Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The stay was great. Staff is very friendly, pools and beach are great and parking is free.

The room was extremely small with a bed that you had to pull out of the wall. The water pressure in the shower was terrible impossible to take a good bath. The parking was very limited or non at all.

For the price and located on the ocean you can’t beat it especially if you just want peace and relaxation

The rooms are very clean and good, the general hotel was excellent

Beautiful spacious rooms. We had a great view of the ocean.

Loved the property and the Friendly staff! I would be delighted to come back again.

Loved our little room and wasy access to the beach. Only thing i wished was that the Murphy bed had been more comfortable it was truely the worst mattress i ever slept on.

This location wasn’t a hotel service that we spect

We enjoyed our stay! Spacious room and very clean. So close to a wonderful beach.

Booked thru orbitz. Friendly staff. Steps from the beach.

Location was great and the property and room clean and well kept.

Great variety, suitable demographics and warming place

Everything, was awedome. Loved it. Go go go go go!

Friendly and efficient staff, room was great and clean. We enjoyed grilling

Great location!!! Very friendly people specially Susanne from activity department. Bed mattress could be better quality.

Website was misleading. This is a resort with no services. Sheets were threadbare and bed very uncomfortable.

2nd time we stayed there. We had ocean view the first time and a balcony to sit out on and enjoy our morning coffee, while looking at the ocean. 2nd time, room was small and tight.poolside view. Would rather place we had first year. Would rent again, but would try to get ocean view.Parking is very bad.If you don't get a parking space, where else can you park?Everything else was great.

Overall great place,close to the beach, very nice view if you rent a room over looking it. Close to public shopping if needed. Fairly calm and quiet area

I made my reservations through Orbitz 2 month before my arrival, when I got to the hotel the lady at the front desk informed me that there was no reservation under my name, after I sent them the email Orbitz had sent me they were able to give me a room but through all this 15 or 20 minutes she was treating me like if I was trying to still from them, she even said that she though I was trying to scam her, how? She had my drivers license my credit card and I was paying cash, ridiculiously bad customer service.

North Ocean Boulevard Pompano Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Private beach
  • Indoor pool and 2 outdoor pools
  • Business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Pompano Municipal Pier, La Costa Beach Club by Capital Vacations is within 2 miles (3 km) of Pompano Beach Municipal Golf Course. This 77-room, 3.5-star aparthotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, and an indoor pool.


Rooms

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a kitchen with a refrigerator, a microwave, a stovetop, and a dishwasher. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 40-inch flat-screen TV with digital channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and a ceiling fan.


Property features

Guests of La Costa Beach Club by Capital Vacations have access to a private beach, 2 outdoor pools, and an indoor pool. You'll find limited parking. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing. Other amenities at this beach aparthotel include 2 spa tubs, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen, Pool View

1 Queen Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen, Oceanfront

1 Queen Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, Kitchen

1 Queen Murphy Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, Kitchen, Oceanfront

1 Queen Murphy Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Costa Beach Club by Capital Vacations

Everyone (10) Couples (5) Family (10)
5
Family

The stay was great. Staff is very friendly, pools and beach are great and parking is free.

By on Mar 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Thank you for your great review! We hope you come visit us again soon!

1
Partner Couples

The room was extremely small with a bed that you had to pull out of the wall. The water pressure in the shower was terrible impossible to take a good bath. The parking was very limited or non at all.

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2021

Thank you for your great rating! We hope you come visit us again soon!

4
Partner Couples

For the price and located on the ocean you can’t beat it especially if you just want peace and relaxation

By , from Pompano Beach on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2021

Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again soon!

5
Family Family

The rooms are very clean and good, the general hotel was excellent

By on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

Thank you so much for your great review! We hope you come visit us again soon!

5
Family Family with small children

Beautiful spacious rooms. We had a great view of the ocean.

By on Mar 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2020

Thank you for your great review! We hope you stay with us again soon!

5
Everyone

Loved the property and the Friendly staff! I would be delighted to come back again.

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Thank you for your great review! We hope you come back again very soon!

5
Partner Couples

Loved our little room and wasy access to the beach. Only thing i wished was that the Murphy bed had been more comfortable it was truely the worst mattress i ever slept on.

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here at La Costa and that you enjoyed the room. I do apologize about the Murphy bed and the uncomfortably you felt while sleeping. I will take a look at the mattresses to see what can be done to make them more comfortable. Thank you.

3
Family

This location wasn’t a hotel service that we spect

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Good morning, We are sorry that you did not have the experience you wanted. Here at La Costa we want you to enjoy every minute of your time at the resort. Due to the fact that we are a timeshare resort, we do not have your typical hotel services such as a restaurant or daily housekeeping services. I do apologize. I hope you enjoyed your time here in sunny South Florida and I hope you give us another chance in the future.

5
Family

We enjoyed our stay! Spacious room and very clean. So close to a wonderful beach.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that you had such a nice stay here at La Costa! We hope you come visit us again real soon!

La Costa Beach Club by Capital Vacations

1504 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-La-Costa-Beach-Club-by-Capital-Vacations.h4155443-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-La-Costa-Beach-Club-by-Capital-Vacations.h4155443-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-La-Costa-Beach-Club-by-Capital-Vacations.h4155443-p2.Hotel-Reviews