Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice outdoor seating & pool area

I took my family of five and we stayed here. Very clean. Great staff and room. Breakfast was decent.

Overall our stay was good.

This was, without exaggeration, one of the worst hotel experiences we have had in over a decade. We made reservations via Orbitz well in advance after cancelling another reservation we made in town so that we could have a hotel with a heated pool. My twin girls had been cooped up for so long we thought we’d treat them. We arrived around 9pm and, to our surprise, the desk agent informed me that they were “overbooked” and that we were basically out of luck and that, basically, all the rooms in town were also full. Needless to say I was quite upset. I spoke with the manager and told him, and I’m pretty sure I wasn’t too delicate about it, that he needed to fix it. I sat in the lobby for over 30 minutes, quite certain that they were trying to wait me out, until, by some miracle a room came available. So it 9:45 and the pool closes at 10. My girls and my wife and I rush down for what is now basically a $100 swim. The pool area was beautiful and well kept. When we return to the room we began to notice that the room, in the midst of covid, was not at all clean. Wrappers and receipts on the floor, sonic fried cheese in the microwave, a literal pair of poop covered jeans in the closet, and just yuk. We have photos. Needless to say the $220 we spent on this hotel room—after cancelling a $130 room at Springhill, was a huge mistake and huge disappointment. As a guy who travels quite a bit with a staff who travels more, we will avoid Holiday Inn Express moving forward.

Facility was clean and well organized. Parking was convenient. Facility location was close to interstate.

Super clean hotel!! Amazing workout room, outdoor heated pool and hot tub!

Clean, friendly staff, very nice pool/outdoor dining area.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I seldom see good customer service anymore and was delighted to experience great customer service. I would definitely go there again.

Stuff was super friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfy. Great location.

The property is new and in great condition. The staff has been friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was tasty! No complaints. I would definitely stay again.

SW 42nd Street Gainesville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gainesville I-75, an IHG Hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of University of Florida and Fred Bear Museum. This 100-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gainesville I-75, an IHG Hotel's 100 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gainesville I-75, an IHG Hotel, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and a spa tub. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Mobil Tub)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Mobil Tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gainesville I-75, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (9)
5
Family

Nice outdoor seating & pool area

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Gainesville I-75. I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us, while enjoying our nice pool and courtyard area. We appreciate you taking the time to give our property a 5/5 rating and review. We'd love to have you as a guest again.

5
Family with small children

I took my family of five and we stayed here. Very clean. Great staff and room. Breakfast was decent.

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Gainesville I-75. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5/5 rating. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. If you are in Gainesville for future stays, please consider Holiday Inn Express and Suites Gainesville I-75 your home away from home. Sam McGriff Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Gainesville I-75

5
Family Business Business

Overall our stay was good.

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Gainesville I-75. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5/5 rating and review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. If you are in Gainesville for future stays, please consider Holiday Inn Express and Suites Gainesville I-75 your home away from home. Sam McGriff Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Gainesville I-75

1
Family Family with small children

This was, without exaggeration, one of the worst hotel experiences we have had in over a decade. We made reservations via Orbitz well in advance after cancelling another reservation we made in town so that we could have a hotel with a heated pool. My twin girls had been cooped up for so long we thought we’d treat them. We arrived around 9pm and, to our surprise, the desk agent informed me that they were “overbooked” and that we were basically out of luck and that, basically, all the rooms in town were also full. Needless to say I was quite upset. I spoke with the manager and told him, and I’m pretty sure I wasn’t too delicate about it, that he needed to fix it. I sat in the lobby for over 30 minutes, quite certain that they were trying to wait me out, until, by some miracle a room came available. So it 9:45 and the pool closes at 10. My girls and my wife and I rush down for what is now basically a $100 swim. The pool area was beautiful and well kept. When we return to the room we began to notice that the room, in the midst of covid, was not at all clean. Wrappers and receipts on the floor, sonic fried cheese in the microwave, a literal pair of poop covered jeans in the closet, and just yuk. We have photos. Needless to say the $220 we spent on this hotel room—after cancelling a $130 room at Springhill, was a huge mistake and huge disappointment. As a guy who travels quite a bit with a staff who travels more, we will avoid Holiday Inn Express moving forward.

By on Feb 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2021

We regret that there were system issues that eventually ended up with our hotel being over booked. We have corrected that issue and hope that we never have to put any of our guest through it again. It is very disappointing that our cleanliness did not meet your expectations and every change required will be made so that our cleanliness and service will be second to none in the future.

4
Partner Couples Family

Facility was clean and well organized. Parking was convenient. Facility location was close to interstate.

By on Jan 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property and your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

5
Family Family with small children Family

Super clean hotel!! Amazing workout room, outdoor heated pool and hot tub!

By on Dec 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2020

We are glad that you were happy with our property. We strive to provide a great stay experience for all of our guest. Thank you for your business and we hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

We are glad that you chose our property for your stay and we hope that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5
Family with small children

Clean, friendly staff, very nice pool/outdoor dining area.

By , from Wapakoneta, Ohio on Jul 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you enjoyed your stay.

4
Friends

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I seldom see good customer service anymore and was delighted to experience great customer service. I would definitely go there again.

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Thank you for the positive survey and for sharing your positive review. We appreciate all guest feedback and we are glad that we were able to provide you with a great stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

5
Family Family

Stuff was super friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfy. Great location.

By on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

We are glad that the staff provided you with excellent and friendly customer service. We strive to make all of our guest feel as if they are important and that we appreciate them. We hope you will come back and see us again in the future.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gainesville I-75, an IHG Hotel

3370 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Gainesville-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Gainesville-I-75,-an-IHG-Hotel.h25806113-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Gainesville-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Gainesville-I-75,-an-IHG-Hotel.h25806113-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Gainesville-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Gainesville-I-75,-an-IHG-Hotel.h25806113-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions