem: It's a non-smoking property... inside. At the front door, as you come outside - Or as you try to go Inside: you get hit in the face with the smoke from several groups of people Standing AT The front door: Conversing & Smoking! There needs to be an Exclusion Zone to move the smokers Completely Away From the front door.

They kept charging my card without authorization .

It was the Spirit Airlines of hotels. You recieved the bare minimum of necessities... a bed, a shower, a TV. I was really disappointed. The staff was super friendly!

I had pre paid booking of 2 queen bed & hotel staff told me only one room is available of 1 bed only later she allotted 2 bed dirty room after argument.

So much cheaper than Galveston hotel options. The short drive was well worth it! Clean facilities for the most part. I did find some random candy on the floor, but otherwise everything looked great. Staff was friendly but overwhelmed. There was always a line at the front desk. Overall, I was still very pleased that I opted to make a little drive instead of paying Galveston hotel prices.

The mattress was not comfortable and it kept sliding off the box spring. There was no vent in the bathroom and the non-smoking floor isn't non-smoking (we smell weeds on the floor). There was no ice machine, and we have to take our dirty towels to the front desk just to get new towels. Front desk staff was not friendly and not flexible on a late check-out. We found a chunk of hair on the floor and Wi-Fi wasn't working. Overall - Very disappointed and especially for the rate that we paid.

The check inn took for ever as there is no one at the desk and you have to call them and wait. The hotel had a humidity smell. The room had many big details. It had no pots, pans, dishes, cups or utensils to cook, which make the kitchen completely unusable. We try to ask for one pan spatula and a pot on at the desk, after 20 min wait for the person at the desk we were told that each item could be lend to us for $30 each. There was no night light stand or hair dryer. No tissue paper, no soap no shampoo we had to ask for them. No coffee maker!!! who could live without coffee!. We wanted to spent a weekend near galveston. I am gluten free so I really nee to cook my own meals. I payed big bucks for the night ( 1.5 times more than what the bill board listed for the night stay) and did not get my money worth. I am so disappointed I will never go back to that place again. Had to spend money to buy pot and pans and paper plates when it should have been available to us. Ahh no swimming pool if you are looking for one.

Good accommodations but somebody broke vehicles windows.

32nd Ave N Texas City TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a mile (2 km) of Mall of the Mainland, WoodSpring Suites Texas City is within 3 miles (5 km) of Gulf Greyhound Park. The 124 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, dining areas, and refrigerators.


Rooms

All 124 recently renovated accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Phones and desks are other standard amenities. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests staying at WoodSpring Suites Texas City enjoy free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. Helpful staff is there to provide front-desk service during limited hours, as well as offer insight about the area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Texas City

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (4)
4
Family

This is the second time. This time was under 'new management'. It was better than the first visit six years ago. One glaring problem: It's a non-smoking property... inside. At the front door, as you come outside - Or as you try to go Inside: you get hit in the face with the smoke from several groups of people Standing AT The front door: Conversing & Smoking! There needs to be an Exclusion Zone to move the smokers Completely Away From the front door.

By , from California City, CA on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2020

Thank you for your review.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thank you for your review.

1
Family Family

They kept charging my card without authorization .

By on Aug 11, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for your review.

3
Partner Couples

It was the Spirit Airlines of hotels. You recieved the bare minimum of necessities... a bed, a shower, a TV. I was really disappointed. The staff was super friendly!

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for your review.

1
Everyone

I had pre paid booking of 2 queen bed & hotel staff told me only one room is available of 1 bed only later she allotted 2 bed dirty room after argument.

By on Sep 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2018

I'm so sorry to hear about you check-in difficulties. I hope the rest of your stay was more satisfying.

5
Everyone

So much cheaper than Galveston hotel options. The short drive was well worth it! Clean facilities for the most part. I did find some random candy on the floor, but otherwise everything looked great. Staff was friendly but overwhelmed. There was always a line at the front desk. Overall, I was still very pleased that I opted to make a little drive instead of paying Galveston hotel prices.

By on Aug 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We loved having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.

3
Everyone

The mattress was not comfortable and it kept sliding off the box spring. There was no vent in the bathroom and the non-smoking floor isn't non-smoking (we smell weeds on the floor). There was no ice machine, and we have to take our dirty towels to the front desk just to get new towels. Front desk staff was not friendly and not flexible on a late check-out. We found a chunk of hair on the floor and Wi-Fi wasn't working. Overall - Very disappointed and especially for the rate that we paid.

By , from Houston on May 29, 2018

Review comment responded on May 29, 2018

Hi Gloria, We are an economy two star hotel. We are sorry you were not happy with the hotel. We do towel exchange at the hotel. Since all rooms have full kitchens with two ice cube trays, we don't really need an ice machine. As an extended stay hotel, we normally see the issues you reported from one or two night stay guests. The hotel is designed for the guest staying weeks or months at a time. I am so sorry that you weren't happy with your stay. We wish you luck. Have a wonderful day.

1

extended stay hotel for a rate of a nice hotel

Family

The check inn took for ever as there is no one at the desk and you have to call them and wait. The hotel had a humidity smell. The room had many big details. It had no pots, pans, dishes, cups or utensils to cook, which make the kitchen completely unusable. We try to ask for one pan spatula and a pot on at the desk, after 20 min wait for the person at the desk we were told that each item could be lend to us for $30 each. There was no night light stand or hair dryer. No tissue paper, no soap no shampoo we had to ask for them. No coffee maker!!! who could live without coffee!. We wanted to spent a weekend near galveston. I am gluten free so I really nee to cook my own meals. I payed big bucks for the night ( 1.5 times more than what the bill board listed for the night stay) and did not get my money worth. I am so disappointed I will never go back to that place again. Had to spend money to buy pot and pans and paper plates when it should have been available to us. Ahh no swimming pool if you are looking for one.

By , from texas on Aug 18, 2017

4
Everyone

Good accommodations but somebody broke vehicles windows.

By on Oct 31, 2016

WoodSpring Suites Texas City

11444 32nd Ave N, Texas City, TX 77591
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Galveston-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Texas-City.h2803701-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Galveston-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Texas-City.h2803701-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Galveston-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Texas-City.h2803701-p2.Hotel-Reviews